We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Halcyon Palm

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Halcyon Palm
Halcyon Palm
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Average accommodation but in a great area, close to the beach, great restaurants and luxury shopping area. The rooms are cleaned to a well enough standard, however WIFI is a separate charge and remember to buy your own washing up liquid and sponges etc.

Helpful?
Thank Monique L
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Perfect location about a 10 minute walk into holetown.The apartments were spotlessly clean and cleaned everyday with towels being changed daily.The apartments are basic but very comfortable with everything you need...it was very quiet while we were there and it seemed like you had your own private pool as no one really used it. We organised our car hire through... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie3333-10
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

We went with a large group. We arrived late afternoon, tired and hungry. The expected welcome package of food basics was not there. Instead, we were corralled into going down the dusty street to the owner's second complex. There, we waited hours for overpriced food with huffy service. As we were a group of older people, some with health and... More 

Helpful?
Thank llsnowden
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

It is always disappointing when guest expectations are not met as first impression can be a lasting impression. After having stayed with us for a month it is with certainty that I can say that we the staff of The Palms resort would have exhausted all means to ensure any guest concerns would be addressed and for this reason I... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

My friends and I wanted to take a trip to celebrate graduating college. We found a really good deal for the Halcyon Palm apartments in Barbados, and it let us have money to take some really cool excursions. It is a spacious apartment with everything you need. Yes, the appliances are a bit outdated, but we weren't really looking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments as it is a pleasure to know that we did meet your expectations. Hope we will see you some time soon again. Many thanks from The Management and staff team for your support More 

Derbyshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

The apartment was clean, spacious, well equipped but more than ready for an update. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough to please, going over and above the bounds of duty on more than one occasion. The cleaner, mostly Jacky, came every day and thoroughly cleaned the whole apartment and the verandah.

Helpful?
Thank Buster22_13
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. Happy to hear that our staff did meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact us any time as we look forward to seeing you sometime again. Thanking You The Management & Staff More 

Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

Don't believe all the reviews, it is budget and its all in your perception of this. I was pleasantly surprised, the apartment was lovely. The staff were very friendly and they cleaned every day. I believe they did have a previous problem with staff which has been resolved.The pool was clean and well maintained. I would definately stay here again,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fwhates
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As a budget hotel we are constantly trying to upgrade our facilities as it is work in progress. Our main insight is to ensure that our staff offers the best service possible and where guest complaints are given to immediately correct thus guest will leave with great memories of their holiday. Again thanks for your... More 

Brockville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016

The units look very old and tired. Cleaning is only done in the walking areas. Bedding and towels were old, stained and torn at times. The kitchenettes are not well equipped with pots or utensils. The pool was in need of repairs on the bottom and sides. The staff were very friendly and did their utmost to do as they... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Diane F
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

I do apologise for your disappointment. As a budget resort it would be nice to do full upgrades at once but unfortunately we have to proceed in stages thus we are upgrading in stages.please. Feel free to keep in touch as I hope that one day if you return your holiday experience will be a great one. Thank you for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sunset Crest hotels

Richland, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

We were just at the Halycon Palms resort. The location is decent- fairly close to shopping and the beach. The complex itself needs serious updating!! Furniture worn and dirty, or in need of paint. Appliances outdated. Linens and beach towels old very shabby. Kitchen incompletely outfitted with random plates, glasses, pots. Exterior in the same condition with faded or peeling... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annaelise
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as through all comments we are able to follow up and correct our short comings. The Palms resort is a boutique hotel and we are always trying to upgrade and ensure that guest are happy whilst staying with us. We do deep clean all rooms at least twice to ensure that Healgh and Safety standards... More 

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

We were also a little wary after reading the reviews. To be fair the apartment we were in (10) was a little tired generally. The kitchen had been left in a very dirty state, greasy tiles and what looked like coffee stains down the front of the cupboards. The cooker was disgusting and we only used the top as the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
Jennifer H, General Manager at Halcyon Palm, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. New signage have just been installed in the area of Sunset Crest this making it easier to locate. As mentioned in your comments some bathrooms were recently refurbished as our refurb project is in stages. Always happy to hear guest plans to return as it encourages all of us at The Palms resort to ensure... More 

Assemini, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2016

I had a very pleasent staying and the staff was very kind. I hope to come back next year, the room was always neat and the breakfast was very good as well, thanks to all the stuff in particular to Wendy Lawrence

Helpful?
1 Thank Mattia C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (23)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Penthouse (Sister Property) (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Crest
0.0 mi away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 stars 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Sunset Beach Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Colony Club
Colony Club
#2 of 3 in Porters
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
9.9 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Halcyon Palms is an intimate collection of 25 One Bedroom units located in the heart of the West Coast. We offer an affordable option for those wanting to experience the famous platinum coast at an affordable rate.Sister hotel to Travellers Palm we can accomodate families, groups or private getaway for couples. Short stroll away from Travellers Palm. Beautiful poolside view from all rooms. An excellent locstion for that deserved restful unforgettable holiday at this charming intimate resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Halcyon Palm

Address: Sunset Crest, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Sunset Crest
Price Range: $60 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Halcyon Palm 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Halcyon Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halcyon Palm Hotel Sunset Crest
Halcyon Palm Barbados/Sunset Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay