We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dover
Post
Inbox
Search

Infinity on the Beach

Save
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church, Dover Barbados
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Infinity on Beach
$191
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Nustay.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (699)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (156)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A friendly, beach front hotel in the heart of St. Lawrence Gap. Intimate and family-run featuring all the amenities of a larger hotel with the personalised service that only a small hotel can offer. FREE WIFI, Conference room, two pools, bar and restaurant with entertainment, 24 hour reception and concierge services available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Taxi service
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
1,277Reviews220Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 636
  • 457
  • 128
  • 39
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We read the reviews on the hotel before we came and are delighted to say they have got through their teething problems and this is now a fabulous hotel to stay at. The hotel is in new ownership and has been refurbished well. The beds are linens are new and very comfortable as are the room furnishings. They have new air-conditioning units in all rooms which work really well. The staff have been very attentive and welcoming. Although the room servicing goes in to the afternoon, this is not a problem as we were out all day and is of a high standard. The free wifi is quick and even works on the beach. The location is perfect, right on the beach- our balcony is 80 meters max to the sand! There are ample hotel loungers on the beach and the business next door does beach umbrellas for
Read more
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Mar 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We are incredibly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased to say that we have listened to all your feedback and ordered mini fridges for the rooms. We should have them by month end so for your next stay this is one less thing to worry about. Thank you again for choosing Infinity on the Beach and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
My husband and I stayed at the Infinity the end of January for two weeks in a superior ocean front room with a fantastic view of Dover Beach and had one of our best ever stays in Barbados. Although the hotel was not fully up and running, Renee and the rest of the staff did their upmost to rectify any minor hiccups we initially had, nothing was too much trouble and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, with a large comfortable bed, iPod dock, flatscreen television with a good choice of channels, small kitchen area with a fridge, microwave and a kettle which Renee kindly gave us when we said we didn't like using the coffee maker, a toaster would have been the icing on the cake and I'm sure it would have been supplied if we had asked!! The bathroom
Read more
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Mar 1, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel and to give us such wonderfully positive feedback. We are pleased to let you know that our restaurant - Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant is fully up and running and we can offer you a full range of options when you return, including meals on our fantastic ocean front deck. We remember you well and want to say it was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This hotel (and it is definitely a hotel ,not a B&B) doesn’t have many reviews so I’ll try to be extra thorough, but feel free to pm me if I miss something you would like to know. We stayed here Feb. 12-16th 2014. I’d say the hotel was just okay, although Barbados was phenomenal! I have no major complaints about the hotel, but next time I’m in Barbados I’ll stay somewhere else. Here’s why: 1) The hotel made me sign a waiver that basically said they were liable for nothing and could kick us out at any time! I don’t think I’ve experienced anything like this at a hotel anywhere! It said exactly this: “I agree that my liability for this bill is not waived and agree to be held personally liable in the event that the indicated person, company, or association fails to pay for any
Read more
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Feb 24, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of our hotel. While it is not all positive, we appreciate the in depth feedback. Reviews of this nature give us an opportunity to become better at what we do. Your booking was made through one of our partners and so we had no knowledge of your method of payment to them as they would have been responsible for payment of your accommodation charges. We sincerely apologise for the obvious confusion this caused. However, while we were not at that time equipped to take American Express, we are now pleased to advise that we take Visa, MasterCard and American Express cards. It is important to note that it is our standard policy to take a credit card imprint as security at check in. This serves a dual purpose as it allows guest to use services like the restaurant, without having to walk around with cash and it also provides some security in the event of unforeseen damages. In the event that guests do not have a credit card we request a security of US$100 which is fully refundable at the end of the stay if there are no damages or incidental charges. This type of requirement is, to the best of our knowledge, quite standard in the industry. We have found that this works well in balancing the convenience of our guests and minimising losses. It is now the law of Barbados that smoking is not allowed in any enclosed or semi-enclosed areas. The penalty for breaking this law is US$250 for the perpetrator and the proprietor can be fined US$2,500 with the alternative being incarceration. Given the seriousness of this legislation, we state this policy very clearly in our arrival information and in our in room folder. I am sure that you would realise that breaches of this legislation are not something that we would knowingly condone. We are still somewhat reliant on the honesty and discretion of our guests to abide by these laws. We take very seriously the matters related to service in the restaurant and with housekeeping. As with all areas of our service we are working hard to improve and we will address your concerns as a matter of priority with a view to ensuring that no other guests have a similar experience. You feedback on the beach chair service is also invaluable. We do have an arrangement with a partner to ensure that our guests receive free beach chairs, however, there is an additional charge for umbrellas. We are also working to make this process as seamless as possible for our clients. Water sports are also provided through a partner and we usually suggest to guests that they make these bookings with the hotel so that we can better assure the times and service delivery. We are happy that there were some positive aspects of your stay with us. We do assure you of our best intentions in our service to our guests. Once again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback.
Read more
The hotel has recently re-opened. it's in a great location, right on a really good beach. the only reason i'm not giving 5 stars is because there are no fridges in the rooms, because as a female traveler it's impossible to relax on the beach without being hassled by local blokes (it gets beyond a joke and the hotel should keep an eye out - although the problem is pretty universal!), the breakfasts are very basic, and because some of the staff are a bit hard work. there's a real contrast on the latter - Malissa and Jessica and the girls serving breakfast are just lovely and really proud of the hotel, but some of the others are just really cold and unhelpful (it seemed to me that these were the people in charge!). Having given it 4 stars and had a great time it's not fair to
Read more
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Feb 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are continuously striving to improve our standard of service and assure you that this is an on going effort. We have also taken into consideration your feedback on the fridge. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to welcoming you back to Infinity on the Beach.
Read more
We stayed there 10 nights and i loved the place. However the is one big thing missing in standard rooms what i cant understand in tropical weather - the fridge! There is none, not even mini-fridge. The location is really good at Dover beach, just few minutes walk from St Lawrence Gap. When i was looking the hotel through their own booking-site, there was mention that breakfast was included in every room rate - however when we called them same day they told that offer was expired (no dates on the webpage about expiration, none), also when we checked in after booking they explained same thing - in Europe this situation would have been ended that the customer would get the breakfast because it was promised on their site! With Infinity -> no breakfast for us. Housekeeping also
Read more
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Feb 13, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review. We apologise for the mix up with the breakfast, however the introductory offer expired on January 5th 2014. However, had I known that you made the booking during the time of that offer, I would have included it. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed the hotel. We hope to see you again.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosChrist Church ParishDover
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Infinity on the Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Infinity on the Beach?
Nearby attractions include Dover Beach (0.03 miles), St Lawrence Gap (0.2 miles), and Scoopie's Jazz (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Infinity on the Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Infinity on the Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Infinity on the Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Infinity on the Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Infinity on the Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Happy Days Cafe, Bliss Cafe, and My Friends Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Infinity on the Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Infinity on the Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Infinity on the Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Infinity on the Beach?
Many travelers enjoy visiting George Washington House (2.8 miles), Gun Hill Signal Station (5.0 miles), and Garrison Savannah - Barbados Turf Club (2.5 miles).
Does Infinity on the Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.