We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lantana Galu Beach

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (266)
Pool & Beach (95)
Room & Suite (48)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Galu Beach
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.6
Situated on the tranquil side of Diani Beach, Kenya is LANTANA GALU BEACH set in lush tropical gardens and along one of the most exclusive and pristine beaches of the Kenyan coast. Enjoy tasteful Swahili style spacious beach holiday suites and villas, personalised service and the freedom of organising your own space and time. Lantana Galu Beach is an award winning beach resort, unique in style and character - like no other on Diani Beach, Kenya!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Swahili
227Reviews9Q+A61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 192
  • 26
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Raghu D wrote a review Jan 2024
Bengaluru, India27 contributions10 helpful votes
Relax at Diani beach and stay at Lantana Galu. Visited this hotel from Dec-28-2023 through Dec-31-2023. Lantana Galu provided a cool shelter in the hot Kenya coast weather. Easy access to the beach and the string of restaurants along the Diani beach road. Great service and hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you 623raghud for the excellent review and rating. We are glad you enjoyed the cool shelter of our lush gardens, clear blue swimming pools and amazing clean white beach and warm ocean currents. Indeed, there is a lot more to see along the beach and on Diania beach road, easily reached from Lantana Galu Beach. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and hospitality and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MojisolaRIA wrote a review Jan 2024
Lagos6 contributions
Unfortunately I was not able to stay here but my experience is valid to state here. I was visiting Kenya, Lamu was suggested. So last minute the week before Christmas I did a search for hotels and Lantana Galu came up. I wrote to them completing the enquiry sheet online and waited nearly 36 hours no response. So I called and spoke to Timna. She said we would respond. One night stay for 2 people I was asked to pay $440 to reserve a penthouse. I did so and within 48 hours realized on landing Mombasa that Lantana Galu was in Diani and not Lamu. I made this request Lantana Galu 36 hours before my scheduled arrival. I was passed from one person to another, told that the email I sent is no where in their system and to send another. 48 hours after I have called repeatedly with no one taking my calls , informed Sophia and Timna about the situation requesting a refund. But to date nothing from LG.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you MojisolaRIA for your rating and candid review. We do apologize for not meeting your expectations and for any delays experienced as you made your reservation. It is indeed unfortunate that you didn't use the email address we were corresponding on at the time of making your booking hence the delay in responding back to your request for a refund. You did call and were advised by Reception on the correct email address to forward your request to, which was promptly replied. While it is our desire to serve you in the best way possible, it is unfortunate that refunds are not possible for last minute cancelations done during Peak Season. I do hope this information helps you next time or whenever you make hotel reservations. Given the opportunity, we would love to host you one day at Lantana Galu Beach and look forward to such a time. If there is anything else you would like us to do for you kindly contact gm@lantana-galu-beach.co.ke
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nemaisa K wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
Went back after 11 years and it was still as beautiful as it was then. Well maintained. Booked 3br and 2 br apartments. I was very lucky to get a booking at the last minute. Good service, friendly staff, spacious and clean apartments. The mattress was firmer than I’d have liked but still got rest. Apartments were cleaned rather late, after 5pm. Access to clean and safe beach, you can stay in the pool till 7pm, kids loved that. There are camel rides and water activities at the beach. It was hotter than usual this time, the ocean breeze by the pool was excellent for keeping cool. The staff were proactive and always asked if you need assistance. Great experience!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank so much nemaisak2023 for the excellent review and rating. We are so glad that you had a great time and enjoyed good service, friendly staff, spacious and clean apartments. Sincere apologies for the lateness and the discomfort of the firm matrasses, most guest prefer them to prevent back problems but we're happy to accommodate requests if alerted in advance. Whenever your apartment is cleaned late please do let us know on the same day so that remedial action is taken immediately. We are glad that you loved being right on the beach so the children could easily access it and the beautiful clear blue swimming pools. Thank you so much for the compliments to the staff for proactiveness, we do hope to welcome you back soon for another great experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Abbie H wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Had a wonderful time at the yoga and fitness retreat hosted at Lantana! It was the perfect balance of physical movement and rest with a lovely group of participants and fantastic teachers. Hope to be able to join again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded Nov 23, 2023
Thank you abbieh955 for the excellent review and rating. We look forward to seeing you at the next retreat.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Øivinn R wrote a review Nov 2023
Nairobi, Kenya1 contribution
Amazing service, friendly staff, great yoga with Tina & Thule. I am going back for the next yoga retreat 🥰🙏🏻😎excellent food, clean and nice rooms, fantastic view, perfect long weekend, spa was 👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Sharon was amazing and positive ✅
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded Nov 23, 2023
