We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castanea Resort Hotel

Traveler (83)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (22)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
259Reviews
0Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 114
  • 98
  • 34
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I slept whith my family in the castel apartament and it was a comortable and cleaned flat. It is just a bit uncomortable take the room keys at the reseption in the hotel and than go to the apartament, but it's not a big deal
Read more
Response from Elena H, Director of Sales at Castanea Resort Hotel
Responded Sep 11, 2018
Thank you for your great Feedback regarding your stay at our Castanea Resort. We´re hoping to welcoming you soon again. BEST wishes!
Read more
I have stayed on this hotel several times. It is close to Hamburg, but lies in a quiet village. Much nature outside the door, nice spa and swimming pool and a delicious breakfast. Be aware to not get a room near the restaurant, it can be noisy.
Read more
Response from Castanea R, PA to GM at Castanea Resort Hotel
Responded Jul 30, 2018
Thank you so much for your feedback. Good to hear that you had several nice stays at our hotel and we look forward to see you soon again. BEST regards from the Castanea Resort Team
Read more
Stayed two nights on a business trip. That's probably not what this hotel is meant for as it caters to golfers. Anyway, the room was fine, very comfortable bed. The food, breakfast and a buffet was not fine, especially the buffet was a great disappointment. At breakfast we were ushered away from our table because all of a sudden it was reserved. What hotel lets customers reserve a table for breakfast? All in all, I would not stay here unless I was a keen golfer that do not much care for classy food.
Read more
Response from Elena H, Verkaufsleiter at Castanea Resort Hotel
Responded Apr 26, 2018
Thank you for your Feedback on Tripadvisor.On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best wishes.
Read more
My husband & I love this hotel, we always leave feeling relaxed & refreshed. The pool & steam/sauna rooms are clean & there is plenty of room to relax. On our visit to the Salt Grotto ( extra cost of 9.50 which is in line with other grottos) we saw the very lovely looking wellness treatment rooms & would certainly like to book a treatment another time. Usually we have had buffet evening meal, but this time we ate from the menu. Sadly some seafood items were not available, but what we did eat was a feast for the eyes & tasted delicious. On arrival we asked the Housekeeper for a kettle as my husband was unwell & wanted a hot lemon drink. The kettle was brought promptly & gladly. I would prefer teaspoons for the drinks rather than wooden stirrers... The bar has a great range of gins & tonics & the bar keeper, Jenny, has a wide knowledge of all products available. She has a lovely manner with guests. Lüneburg is only a short drive away, and we also took a walk to the nearby Waschzuber-an amazing shop with some great products. Definitely a hotel we recommend to others.
Read more
Response from Elena H, Verkaufsleiter at Castanea Resort Hotel
Responded Apr 3, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great Feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thanks a lot for your nice comments and BEST wishes from Adendorf.
Read more
- great location - friendly staff - nice & clean rooms - no A/C in the rooms - average breakfast & lunch - nice wellness area - nice pool area - great golf course - just 45 minutes from Hamburg - clearly a recommendation for a nice golf weekend
Read more
Response from Castanea R, Direktionsassistentin at Castanea Resort Hotel
Responded Jul 9, 2017
Dear Skyywax, thank you so much for that great feedback on your recent stay. Your business is very important to us so we appreciate the time you took, to leave this recommendation here on tripadvisor.com. Hope to see you soon again! BEST regards from your Castanea Resort team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyLower SaxonyLuneburgAdendorf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing