We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Little Good Harbour

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Little Good Harbour
Little Good Harbour
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of Little Good Harbour
 Click to rate
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Little Good Harbour consists of a small number of flats & houses which are very well designed and appointed, with self catering in mind. The location is quiet and adjacent to the jointly owned Fishpot, which is a very good upmarket restaurant. As this is the only catering facility, one cannot get a sandwich or light lunch, but, this apart,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
Spilsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Little Good Harbour in late January, our first trip to Barbados and we were not disappointed. We were met on arrival by Andrew who introduced us to the delights of rum punch, instantly converting my wife to the drink! Although we were late arriving there was a table ready for dinner and we had a lovely meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfort2017
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An amazing place. The staff and the villas are great. Lovely setting with 2 pools and a lovely beach area. A very relaxing place to stay. We had not been back for awhile and we're so pleased to see how wonderful it still was. I would highly recommend to anyone who want a lovely relaxing stay. Their restaurant The Fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 2nd visit and we were not disappointed. A charming little gem . Lovely cottage style rooms . Located well up on the West Coast away from the hustle and bustle . Pure relaxation , staff , food and ambience second to none . We will definitely be back . Mr , Mrs Houston

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocky H
Bay Village, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are here for our 3rd Barbados visit. This is our first stay at Little Good Harbour. We love it. We are here for 30 days. This is day #6. Service is terrific. Great daily maid service. Easy walk to Fish Pot, one of the best restaurants on the island. Magnificent sunset photo opportunity from their floating dock. As an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinbayvillage
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed over the New Year for 10 nights at this wonderful boutique hotel. We stayed in the two bedroom Fort Suite above the restaurant which totally exceeded our expectations. It had bags of character, was tastefully decorated and offered plenty of space for the three of us. As well as two lovely en suite bedrooms and large living room/kitchen,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loveshropshire
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 18, 2017

This was our fifth stay at Little Good Harbour, and whilst there are 'flashier' places to stay, we wouldn't go anywhere else. Located at the northern end of the west coast, LGH is a quiet, peaceful haven, and with the fantastic Fish Pot restaurant and beach across the road, we have everything we need! As is so often the case,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Si_A187069
Trinidad
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

First up, we enjoyed our stay at the Little Good Harbour hotel. It's in a lovely location, the staff are great, restaurant is good, and we were happy there. But, with a bit more TLC the place could be great. The shower is antiquated. The tiles had drill holes in them. The shower tray was poorly cleaned and grime laden....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy B
moondance2010, Owner at Little Good Harbour, responded to this review

Good morning, Thanks for your comments. If I could say perhaps the internet and TV issues may have been something out of our control. Like Trinidad, our internet provider can be questionable!!! We plan to actually redo all the bathrooms this summer, so should you return again should see more updates style bathrooms. Enjoy.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

We were really disappointed by the food standard of this restaurant. Spaghetti bolognese were too sweet(!?). The fish was overcooked and dry. The lobster with green sauce was good. Quite a surprise after the reviews on this site. Finally the beach is very very narrow (info for hotel guests).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orso111
moondance2010, Owner at Little Good Harbour, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear we did not live up to your expectations. We will address your comments with our kitchen staff. The fresh Fish of the day recently has been Swordfish and Marlin - and whilst I have every confidence in our chefs, these two types of fish can over cook very easily. Our apologies once again....

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed September 5, 2016

From the time we arrived at Little Good Harbour we felt welcomed and treated like honored guests in a family friendly environment. The rooms, landscaping and facilities are beautifully designed and appointed and well maintained. The rooms are fully equipped villa style for self catering if desired, ours was a 3 bedroom villa. Moreover it's also a hotel with a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Peter T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

667 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (149)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (513)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cottage (56)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Spa Pool (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Cottage (121)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Cottage (77)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Duplex Cottage (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peter Parish
7.8 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
966 reviews
5.4 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
7.6 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
1,112 reviews
15.3 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,872 reviews
17.8 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A boutique hotel located on the West Coast of Barbados. These individual cottages give the impression of a villa holiday but with the conveniences and amenities of a 4* hotel. This family-run hotel offers personalised service and authentic Caribbean charm and decor. The Fish Pot Restaurant is a well-known restaurant on the island serving breakfast, lunch and dinner and is known for its seafood offerings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little Good Harbour

Address: Shermans, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish
Price Range: $292 - $1,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Good Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Little Good Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Good Harbour Hotel Saint Peter
Little Good Harbour Barbados/Saint Peter Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Little Good Harbour staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Little Good Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms include a fully fitted kitchen, so you can cook all your own meals if you want to.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerp24, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for ocean facing.”
 of 5 bubbles robinbayvillage, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Loved the Fort Suite with a fantastic location overlooking the sea”
 of 5 bubbles loveshropshire, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All the rooms except the master suite above the restaurant are garden villas with good views.”
 of 5 bubbles petertK7470PD, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Garden units could still have a sea view from the balcony upstairs... Quite and private enough.”
 of 5 bubbles michellee637, Jun 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question