Thank you so much oivinnr for the excellent review and rating. We are glad you enjoyed the retreat with Tina and Thule who always do an amazing job. Thank you for appreciating our very valuable friendly staff, the clean nice rooms with fantastic views and the spa treatment. It's great to note that you will be back for the next retreat, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vishakha S wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
It was a lovely experience !! The rooms were lovely and the beach was a treat. My visit to Lantana was lovely as it was a beautiful experience with Tina and Thule. Beginning with the yoga in the morning and the aqua aerobics in the afternoon and the serene evening of meditation helped me feel rejuvenated with the sound of the ocean
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded Nov 23, 2023
Thank you 380vishakhas for the very good rating and excellent review. We sincerely appreciate your compliments to the amazing duo of Tina and Thule who complement each other so well from yoga to fitness in the tranquil setting of Lantana Galu Beach. We hope to see you again at the next retreat.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Simran S wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
I visited Lantana Galu Beach for a yoga retreat, it was a wonderful weekend with Tina & Thule A peaceful, serene weekend away by the beach with sunrise yoga and evening aqua aerobics. Feeling relaxed, energised and rejuvenated. Beautiful villa/apartments. The food could have been better.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded Nov 23, 2023
Thank you so much 3simrans for the excellent rating and good review. We are glad you enjoyed the serenity by the beach with sunrise yoga and sunset aqua aerobics with Tina and Thule. Thank for appreciating the beautiful villa and apartments and for your honest feedback regarding the food. We regret that it did not meet your expectations this time and measures have been taken to ensure our usual high standards that have been experienced during past retreats. We do hope we shall have an opportunity to serve you again next time as we strive to do even better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Miriam R wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
I came for the yoga retreat and it was wonderful! I was truly able to relax and I enjoyed my time so much! It was the right mix of yoga, fitness and meditation classes, as well as enough time to relax at the beach. Tina is a very experienced and caring instructor - always making sure that everyone is getting what they need out of the class, always providing variations for different levels, etc. I also met wonderful people at the retreat. I am going home with a big smile in my face - thank you so much Tina and Thule! :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded Nov 23, 2023
Thank you miriamrU660810 for the excellent review and rating. We are glad you enjoyed Tina's expertise combined with her naturally warm and caring personality. We look forward to welcoming you back to the next retreat.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Noreen C wrote a review Nov 2023
Kampala, Uganda5 contributions
We were there for 3 days. We had an all white party on the 1st day, a beach bbq on the 2nd and brunch on the final day. The beauty, the vibe, the rooms. It worked out perfectly. I guess it helped that I had amazing company. I also love Diani as a holiday destination because if you want the resort life, you can do that but you can also explore the town and the night life is something else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: If possible land at Diani Airport not the Mombasa one. That way you do not have to hustle with...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded Nov 9, 2023
Thank you so much NauraUG_77 for the excellent rating and fantastic review. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are glad you enjoyed the 3 days of celebration. Thank you for appreciating the beauty of Lantana Galu Beach and the services provided by our amazing staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to explore more of what Diani and Lantana have to offer.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Penny B wrote a review Jul 2023
3 contributions
Fantastic restaurant, great apartments, beautiful beach. Really great place with really friendly helpful staff. Apartments were spotless, well appointed, lovely views. Best coffee we had in the area. Would definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded Jul 13, 2023
Thank you so much for your excellent rating and review. We are glad that it was a fantastic experience, and you enjoyed the beautiful beach, friendly staff, spotless well-appointed apartments and lovely views. Thank you for complementing our coffee and for recommending us to other clients. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Galu Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$221 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
KenyaCoast ProvinceGalu Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LANTANA GALU BEACH $195 ($̶2̶1̶7̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Resort Reviews - Kenya

Frequently Asked Questions about Lantana Galu Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Lantana Galu Beach?
Nearby attractions include Kaya Kinondo Sacred Forest (2.2 miles), Bora Bora Widlife Park (0.9 miles), and Tandori (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lantana Galu Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lantana Galu Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lantana Galu Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Lantana Galu Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lantana Galu Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asha Bistro, Anchor Bar & Restaurant, and Sails Beach Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lantana Galu Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Lantana Galu Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Lantana Galu Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Lantana Galu Beach located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.02 miles away from the center of Galu Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lantana Galu Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lantana Galu Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.