We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Msambweni
Post
Inbox
Search

Msambweni Beach House

Save
Kwale Off Ukunda Ramisi Road, Msambweni 80404 Kenya
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
$475
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
$475
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
CheapTickets$475
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (240)
Room & Suite (112)
Videos (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Msambweni Beach House & Private Villas has been designed in the Lamu style with whitewashed intricate features and high beamed ceilings. The property’s balconies, terraces, pontoons and infinity pools overlook the Indian Ocean and are the perfect spot to relax, watch the sunrise and enjoy a sundowner. The many wining and dining options are extended to Msambweni Beach House’s private beach and new lounge beach bar as well as a hidden cave, and, when the tide is right, a sandbank a little wade away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Badminton
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Secured parking
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Bicycle rental
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Fishing
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Fax / photocopying
Facial treatments
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Pool view
Suites
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hidden Gem
Languages Spoken
English, French, Swahili
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Package Deal

Location

Full view
Contact
Kwale Off Ukunda Ramisi Road, Msambweni 80404 Kenya
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Ukunda Airport16 miSee all flights
Moi Intl Airport34 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
182Reviews5Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 158
  • 15
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We are 6 medical students doing our internship in Mombasa, when we met Fredrik of the Msambweni Beach House. He immediately arranged a luxurious good deal for us, perfectly within our wishes, needs and time schedule. When arriving, Terry did her best to make everything go smoothly and made us feel at home. It started with an extensive breakfast in what must have been the most beautiful spot on earth: the one and only table on the beach, just beneath the leaves of the trees, looking at the sea right behind us. We enjoyed our delicious spicy prawn and avocado toast or granola yoghurt, next to all types of jam, fresh juices and signature eggs. Cooling down in the beautiful pool and sun drying on the terrace was the perfect relaxation we needed, it almost seemed surreal... Our lunch was delicious, local and very refreshing during the hot midday sun. We would like to compliment the chef. Although we had a tight schedule, they all tried their best to serve us in the best way possible. We all left more relaxed, so they definitely succeeded in their purpose. As future doctors we can say that relaxation therapy here is most definitely recommended! Whenever we would visit Kenya again, this might become our standard go-to place.
Read more
Response from FrederikV294, Manager at Msambweni Beach House
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Ann-Sophie, We already miss you and your awesome company of friends! Thank you for choosing Kenya to undertake your medical internship, and we are even more delighted that you spared some time to come and unwind in our special little paradise we are proud to call home. Our head Chef Joshua has received your compliment, as well as the rest of the Msambweni Family who are always looking forward to such reviews since they do reassure the team that the service they deliver to all the guests remains TOP! We can't wait to host you again. Hopefully this time for a few nights so that you get to taste THE MSAMBWENI EXPERIENCE 🤗 Sincerely,
Read more
Property's Favorite Review
I desperately needed peace of mind to recharge my batteries with "pure unadulterated peace". I found this at Msambweni BH. Jesse was my first contact and he was thoroughly hands on. I was a lone traveller. I had contracted services of a local regional airline and I flew straight to Ukunda Airstrip, 40 minutes away from the house. This meant that I avoided the ferry crossing, thankfully. The Chauffeur was waiting with my name neatly put on a board. And that was the moment that I understood this was a VIP trip. Ushered into the waiting cool van and a short stop is made for me to buy a sun hat & cream, as in my hurry had forgotten to pack these. We arrive at this gate which opened promptly. I was craning my neck to take peeks around me as we drove onto the front yard. and joy hit me like a ton of bricks :). I could already see the turquoise sea beyond the inviting infinity pool ahead. I had already died a small death of happiness. My "standard" room was enormous, overlooking the pool/sea and had a large verandah with day beds. Evenings were an affair..cocktails with a fire by the sea in barefoot luxury. Flexibility for those who wanted some down time. There was discretion and an attention to detail that I marveled at. You might want to know if there was a complaint: yes, I had just one. That I had to leave! So if travelling as a family, group of friends, couple or other, rest assured this will be a home away from home. I will be back Frederick, Terri, Hamisi, Muzuki and team.
