We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Antico Feudo San Giorgio

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Antico Feudo San Giorgio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Coming from crowdes cities, this is overvhelming. We were alone, so you should stay in the season, or over a Friday and Saturday. It´s to large for a single family. Filipe made great food and service, as well as breakfast. Good price. If you´re not Italian speaking, its a little bit hard to get around. It is very very out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
Giafa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antico Feudo San Giorgio, responded to this review

Dear Michael, thank you so much for spending your time and writing a positive review on your stay. You are right, San Giorgio is so big also for us and, because for our location a little inside Sicily, we never know how many guests will arrive. In summertime, we normally have many reservations; in low season or during the week,...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016

The site close to the crest of the Madonie mountains is hard to fault and so is the cooking. Remarkably, much of it appeared to be work of a single cook, Anna Maria, who also prepared us a picnic.The room might be a tad basic for some tastes but perfectly adequate. The absence of any town or village in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william U
Giafa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antico Feudo San Giorgio, responded to this review

Dear William, thanks a lot for giving your positive feed back on TripAdvisor. This is so important to let us go on and better understand if we are doing well. We hope you can come again and visit Sicily many times. Thanks !

Reviewed September 12, 2016

Antico Feudo San Giorgio ist located offside of the nearby villages an cities. It is surronded by fields and feeds with lovely cows. We were here for 11 days and it was very relaxing. The family is very friendly and warm and we felt very good and welcome here. Everytime they helped us to discover the surroundings - with books...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petra W
Giafa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antico Feudo San Giorgio, responded to this review

Dear Petra, thank you so much for taking your time for a review. We loved you and everyone of us felt you like family and friends. Your way is the best way to discover a place and enjoy every moment of your vacation. Take care and see you next time !

London
Reviewed August 2, 2016

When we arrived with our three children we were greeted like family. Such a stunning place with gorgeous views and pool. The pool is big and very kid-friendly. Everyone is very relaxed and the family who run the place astounded us with their warmth and helpfulness. This is the kind of place you return to over and over. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyof5London
Giafa, Proprietario at Antico Feudo San Giorgio, responded to this review

Ciao familyof5London! we miss you! thank you for all your kindness; It's was a really plaesure to meet eachother. this means for us "quality of life" and we want to preserve this. Thanks again and all the best.....

Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

The reviews were so good on this place that I feared disappointment. But thankfully they're all true!! Such a beautiful place with amazing food and fantastic pool. But the best highlight is the hospitality. The hosts & staff are the friendliest people of our entire trip to Sicily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thelilaussiebattler
Giafa, Proprietario at Antico Feudo San Giorgio, responded to this review

it was really a pleasure to meet you! we were so sad at your departure! Thank you for your words!

Australia
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We have just had 3 nights at this beautiful rustic farmhouse. We enjoyed our stay very much, we were made feel so welcome as the owners are such a lovely family. They were helpful in suggesting day trips to local towns, restaurants and in any other special requests we had. The food is a highlight. It is authentic and freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tourista26
Giafa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antico Feudo San Giorgio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for spending three nights with us, at Antico Feudo San Giorgio. We do hope that you can come back again one day and we love to welcome just for one day or for more days. Of course if your stay is longer, we think that you can relax yourself more and you can enjoy better all...

Tourbes
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Wonderful old farm in a delightful area, isolated but easy to find. Simple room,comfortable with a view over the courtyard. Friendly lad to settle us in,and helpful setting up Wi-Fi. Very good evening meal with some excellent Nero d'avola bio wine. Breakfast was out on the lovely terrace with orange trees growing there. The owner very kindly showed us around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraTourbes
Giafa, Proprietario at Antico Feudo San Giorgio, responded to this review

It is definitely a pleasure to meet nice people.....so what else?

Reviewed October 4, 2015

We loved this place. We spent two nights here during the conclusion of our honeymoon. San Giorgio is the only agriturismo we have visited where there is actual agrarian activity. After a 2 km drive from the main road you arrive at an old but neatly renovated farm with clean rooms and unbelievably friendly people. The rooms were not luxurious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
Giafa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antico Feudo San Giorgio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your words. Your are right: Antico Feudo San Giorgio, before receiving people, it was and it is still todays a working organic farm. We believe a lot in this aim and in a sustainable touristic development of our territory, the Madonie mountains, in Sicily. A farm stay is really a perfect experience because you can...

