We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Olive Eva

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Olive Eva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of The Olive Eva
 Click to rate
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

Kakkanad has changed over the past one year...A lot many eateries have come up in and around ...Thanx to infopark...I had stayed in olive Eva exactly one year back and compared to last time, the ratings have gone down .. There was nobody accompanying from reception to room...Once inside room, there was some issues with the power key and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Praveen A
DheeruAlex, General Manager at The Olive Eva, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Olive Eva, Kakkanad!!! Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us. Please accept my sincere and unreserved apology for any inconvenience it may have caused you. It’s very disappointing to hear that we failed in all our areas right from the front desk. I had seen your comment in trip...

Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

It's the nearest hotel to info park (2 minutes walk) and future smart city, that's the only advantage of staying here. Internet is pathetic. Some of the staff are very rude, rest are ok. No view from room. Breakfast is good if you are a south Indian food lover. North Indians and foreigners.. Get something from Carnival court in front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CA Shammi P
DheeruAlex, General Manager at The Olive Eva, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shammi Prabhakar, Greetings from Olive Eva, Kakkanad!!! Thanks and appreciate your critical review about our hotel. As you said since our hotel is right in front of Info Park and smart city, the view from our hotel is only these buildings. We offer free Wi-Fi and I regret for any internet issues you faced during the stay. Regarding...

Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

Nothing worst than this could happen that we checked in this hotel. We booked a holiday trip from Makemytrip.com. At the entrance no guard or help was available. We had to pull 6 bags ourselves till reception. The person sitting at the reception was also least interested to provide any help and was just doing the work expressionless. After completing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amrendra S
DheeruAlex, General Manager at The Olive Eva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Olive Eva,Kakkanad!! Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us. I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. It was very disturbing to hear such incidents which shouldn’t have happen at any point of time. It was quite unfortunate that the lift had a breakdown...

Haifa District, Israel
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

I visited during Dec 2016 , from some reason all the hotels in Kochi was fully booked . Decent price , clean , but with Poor location, below avg service and very noisy air-condition in the rooms. Recommend only for short stay and only if must

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malka38
DheeruAlex, General Manager at The Olive Eva, responded to this review

ear Sir, Greetings from Olive Eva!!!!!! Dear Sir, Greetings from Olive Eva,Kakkanad!!! Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay. We have taken up the matter seriously with the departments concerned and are constantly working to ensure that our guest are comfortable during their stay. We look forward to your next visit Warm...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Spacious, clean, friendly, temperature regulated. The breakfast could be a lot better though. No problems while checking in or checking out. Only local TV channels though. The mini bar options could be better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhimannue
DheeruAlex, General Manager at The Olive Eva, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Olive Eva, Kakkanad!!! Please accept my thanks for your kind review. I am very happy to see that your stay was a good one and that the team looked after your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Cochin. Warm regards, Dheeru Alex

New Delhi, India
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Was visiting Kochi for some work related travel and wanted to stay close to the InfoPark. I stayed in the Hotel Olive Eva for 2 nights. It was a decent mid-range hotel. The rooms very okay-not too great. The staff was sweet and courteous. In short, though not a memorable stay- wasn't disappointed either. Decent enough for the money paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorporateTraveller23
DheeruAlex, General Manager at The Olive Eva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Olive Eva,Kakkanad!!! Thanks for your feedback in Tripadvisor. It is always great to hear positive feedback from our guests and I will be sure to pass on your message to our team; I know they will appreciate it. Thanks and hope to see you back in Cochin at Olive Eva. Regards, Dheeru Alex

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are clean and the breakfast is sumptuous. What I really liked about the hotel is the service. The staff members are always ready to help . I have stayed here five times in the past and in its category I feel it is the very good choice for any person .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leoslobo
DheeruAlex, General Manager at The Olive Eva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Olive Eva Kakkanad!!! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Regards, Dheeru Alex

Pune, India
Reviewed November 20, 2016

It was our last stop at Kochi so we wanted to have deluxe+ hotel to stay in. Glad, we could find one. Olive eva is perfect for family and any business meetings also. Rooms were neat and clean. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mruduldeosthali
DheeruAlex, General Manager at The Olive Eva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful headline which is truly motivating and encouraging. I am so glad that the services of the hotel added value to your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards Dheeru Alex

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Cons - Though the room was booked well in advance, while check in, it took sometime for the staff to get the room ready - As many people have already mentioned, view from the room was not pleasant at all - Also, after entering the room, one of their staffs got into the room to check if they had everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manurajs2016
DheeruAlex, General Manager at The Olive Eva, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Olive Eva!!!!!! Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.We are happy to hear that you were enjoyed your stay at Olive Eva. We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay. We have taken up the matter seriously with the departments concerned and are constantly working to ensure that our guest are comfortable during their stay. We...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed July 27, 2016

I was at Olive Eva for a few days recently and it was a very good experience for me. The do not disturb and laundry buttons provided in the room are really helpful. Please note that the complimentary breakfast ends at 10 AM :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siddharthsingh2812
DheeruAlex, General Manager at The Olive Eva, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Olive Eva!!! Thank you for bestowing us with excellent ratings on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a pleasant time coupled with our warm hospitality. We appreciate your compliments regarding our services. We await the pleasure of welcoming you soon for yet another brilliant. Warm Regards, Dheeru Alex

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kakkanad
3.0 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
380 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
690 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Residency
Park Residency
#132 of 199 in Kochi (Cochin)
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Park Connect
Park Connect
#98 of 199 in Kochi (Cochin)
14 reviews
4.9 mi away
Olive Downtown
Olive Downtown
#7 of 29 in Ernakulam
122 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#4 of 29 in Ernakulam
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Nest of splendor next to IT world Kakkanad - Cochin, Olive Eva, is a Classified four(4) star hotel with 44 well appointed rooms & suites merged with modern elegance & facilities amid the combination of inspiring lobby and bespoke mind is one of the favored spot for business as well as leisure travelers. The lobby lounge has been considered as an ultimate place to contain a light meal, while enjoy the cordial ambience. The Olive Eva, is strategically connected to the major city centres, shopping malls, amusement park and railway station within 10 kms radius and 29 kms from Cochin International Airport Limited (CIAL). The Hotel comprises with 44 well appointed rooms & suites provided with all ultra modern amenities like Safety lockers, Minibar, Tea/Coffee kettles& Free Internet Facilities. We also promise fine dining options: "Seven Spices" restaurant which serves cuisine from all over the sphere and "BIBIANA" - the Specialty restaurant which can fulfill your appetite for Grills & Kebabs. Besides this, the hotel is well equipped with 3 conference rooms - EDESIA & ETHENIA I & II to cater all your Banquets, Meetings and Conference requirements up to 300 Pax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Olive Eva

Address: Opp Info Park, Kakkanad, Kochi (Cochin) 682030, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Kakkanad
Price Range: $40 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Olive Eva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Olive Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Olive Eva staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Olive Eva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Please ask for a room with view.”
 of 5 bubbles Ashishparmar, May 9, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed at Room 203- so liked it”
 of 5 bubbles DarylMMumbai, Mar 25, 2016 | Read review
“I was in a corner room and it worked well for me.”
 of 5 bubbles Leoslobo, Oct 21, 2015 | Read review
“Roads leading to the hotel are in very poor condition. It is advisable to take the new road which comes from inside the Info Park.”
 of 5 bubbles robinpaulm, Jul 20, 2015 | Read review
“As there is not much disturbance around I would say all rooms should be okay.”
 of 5 bubbles ShankerSreekumar, Mar 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question