Read more
Response from Msambweni, Manager at Msambweni Beach House
Responded Aug 18, 2019
Hi Lucy 😊 We were overjoyed to read your review! Our team always try to make each guest feel special and we're delighted to hear that with you, they met and exceeded your expectations. We also have a complaint; you left too soon! Receive our utmost gratitude for taking the time to leave that excellent review, and we are anxiously awaiting your return. Kind regards,
Read more
+1
I actually can't gather enough words to describe this place, calling it paradise might be the best superlative honestly. We had one of the best beach holidays at The Msambweni Beach house, starting with the views, the service, the food everything about this place is just top notch. Edith, Chef Ali, Albert and all the MBH team you guys know hospitality to its very core. Thank You So much and we can't wait to plan another beach holiday with you guys in the near future. Private Villa 1 is the real deal :-) The owner Mr.Fredrick and his Father were very welcoming as well.
Read more
Awesome is an understatement. From the time we arrived at the hotel to the day we left we had an awesome experience. Staff members were courteous, clean, and knew their job. I loved my Villa and the privacy. Meal time was wonderful. The food was cooked and prepared to perfection including the plating. My kids had so much fun they remind me every other day to go back for another holiday. Kudos Msambweni Beach House and private villas team. I will definitely be back!.
Read more
Response from FrederikV294, Manager at Msambweni Beach House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Liz and Family, We are completely blown away by your kind and wonderful words of praise and are so happy that we met all your expectations, thank you so much. You were such a pleasure to host here and we will wait and look forward to your next visit! Warmest regards from your other home 😄
Read more
Experience perfection & top-notch attention to every detail. Booking is full-board, all meals and water included. You order your breakfast, lunch and dinner the day before, so it is especially made for you, a bespoke gourmet experience, which I hope will be the first in Kenya to earn a Michelin Star. I hope you read this, Michelin Guide. And the wine is not expensive, fairly priced. Interior and exterior design is simple, ecologically inspired and modern. Every Villa (there are 3 Villas) or Master Room (there are 2) offers full privacy, with your private swimming pool. You feel at home, as if you own the place. It’s yours. You own it! Staff are super trained to respect privacy while always at your service, offering impeccable services. It's class. You can see and feel the staff are well paid, respected and happy. Most have been there since the start, or for the last 10 years. There's a meeting every Wednesday between the owners and the staff at 12.00 hours, to discuss how things were the last week, how to improve, and discuss last week’s guests’ experiences. It's a real boutique experience. The owners live there, so this is their home. They are welcoming you to their home, where you experience how they live, their little heaven. You can either have private dining or drinks by your private pool or balcony, or join the owners. Many of the owners’ family members & friends come there for holiday. You can join them, or dine or drink privately by the pool or garden in your private villa, or by the private beach, under a starry African night, soothed by the sounds of Indian Ocean waves. Here, you experience heaven on earth! And you want to come back again and again, or move here completely.
Read more
Response from Msambweni, Manager at Msambweni Beach House
Responded Oct 27, 2019
Dear Dr. Mercy, Reading your review is part of the reason why we love our job! We had such a blast hosting you so the pleasure is all ours. Your hearty laughter and radiant smile truly lit up the ambiance in the hotel! We can't wait to have you over again now that you have become part of the Msambweni Family 😊
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$190 - $850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
msambweni beach house hotel msambweni
LOCATION
KenyaCoast ProvinceMsambweni
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Msambweni Beach House
What are some of the property amenities at Msambweni Beach House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Msambweni Beach House?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Msambweni Beach House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Msambweni Beach House?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Msambweni Beach House?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Msambweni Beach House have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Msambweni Beach House offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Msambweni Beach House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Msambweni Beach House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Swahili.
Does Msambweni Beach House have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.