We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Infinity on the Beach

Save
Share
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church, Dover Barbados
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Infinity on Beach
Snaptravel
eDreams
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (739)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (119)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Infinity on the Beach
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Dover
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A friendly, beach front hotel in the heart of St. Lawrence Gap. Intimate and family-run featuring all the amenities of a larger hotel with the personalised service that only a small hotel can offer. FREE WIFI, Conference room, two pools, bar and restaurant with entertainment, 24 hour reception and concierge services available.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,351Reviews237Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 678
  • 472
  • 140
  • 43
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BarbadosLocal wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I stayed here for my birthday on August 22nd, with my family. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are amazing. I had a deluxe suite with a beachfront view. Breathtaking. The customer service is nice, Mary from the restaurant was nice, however; after having a few bites of my pasta at dinner, I found a dead fly...in my pasta...on my birthday. I was truly disappointed and disgusted. I got an apology and I asked for a sandwich instead but there was absolutely no compensation which was even more disappointing. It was my first time staying at this hotel and I was truly excited being there but that dead fly ruined my dinner. Overall, it’s a nice hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Beach front views are the best.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Renee Coppin, General Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Sep 4, 2020
Thank you for doing a staycation with us and for your feedback on your stay. It was with considerable shock that I read your review and I would like to offer my most sincere apology for this experience. I can say unreservedly that this is the first time we have ever had such a report. We should have definitely had a more robust response as I am uncomfortable that you would leave with any impression other than this was completely unacceptable. Our general cleanliness and in particular the sanitisation of our kitchen and restaurant areas are a top priority. I can assure you that I have spoken to our team and we have implemented even greater measures to ensure there is no repeat. I have spoken to you personally and hope that the many wonderful aspects of your stay will convince you to return for another stay with us at Infinity on the Beach.
Read more
His and Haná’s wrote a review Aug 2020
15 contributions1 helpful vote
Okay so the rooms are a little dated, but who’s even in there? You’re on the beach. The entertainment and service is amazing. The food is flipping fantastic. Shout out Wayne the local handyman. Got me aloe Vera when I burnt my shoulders. I loved this hotel so much I came back again after 5 months
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Renee Coppin, General Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Sep 4, 2020
Thank you for your 5 star review. While our facilities and amenties describe us as three star we certainly try to ensure that every guest has a five star experience with five star service and attention to detail. It was our absolute pleasure to host you and we hope it will not be another five months until we see you again.
Read more
Diasha R wrote a review Aug 2020
Barbados58 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed for my marriage/honeymoon week. Pros- staycation deal was good, on-site parking, breakfast included, the best rum punch! Cons- service was poor, I've never had a special occasion far less a honeymoon where the staff did nothing to celebrate, no congratulations, decorations, even after my husband was told guest services would reach out after he complained. Our entire time no one addressed us to make our visit special, it was quite disappointing and not want i would expect from hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Renee Coppin, General Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Sep 4, 2020
Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your special occasion and for your review. We are truly sorry that we did not do enough to recognise the significance of this momentous time. We acknowledge that the new protocols have created some restrictions in relation to our abiltiy to do things in the way that we did before. There may also have been some misunderstanding after your husband indicated that he was bringing in his own decorator. When he was advised that external agents and suppliers are no longer allowed to go to the rooms, our guest services did indicate that they would decorate at an agreed time when you were both out. Prior to that time your decorator came and your husband requested that she simply be allowed to assist him with carrying the decorations to the room. This was allowed and based on this our team deduced that thier services would no longer be required. This is definitely not consistent with our service standards and we again apologise as we should have followed through with our commitment. We are happy that there were so many other positive aspects to your stay. I have personally spoken to you since receiving your feedback and we certainly hope that you will return to stay with us at Infinity on the Beach.
Read more
Natasha wrote a review Aug 2020
Bridgetown, Barbados1 contribution
I am a local visited for a staycation special. My family consisted of 6 adults Hotel was clean. staff pleasant and willing to meet our request. pool over by the land side was clean and nice We really enjoyed ourselves and will surely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Renee Coppin, General Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Aug 9, 2020
Thank you for this brilliant review. It has been a minute and we feared we might be a little rusty; we are glad to see we are still able to deliver a five star experience. Our property is now fully reopened and we are so pleased that you came again for a staycation. Barbadians have long enjoyed Infinity on the Beach as a favourite getaway because of our warm staff, clean and comfortable facilities and unbeatable location. We really hope to have you all back for many more stays with us at Infinity on the Beach.
Read more
Adventurer94929 wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Spent 10 days in February at this hotel The staff were all friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and the beds are comfortable. Just steps to the beautiful 🏖 beach. Everything was walking distance in the Gap. We enjoyed breakfast at Happy Days just down the road with the chickens 🐓. Happy hour was great but too short! Great rum punch! 🍹🍹 Took a taxi to Oistins on Friday...that’s a must! Great 🐠 fish dinners. We will be back Barbados 🇧🇧
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Renee Coppin, General Manager at Infinity on the Beach
Responded Apr 19, 2020
Thank you for this fabulous review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Barbados. Here's looking forward to beautiful beachy days, chilled rum punches and many happy hours in the near future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$145 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosChrist Church ParishDover
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Infinity on the Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Infinity on the Beach?
Nearby attractions include Dover Beach (0.03 miles), St Lawrence Gap (0.2 miles), and Scoopie's Jazz (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Infinity on the Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Infinity on the Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Infinity on the Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Infinity on the Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Infinity on the Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Happy Days Cafe, Bliss Cafe, and My Friends Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Infinity on the Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Infinity on the Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Infinity on the Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Infinity on the Beach?
Many travelers enjoy visiting George Washington House (2.8 miles), Garrison Savannah - Barbados Turf Club (2.5 miles), and Gun Hill Signal Station (5.0 miles).
Does Infinity on the Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.