We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Infinity on the Beach

Save
Share
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church, Dover Barbados
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
$175
$121
View deal
SAVE $54
Free cancellation until 10/20/21
Infinity on Beach
Booking.com$131
StayForLong$175
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (739)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (209)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Infinity on the Beach
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Dover
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A friendly, beach front hotel in the heart of St. Lawrence Gap. Intimate and family-run featuring all the amenities of a larger hotel with the personalised service that only a small hotel can offer. FREE WIFI, Conference room, two pools, bar and restaurant with entertainment, 24 hour reception and concierge services available.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1358Reviews243Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 681
  • 473
  • 139
  • 45
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dabian C wrote a review Mar 2021
Barbados3 contributions
My girlfriend and I spent the weekend at Infinity for her birthday and as usual, they didn't disappoint. It was her first time there and she was beyond satisfied with the room, staff and everything about the hotel. Thanks to Renee, Kenny and the entire Infinity staff for making our staycation memorable. We will DEFINITELY be back! Love you guys.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Renee Coppin, General Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Mar 25, 2021
Thank you for this awesome review. It was our absolute pleasure to host you both. We are so happy that you chose us to celebrate this special occassion and extremely chuffed that you had such a great time. We are DEFINITELY looking forward to having you back because we enjoyed your stay too!
Read more
TravelwithJOY12 wrote a review Jan 2021
Brooklyn, New York101 contributions60 helpful votes
I had an Ocean view room, which was amazing, The hotel is a boutique hotel so I am not expecting much since most of my time will be spent on the beach and outdoors. The hotel staff was very helpful in directions and anything you needed. Upon arrival you are given a welcome drink while the get your room together. There is a fee for beach lounge chairs and umbrella not expensive and the person on the beach always remembers you and is extremely helpful. I love the location you can travel by maxi to go oistin bay or any pubs they have my husband and I walked and took public transport most of the time. Barbados people are beautiful and I love visiting there I travel March 2019
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: ocean view beautiful
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Renee Coppin, General Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Jan 26, 2021
Thank you for this excellent review. We are reminded that there was a time when we greeted our guests with a welcome drink and not hand sanitiser and a temperature gun. We are glad that our fantastic location on the beach, in the Gap and in close proximity to public transportation made your stay more enjoyable. We really hope to be able to welcome you back in the very near future for another stay on our beautiful island.
Read more
DanSlam wrote a review Jan 2021
Gubbio, Italy19 contributions7 helpful votes
I have been out there in quarantine by the Barbados goverment without having a choice and i was supposed to stay there for 72 hours. Wich i Paid despite i could not chose a cheaper location. After 72 hours the goverment should have Paid for any extra day of delay (they said so on TV and i had an official statement proving that). The manager didn't care so they forced me to pay for something that was not my fault and they also called the Police to collect few extra bucks that the hotel could have had by the goverment as agreed. This Is not the way to treat a guest. This Is a robbery and i Will make sure that all my dozenz of people visiting the Island in the future Will never stay at this rip off hotel. Danilo Mariucci Tour operator From Italy Look at the picture,It proves that i am not a liar and that they are a bounch of robbers at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Renee Coppin, General Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Jan 26, 2021
Thank you for your review. It is appreciated in that it allows us to give potential guests a fuller perspective on matters related to quarantine. It has certainly been a challenging time for all parties. You stayed with us from January 8-16th, 2021 during your quarantine period. During your stay, the Government of Barbados held a press conference where it indicated that it would be seeking to compensate persons who had been affected by undue delays in getting back test results. These delays were caused by demand for testing outstripping the ability of the laboratory to deliver results. Commencing on January 13th, 2021 you stated that you would not be paying the bill as per your understanding of the content of the press conference. On being told on this our Operations Manager contacted you directly on January 14th, 2021 and explained to you that you could move to another, less expensive, approved quarantine facility. He even offered to assist with this effort. He stressed to you that once you stayed at Infinity on the Beach you would be responsible for accommodation and any other charges incurred. You declined to move stating that you had spoken to our local Police and that they had instructed you not to move. You were not able to provide details on which station or officer had given you this directive. We were never able to verify it. You also wrote to our local tourism office on January 14th and they contacted me directly to get a better understanding of your claim that you were not being allowed to use the hotel facilities. I explained to them that you were in quarantine awaiting results, which in our property means that you are restricted to your room. On January 15th, 2021 you wrote us a letter where you stated, "I will never pay" and citing that we "must claim the money to the government and not the guest". On receipt of this letter our Operations Manager again spoke to you and explained that the hotel would need to be paid for your stay. He reiterated that you would be compensated, as per the Government of Barbados' commitment, once you submitted your claim to them. On this date I took the further step of contacting the Barbados Tourism Marketing Inc to ensure that there was not a special provision in place for your accommodation. They confirmed that you would be required to go through the established process of seeking a rebate after you had completed your stay. On January 16th, 2021 when you finally cleared to leave the hotel, you again stated to our front desk that you would not be paying the full total due. We repeated that we had made every facilitation possible under the circumstances, including a deeply discounted rate, and that the bill would indeed have to be paid. I took the further step of sending you a letter where I explained that we had checked with all the authorities to confirm that the hotel bill incurred would indeed be due on check out. At 7:45 p.m. on this date we finally took the decision to contact the local police as you had not yet vacated the room and remained adamant that you would not pay the outstanding bill. When you were finally persuaded to leave the room around 8:05 p.m. I was contacted via phone. The police and I spent the following thirty-five (35) minutes talking you through the requirements related to your bill until at 8:40 p.m. we finally got your agreement to settle the amount due. I admit to being truly baffled how we ripped you off by requiring that you pay for services that you consumed and by your claim that we are absolutely disgusting despite our efforts to work with you to have this matter reasonably resolved. These are indeed unprecedented times! We will have to accept that even unprecedented situations may be met with unprecedented responses. We hope that you continue to enjoy your stay here in Barbados and that persons will be guided both by your review and our reply in understanding the requirements surrounding their quarantine.
Read more
Kerwin wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Had a beef burger from here that absolutely exceeded my expectations honestly. Along with that I had some sautéed onion, fries and a lovely strawberry vinaigrette on my tossed salad.. It was lovely to say the least, definitely recommend visiting for a beyond satisfying meal. Kudos to the chefs Susan and Michael!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Renee Coppin, General Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Jan 26, 2021
Thank you for this excellent review of our Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant, which sits on the ocean front at Infinity on the Beach. We are open daily for great meals and certainly hope you will come again to dine with us.
Read more
Hah5672 wrote a review Jan 2021
New York City, New York9 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed at The Infinity on the Beach for 16 nights. The first 5 nights I spent in room 310 and the WIFI was horrible. Once I was room moved after my isolation period was over, my numerous requests to speak to either the Operations Manager/General Manager were not honored. The food at the restaurant does not offer value for money. The staff at the restaurant were extremely unprofessional, on two separate instances I was promised a call back from whoever took my order and never received the follow up call. Food arrived late and cold. The saving graces were the Front Desk Staff. Jamel and Shareece were exceptional and made a disappointing stay pleasant. The rooms are outdated and need updating, The iHome, drapes, bed skirts, electric kettle should all be replaced. Not having electrical outlets that I can reach beside the bed was also an inconvenience for me. Being a hospitality executive I am deeply disappointed in the overall service at this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Renee Coppin, General Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Jan 26, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Infinity on the Beach. We are truly sorry that your requests to speak to the Operations Manager, or myself, appear not to have been honoured. We generally keep detailed logs of all service issues. Based on your report, it would seem that your requests to speak to us were not properly logged nor communicated. I can assure you that our Operations Manager did reach out to you as soon as he became aware of your request to speak. Having received the message that you asked to speak to him, he immediately called the room on the Friday January 1st, 2021 in the late morning; you were not in. On Saturday January 2nd, 2021 he inquired about you with our front desk coincidentally, you were passing at the same time and our front desk agent introduced you to him in the lobby. As you were on your way out, you indicated that you would speak to him on your return. Our Operations Manager said that having not heard back from you before he left office on that date, he asked for a written message to be sent to your room that he would not be in on the following day but that you could let us know when it was convenient to speak. This message was sent to your room and our housekeeper confirmed that it was there when she cleaned the room after you checked out. We have thoroughly reviewed with our team our processes for sharing information as it is unacceptable that you should have to wait for a protracted period for a response from a manager. We have logs of your request to change rooms on December 23rd, 2020 and two other service requests made December 26th and 27th, 2020, which were all actioned. You contacted me directly via email on January 13th, 2021 and asked why I had not replied to your review. I responded immediately on receipt of that mail with specific responses to the concerns raised. This is the first time I have ever been in the position of being asked to respond privately to concerns which have already been publicly ventilated. I assure you that we seek to reply to all correspondence however, in person, direct and private communication does take priority over social or other media. We are still of the old school where we seek to resolve matters directly and privately first. Please accept our apologies for any lapses in food and beverage service. In reviewing your service concerns with our food and beverage team they admitted that there may have been delays due to heavy demand on our in room dining services that took place during the initial period while persons were in quaratine. We have since improved our service delivery in this area. We take very seriously your feedback on the condition of the rooms. From your direct correspondence we have a sense that you have exceedingly high standards. These extend even beyond our decor as you also indicated that on the day you were introduced to our Operations Manager, whilst he was dressed in his regular uniform, that you were "appalled at the attire of your OM and was shocked that he would have a meeting with me shabbily attired". We are commited to continuously upgrading our product where possible and practical. We sincerely apologise that we fell so far short of your expectations. We continue to assure you of our best intentions in the service of our guests and thank you again for staying with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$145 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosChrist Church ParishDover
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Infinity on the Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Infinity on the Beach?
Nearby attractions include Dover Beach (0.03 miles), St Lawrence Gap (0.2 miles), and Scoopie's Jazz (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Infinity on the Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Infinity on the Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Infinity on the Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Infinity on the Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Infinity on the Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Happy Days Cafe, Bliss Cafe, and My Friends Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Infinity on the Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Infinity on the Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Infinity on the Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Infinity on the Beach?
Many travelers enjoy visiting George Washington House (2.8 miles), Garrison Savannah - Barbados Turf Club (2.5 miles), and Gun Hill Signal Station (5.0 miles).
Does Infinity on the Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.