We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Debden Guest House

Save
Share
42 Pield Heath Road, Hillingdon UB8 3NG England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (32)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal bed and breakfast in Hayes does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Debden Guest House, a nice option for travelers like you.

The rooms offer a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you like steakhouses, Debden Guest House is conveniently located near The Grapes Beefeater and Beefeater London Hayes.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular art gallery like The Photographic Angle, which is a short distance from the bed and breakfast.

Debden Guest House puts the best of Hayes at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Hungarian
77Reviews0Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 14
  • 24
  • 10
  • 12
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Reshyogi wrote a review Sep 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom1 contribution
Where shall I start the Room was awful as the paint & the plaster was peeling off also the ceiling tiles had holes the double bed was squeaking and the so called en-suit the tiles on the floor and near the shower tray were broken the hand wash basins have seen better day and the ceiling tiles tin bathroom also has holes. What a waste of money. And then to top it all off I was blocked in by a van which didn’t even belong to anyone staying at the guest house. I had to wait half an hour until they found out who it belonged to before I could get out. I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone. I certainly wouldn’t be staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Heidi Roberts wrote a review Feb 2020
Uxbridge, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
We’ve been staying at Debden for the past 6 weeks while our home is being repaired due to a flood. The room itself is very comfortable and modern and has a fridge and microwave which is big plus. The shower is very hit and miss and doesn’t work when someone else in the building is taking a shower at the same time as you. Also the water in the taps and toilet do not work when someone else is using the water at the same time as you. Never be in a hurry to shower as you could be completely covered in soap and then the water stops flowing leaving you standing freezing cold while you wait for the water to come back on again which can take quite a while depending on the person elsewhere in the building using the water at same time as you. You have to be very patient and wait for the other person in the building to finish showering before the water comes back out of the shower head again. The other big issue is the sheer volume of noise during the night. Mostly Debden rents rooms out to workmen who are working on local contracts. All night long they bang and crash about. They stomp up and down the stairs all night to use the upstairs bathroom talking loudly to their mates with doors open and on landings. They leave the front door on the catch all night which compromises the building security, so they can go in and out of the car park all night to smoke, drink and take drugs. Most of the workmen stay up all night talking, laughing and yelling loudly at the tops of their voices. I can honestly say hand on heart that we have not had a peaceful nights sleep in all our 6 weeks of staying here. The tiredness affects our mood and concentration at work the next day. You cannot even catch up on your sleep on your days off from work by having a lay in because the men are so noisy and are off to work early then the cleaners come in to clean up after them which naturally generates lots of morning noise. I actually feel really sorry for the cleaning ladies as they are both really lovely, helpful and friendly but the men leave the place in a terrible state. If it wasn’t for the convenience of staying close to our home and jobs I would definitely not choose to stay in such a noisy place full of disrespectful men. It’s a shame because it spoils what could be a really great and beautiful local boarding house.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Debden42, Owner at Debden Guest House
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Thank your for comments, as you know the company that employed the workers who were noisy and inconsiderate to other guests, their contract has been terminated so they will no longer staying at this guest house.As with water problem, a new Boiler & pressurised tank has been installed to avoid any further issues.
Read more
Saffy wrote a review Dec 2019
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here over the xmas period with family, had large room with 4 beds, room was clean, bathroom was clean, room had micro, fridge, netflix, quiet location, requested late checkout which was given no probz, overall value for money and nice quiet location. Thanks for the great service
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Darrel Peacock wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
An amazing room very clean and well equipped for a short stay fantastic service and all at a great price made to feel most welcome . Within an easy trip from London free parking on site delicious breakfast served with a friendly smile highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
The SUTHERLANDS wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
My family and I just wish to say a BIG THANK YOU for your very warm hospitality and homely feel of your B&B. When we left on the 8th of August 2019, we accepted your encouragement to visit Windsor Castle, thanks, the visit was worth the trip. We hope to visit again. And we sure will and do recomend your B&B to others. Thanks from the Sutherlands.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater LondonHillingdon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Debden Guest House
What are some of the property amenities at Debden Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Debden Guest House?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
Is parking available at Debden Guest House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Debden Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tamara Lounge, The Vine, and Rural Tea Rooms.
Is Debden Guest House located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Hillingdon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Debden Guest House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Debden Guest House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Debden Guest House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St Margaret's Church (1.7 miles), St Martins Church (1.7 miles), and Lynch Green and the Martyrs' Memorial (1.9 miles).