Reviewed September 25, 2015

Antico Feudo San Giorgio was our best residence during our 12-day trip through Sicily. We stayed here for three nights but we regret that we didn't stay longer. The old farm is beautiful; spacious and clean rooms, nice swimming pool and a nice terrace. The family and there staff are very kind. Hospitality is their main objective. Also the lunches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther H
Giafa, Proprietario at Antico Feudo San Giorgio, responded to this review

We are so happy to meet so nice people! But, please, come again to refresh our life! It was a realy pleasure. Thanks a lot for your rewiew,

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2015

We returned to San Giorgio in July (after discovering this place in 2014) and stayed 4 days. What a find! The location is stunning, and so wonderful to be up in the hills, with the lovely temperature and evening breeze, so refreshing. We had a very warm welcome from our hosts, who really do anything they can to make their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
Giafa, Proprietario at Antico Feudo San Giorgio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your words !!! We feel you and your beautiful family so close and friendly with everybody that it is impossibile no to do all the best to let you enjoy your stay. And this is our goal ! Thanks again for choosing Antico Feudo San Giorgio for the second time. We hope that weather in...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polizzi Generosa
48.5 mi away
Agriturismo Casale del Principe
47.0 mi away
Agriturismo Masseria La Chiusa
Agriturismo Masseria La Chiusa
#1 of 1 in San Giuseppe Jato
245 reviews
40.0 mi away
Agriturismo Sant'Agata
Agriturismo Sant'Agata
#1 of 5 in Piana degli Albanesi
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Sorgente Delle Madonie
La Sorgente Delle Madonie
#2 of 9 in Polizzi Generosa
64 reviews
4.8 mi away
Agriturismo Cuca
Agriturismo Cuca
#3 of 9 in Polizzi Generosa
23 reviews
59.3 mi away
Agriturismo Fattoria Manostalla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The farm house is located in the center of a big working organic farm, where we produce olive oil, grapes for wine, wheat; we restored this building some years ago, we made a nice swimming pool large 16 x 8 meters (a swimming hat must be worn into the water), the parking and the country road (long 2 km). Our area is usually windy and cool, that's why we decided not to put air conditioning in rooms and apartments but we can provide you with a fan. In Antico Feudo San Giorgio you can relax yourself, enjoy our food and also plan a great tour of the island because we are well located and you can reach in not much more than one hour driving all the best places to visit (Siracusa, Agrigento, Piazza Armerina, Cefalu and the Madonie, Etna and Catania, Palermo). Antico Feudo San Giorgio is in the heart of the Madonie Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Antico Feudo San Giorgio

Address: C.da San Giorgio Strada Statale 120, km 45+990 | 4 Km (2,5 Miles) Tremonzelli Exit Motorway Palermo Catania, 90028 Polizzi Generosa, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Polizzi Generosa
Price Range: $78 - $813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antico Feudo San Giorgio 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Antico Feudo San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antico Feudo San Giorgio Polizzi Generosa, Sicily, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Antico Feudo San Giorgio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I think all rooms have gorgeous views over the valley and are well positioned.”
 of 5 bubbles familyof5London, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are available with and without kitchenettes.”
 of 5 bubbles clairesC7239PH, Aug 9, 2015 | Read review
“The room above reception has no adjoining rooms and is thus very quiet, though I'd be surprised if every room didn't offer the same tranquility.”
 of 5 bubbles EdG286, Jul 9, 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor have smaller windows that are more or less at floor level. Those on the floor below have a much larger window. I think that all of the rooms face towards the good views.”
 of 5 bubbles 671PhilipD, Apr 29, 2013 | Read review
“Rooms are all quiet and peaceful - very spacious and warm. The only thing we would have appreciated more was a TV in our apartment, but otherwise it was more than good.”
  • Terrace outside
  • The view from our room
 of 5 bubbles 946501Audrey20, Apr 2, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay