We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dover
Post
Inbox
Search

Infinity on the Beach

Save
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church, Dover Barbados
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$127
View Deal
Infinity on Beach
$127
View Deal
Otel.com
$127
$109
View Deal
SAVE $18
Travelocity$127
Expedia.com$127
Hotels.com$127
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (699)
360
Panoramas (14)
Pool & Beach (213)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A friendly, beach front hotel in the heart of St. Lawrence Gap. Intimate and family-run featuring all the amenities of a larger hotel with the personalised service that only a small hotel can offer. FREE WIFI, Conference room, two pools, bar and restaurant with entertainment, 24 hour reception and concierge services available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Taxi service
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
1,259Reviews218Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 625
  • 455
  • 126
  • 37
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
You must stay bed and breakfast as this sets you up for the day, even staying on the beach, the hotel lunches are excellent. My biggest comment is the fish chowder on the fish buffet night, it was absolutely first class. The staff are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. In short.... Excellent location, excellent hotel, excellent staff. Keep on at it Renee!!!!!
Read more
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Mar 14, 2014
Thank you for this review as it highlights that our restaurant is indeed up and running and ready to welcome diners! Thank you too for your comments on the quality of the meals. We feel have been receiving very positive feedback about the quality of our food and beverage service at Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant and we are happy that you enjoyed it so much. We assure you that we will keep at it and look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
My partner and I spent two nights at Infinity to break up our trip visiting family in Barbados. The hotel was very flexible in letting us check in early. When we arrived, even though the receptionist was busy dealing with another query, she was very polite, apologetic and courteous. Our room was a pool view room on the ground floor and was just like the photos on the website and we could still see the sea from our balcony. Regarding the room, our only complaint would be that the bathroom although clean, didn't have a great finish. Fittings were loose and we didn't have any hot water coming from our showering during our stay, which given the heat wasn't a major issue. The restaurant has a wonderful view on to Dover beach and the staff are okay. Shaniqua, is very friendly
Read more
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Mar 14, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. Your comments are tremendously useful especially since it is the "niggles" that we are working on so that we can achieve the perfection that we wish to deliver to our guests. We are very happy that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back,
Read more
We just returned from our first trip to Barbados. We randomly selected Infinity on the Beach to stay at - not knowing much about it at all. It exceeded our expectations! This is a small hotel, recently renovated on a great stretch of beach. The small size of the hotel made it feel like home. We got to know most of the employees and everyone of them were very friendly and nice. I cannot emphasize this enough. If we asked for advise about how to get around the island, places to tour, places to eat, etc, they helped guide us expertly. We upgraded to a superior ocean front room and it was well worth the extra money. Our room was spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Our room had a small refrigerataor and a microwave. Not all the rooms have these though, so
Read more
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Mar 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are ecstatic that your decision to try our hotel proved to be a great one for you and that you enjoyed your stay. We are also happy to report that the one area that has repeatedly been identified as a disappointment, with regard to our rooms, has now been resolved. We now have mini refrigerators in all ocean view rooms. We hope that we will soon be able to welcome you back to Barbados and to Infinity on the Beach.
Read more
We read the reviews on the hotel before we came and are delighted to say they have got through their teething problems and this is now a fabulous hotel to stay at. The hotel is in new ownership and has been refurbished well. The beds are linens are new and very comfortable as are the room furnishings. They have new air-conditioning units in all rooms which work really well. The staff have been very attentive and welcoming. Although the room servicing goes in to the afternoon, this is not a problem as we were out all day and is of a high standard. The free wifi is quick and even works on the beach. The location is perfect, right on the beach- our balcony is 80 meters max to the sand! There are ample hotel loungers on the beach and the business next door does beach umbrellas for
Read more
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Mar 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We are incredibly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased to say that we have listened to all your feedback and ordered mini fridges for the rooms. We should have them by month end so for your next stay this is one less thing to worry about. Thank you again for choosing Infinity on the Beach and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
My husband and I stayed at the Infinity the end of January for two weeks in a superior ocean front room with a fantastic view of Dover Beach and had one of our best ever stays in Barbados. Although the hotel was not fully up and running, Renee and the rest of the staff did their upmost to rectify any minor hiccups we initially had, nothing was too much trouble and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, with a large comfortable bed, iPod dock, flatscreen television with a good choice of channels, small kitchen area with a fridge, microwave and a kettle which Renee kindly gave us when we said we didn't like using the coffee maker, a toaster would have been the icing on the cake and I'm sure it would have been supplied if we had asked!! The bathroom
Read more
Response from ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Mar 1, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel and to give us such wonderfully positive feedback. We are pleased to let you know that our restaurant - Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant is fully up and running and we can offer you a full range of options when you return, including meals on our fantastic ocean front deck. We remember you well and want to say it was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosChrist Church ParishDover
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Infinity on the Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Infinity on the Beach?
Nearby attractions include Dover Beach (0.03 miles), St Lawrence Gap (0.2 miles), and Scoopie's Jazz (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Infinity on the Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Infinity on the Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Infinity on the Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Infinity on the Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Infinity on the Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Happy Days Cafe, Bliss Cafe, and My Friends Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Infinity on the Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Infinity on the Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Infinity on the Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Infinity on the Beach?
Many travelers enjoy visiting George Washington House (2.8 miles), Gun Hill Signal Station (5.0 miles), and Garrison Savannah - Barbados Turf Club (2.5 miles).
Does Infinity on the Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.