We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Halcyon Palm

    Sunset Crest, Barbados
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    $78
    $66
    SAVE $12
    $78
    $66
    SAVE $12
    $76
    Traveler (120)
    Room & Suite (111)
    Pool & Beach (35)
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good34%
    • Average30%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible8%
    Travelers talk about
    “minute walk” (14 reviews)
    “small pool” (6 reviews)
    “self catering” (10 reviews)
    Paid Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Private Balcony
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $66
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $66
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $76
      View Deal
    View all 6 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (133)
    There are newer reviews for Halcyon Palm
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 115 reviews

    Reviewed April 14, 2016

    The apartment was clean, spacious, well equipped but more than ready for an update. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough to please, going over and above the bounds of duty on more than one occasion. The cleaner, mostly Jacky, came every day...More

    1  Thank Buster22_13
    Response from Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon PalmResponded June 19, 2016

    Many thanks for your feedback. Happy to hear that our staff did meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact us any time as we look forward to seeing you sometime again. Thanking You The Management & Staff

    Reviewed April 14, 2016

    Don't believe all the reviews, it is budget and its all in your perception of this. I was pleasantly surprised, the apartment was lovely. The staff were very friendly and they cleaned every day. I believe they did have a previous problem with staff which...More

    1  Thank fwhates
    Response from Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon PalmResponded June 19, 2016

    Thank you for your comments. As a budget hotel we are constantly trying to upgrade our facilities as it is work in progress. Our main insight is to ensure that our staff offers the best service possible and where guest complaints are given to immediately...More

    Reviewed March 9, 2016

    The units look very old and tired. Cleaning is only done in the walking areas. Bedding and towels were old, stained and torn at times. The kitchenettes are not well equipped with pots or utensils. The pool was in need of repairs on the bottom...More

    3  Thank Diane F
    Response from Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon PalmResponded June 19, 2016

    I do apologise for your disappointment. As a budget resort it would be nice to do full upgrades at once but unfortunately we have to proceed in stages thus we are upgrading in stages.please. Feel free to keep in touch as I hope that one...More

    Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

    We were just at the Halycon Palms resort. The location is decent- fairly close to shopping and the beach. The complex itself needs serious updating!! Furniture worn and dirty, or in need of paint. Appliances outdated. Linens and beach towels old very shabby. Kitchen incompletely...More

    1  Thank Annaelise
    Response from Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon PalmResponded June 19, 2016

    Thank you for your feedback as through all comments we are able to follow up and correct our short comings. The Palms resort is a boutique hotel and we are always trying to upgrade and ensure that guest are happy whilst staying with us. We...More

    Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

    We were also a little wary after reading the reviews. To be fair the apartment we were in (10) was a little tired generally. The kitchen had been left in a very dirty state, greasy tiles and what looked like coffee stains down the front...More

    2  Thank Sarah H
    Response from Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon PalmResponded June 19, 2016

    Thank you for your feedback. New signage have just been installed in the area of Sunset Crest this making it easier to locate. As mentioned in your comments some bathrooms were recently refurbished as our refurb project is in stages. Always happy to hear guest...More

    The Crane Resort
    2,578 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Saint Philip Parish
     
    Ocean Two Resort & Residences
    2,094 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in St. Lawrence Gap
     
    Yellow Bird Hotel
    341 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in St. Lawrence Gap
     
    Hilton Barbados Resort
    3,738 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Bridgetown
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $68 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Halcyon Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • Barbados >
    • Saint James Parish >
    • Sunset Crest
    • Also Known As
    • Halcyon Palm Hotel Sunset Crest ,
    • Halcyon Palm Barbados/Sunset Crest
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (120)
    Room & Suite (111)
    Pool & Beach (35)
    Dining (22)
    Hotel & Grounds (89)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Crane Resort
    2,578 reviews
    13.84 miles away
     
    Yellow Bird Hotel
    341 reviews
    8.67 miles away
     
    Ocean Two Resort & Residences
    2,094 reviews
    9.21 miles away
     
    Hilton Barbados Resort
    3,738 reviews
    7.17 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Asian Spice Indian Restaurant
    134 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Nishi Restaurant
    1,434 reviews
    .50 miles away
    The Tides
    3,569 reviews
    .36 miles away
    Cafe Bar Carizma
    723 reviews
    .35 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Folkestone Marine Park & Visitor Centre
    200 reviews
    .87 miles away
    Paynes Bay Beach
    413 reviews
    .98 miles away
    Schotherapy Internationale Day Spa
    57 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Schotherapy Internationale Day Spa
    36 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Claire B
    September 3, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from emmabee | Reviewed this property |
    there is one bedroom, but a sofabed in living room, stick the snorer in the living room, although there is no aircon in there, only a ceiling fan...aircon is only in the bedroom
    0
    Votes
    missdiamondhorsham
    April 6, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Hobgoblinlf | Reviewed this property |
    If you have a sweet tooth take your own chocolate as it's very expensive in super market
    0
    Votes
    emmabee
    March 31, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from toyinaah | Reviewed this property |
    There is coffee machine in the kitchenette.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Go somewhere else"
    Read review
    "room one was away from pool so nice and quiet"
    Read review
    "I prefer being upstairs as you can be assured of privacy on the verandah"
    Read review
    "all apartments have balcony"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing