We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lunaris Wellnessresort

Traveler (799)
Dining (113)
Room & Suite (112)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#9 of 19 hotels in Valle Aurina
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
PURE. ALPINE. LIFESTYLE. We are delighted to present our new Amonti & Lunaris Wellnessresort with a heavenly wellness & spa area spanning more than 6,000 m²! Go on a relaxed and casual holiday like no other in our feel-good resort. Our Sky Lounge nestled in the mountains as well as the abundance of local wood and lavish spaces are characteristic of our hotel’s modern Alpine design.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Ski In / Ski Out
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian
831Reviews20Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 551
  • 156
  • 68
  • 34
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jcsvet wrote a review Feb 18
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg172 contributions111 helpful votes
Excellent stay at Lunaris Pros: - excellent value for money - big sized and modern room with lots of storage (chalet junior suite) - excellent diner - excellent amenities - very good service - 100m from ski lifts - convenient car park Cons: - nudity in adult spa should be recommended and not imposed - staff English level could be better
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Lunaris has more fancy rooms than Amonti
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Luca wrote a review Feb 16
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg52 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
Great stay at Lunaris for skiing break with family. Amonti & Lunaris complex is an impressive establishment with luxury details from reception to bars to rooms and spa that are both tasteful and useful. Some little irritants but not sufficiently to spoil a holiday. The less positives:On arrival with considerable luggage for a skiing family holiday no concierge to greet and pick up the luggage and take to room we had to do it ourselves. This is unacceptable for a 5 star. Efficient service as you’d expect in this region but not matched with same friendliness, again efficient and not very warm. Child bed was situated by large window and whilst large ( and round) the position made it cold during the night also contributed by the fact that bedding for a round bed were not appropriate. The positives: Food, gourmet, presentation, quality and taste. Choice at buffet was one of the best I have experienced and continuously refreshed and made to look wholesome after guests have been at it. Choice of juices, self pressed, and cave a fromage, was excellent. Wine choice and knowledge of sommelier impressive. Location is fantastic cross the road and you’re on the cable car 15 min later on the slopes. This is not Selva Gardena so the skiing is more modest nice pistes but for a 7 hr a day skier these get a little boring after a few days but this is not the hotel’s fault. The spa is huge on various floors with excellent choice for children with eater slides pools etc and an excellent adult area with aufguss sauna turkish bath, massages, beauty services etc. care as the adult area requires nakedness so if this is an issue you’ll have a disappointing time. Overall absolute recommendation to visit and enjoy. If you want an all ‘hugging’ and friendly laughs and chat with the staff you’ll be disappointed but the service is top. Last word, reception staff somewhat juniors I found a little more experience in handling customers for a 5 star would have been a plus.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
jj77loves2travel wrote a review Jul 2023
148 contributions28 helpful votes
Pros: -Fantastic creative kitchen and well kept extensive buffet -Stylish interior -Friendly and attentive staff (with some exceptions) These things, however, are to be expected at this price level. Unfortunately, there were too many things that disappointed us. Of course, we were partly aware of these when choosing the hotel but the reality was very different from the image they present on their web page. Cons: -Location by the main road. You cannot keep balcony door open in most Amonti rooms without hearing trucks and cars drive by. Not really the kind of tranquility you would expect. However, without air-conditioning, opening the door is a must at summer time. Lunaris is thus preferable being a little off the road. In none of their advertisements can you clearly see the road. -Parking lot view from many rooms (surprisingly, this cannot be seen in any advertisement) -Very limited sauna and pool options in the spa area. Only two Finnish saunas and a steam room on adult side. On family floor, only one plain sauna without views right by the water slide. This was always very loud and on most days sauna was not even on not to mention I ever saw anyone there. Instead of different saunas and pools, they use tons of space for boring (cheap to build) relaxations rooms. -Downstairs family pool is very crowded and clearly smaller than advertised 25m. I measured it to be MAXIMUM of 23x18m (23m includes approx 16m outside and 7m inside with a glass in between) -Nudity, nudity, nudity…Two of their adult pools (other skypool and a small cold pool) are strictly naked. WHY IS THAT!? Who can possibly be bothered by wearing swimwear in the pool!? If you are not comfortable with naked people bathing with you, do not choose this hotel. -Lack of any privacy in common showers in both adult and family space. There are no doors separating you from others. -At this prize level, you would expect showers in the spa to flow without constantly pushing a button and warm water coming consistently. No special showers are available. -Lack of hair conditioner in the showers (both room and common areas) -No supervision in kids water slides. There were badly behaving kids running up the water slides on almost every day without any supervision by the hotel (or their parents for that matter). Our child was afraid of sliding down because of this. -No CNN available on television -No served drinks included in ”premium” inclusive -Very loud music in bar area on many evenings -We were placed on a restaurant part where there were other clients with smaller kids that were constantly running around and screaming. Nothing sort of sopthisticated atmosphere!! And same table every day despite of this. Why did not they move us to a more peaceful part? -Gross greenwashing in many ways. For example, they use supposedly eco-friendly soap while wasting huge amounts of edible food in the buffet and print hotel news, weather forecast and menu on paper every single day on every single table (ever heard of qr codes…) In short, these and some other shortcomings do not justify their very high price level. All this would be acceptable in a public swimming pool or a hostel but not in an ”exclusive” spa hotel. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Siegfried Steger, Proprietario at Lunaris Wellnessresort
Responded Jul 16, 2023
Good evening jj77loves2travel, thank you for your stay at our hotel. We would like to thank you very much for the compliments on the cuisine, the buffet, the interior and the friendliness of our staff. We are very surprised about your negative review, because at the moment from the check out was “everything fine”. On the other hand, we know, just like you, that this valuation is due to the consequence, of a cash not reached discount. Nevertheless, we would like to comment your criticism: Our wellness resort is nestled in the beautiful meadows and mountain landscapes of the Ahrntal valley. The road you have described - which is not directly in front of the hotel - is not a through road. It still leads to some small villages and is mainly used by the residents and is therefore only little frequented. Our wellness area is divided into the Family area on the ground floor and the Adults Only area on the 4th floor. Our wellness family area consists of our large indoor/outdoor pool, the baby pool, the "Blue Planet" family spa with water slides and the family sauna, which is open all day from 11.00 in the morning till 20.00 in the evening. The Adults Only area consists of the Sky Lounge, with the Sky Pool, the Sunset pool, 4 saunas, the Sky Bar and the Sky Garden. For hygienic reasons, the sauna area is a textile-free zone, which is also communicated on our website. However, each guest has the option of covering themselves with a towel. We take very care to avoid as much as possible unnecessary plastic waste, such as with our sustainable care products, bathing shoes, etc. The menus are printed daily, as it is important to us to create a personal ambience for our guests Therefore, we cannot understand your criticism about our A&L Green program. But in the wellness area you expect us to run the showers continuously? Is that sustainable for you? Our service team is always eager to fulfill the wishes of our guests. Therefore, we find it very unfortunate that you have not informed us, about your table wish. Thus, we would certainly have found a solution. In our Premium Inclusive are included the an alcoholic drinks at the buffet. All our showers in the wellness area as well as in the room are equipped with high-quality “Vitalis” care products. We do our best to make the stay of our guests as pleasant and beautiful as possible and hope very much to be able to welcome you again once with us and to be able to convince you then completely of our house! Kind regards Family Steger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MGCV-NL wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
fantastic hotel really nothing to criticize everything gets a 10+ from us food, drinks, staff, rooms, pools, etc! we will definitely come back next year and probably more often! Thank you family Stger for allowing us to come and for the good service
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: No sorry it was perfect
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Siegfried Steger, Proprietario at Lunaris Wellnessresort
Responded Mar 11, 2023
Good evening MGCV-NL, thank you very much for the stay at our hotel and for the excellent feedback! A great thank also for the compliments regarding the kitchen, the bar, the rooms, the wellness area and the friendliness from our staff. We would be very happy to welcome you again! Kind regards Family Steger with the whole staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Johan Van den Heede wrote a review Jan 2023
La Défense, France3 contributions15 helpful votes
We have been going to this hotel for the last 13 years and every year we remain impressed with the exceptional service and top quality of the room, wellness and restaurant. Every year they are adding a little extra of quality. This year we got spoiled with an improved selection of fine food & drinks in the restaurant. The owner remains visible and approachable for any request or demand and the whole team is always there to help or advise you. Perfect place to relax without having to think about anything and immediate access to the ski slopes. We will be back! Johan & Sibyl
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Siegfried Steger, Proprietario at Lunaris Wellnessresort
Responded Feb 5, 2023
Good evening johanvandenheede, thank you very much for your 13th stay in our house and the compliments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. Thank you very much for the compliments regarding the food, the room, the wellness area and the staff. We would be very happy to welcome you again! Kind regards Family Steger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emanuela P wrote a review Jan 2021
Milan, Italy5 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked the hotel two days before questioning every details due to the COVID restrictions.Our expectations have been highly exceeded , especially given our high standards requested.The hotel is in its integrity wonderful , not even talking about cleaning and staff professionalism . Food is at very high level, much better than some Michelin stars appointed restaurants. Close to the slopes, really well equipped for adults and kids. I truly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Siegfried Steger, Proprietario at Lunaris Wellnessresort
Responded Jan 17, 2021
Dear emanuelap488, thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for the excellent feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. Thank you very much for the compliments regarding the food, the cleaning and the staff. We would be very happy to welcome you again! Kind regards The Steger Family with the staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Luisa wrote a review Sep 2020
Germany1 contribution
We booked this hotel, because friends highly recommended it to us. Unfortunately, our expectation was not met at all. We got an upgrade for our room, which was highly appreciated, but we realized the next day, that the new room was next to outside building works. The noise started at 6.30 am in the morning and ended at 7.00/7.30 pm in the evening. Thus, our children could not sleep after lunch and we woke up far to early for relaxing holidays. Further, staff put down masks under the nose, when preparing the buffet. Also, during the massage, the staff did not wear a mask properly. For the price we paid - in comparison to other hotels in this category - we were absolutely disappointed. Also a 80 Euros voucher could not make the holiday better. Thats nothing the hotel can do for, but if you travel with children, you should be aware, that the adults spa is on the roof and the children swimming area is on the ground floor. To say something good: the dinner was always excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Siegfried Steger, Proprietario at Lunaris Wellnessresort
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Dear luisasophier, thank you very much for the stay in our hotel and your feedback. We are very sorry to hear, that you don´t feel very well in your room, after the free upgrade, because the outside building works. We would like to apologize for the construction noise! For us it´s very important to comply with all the Corona rules. Therefore, the Lunaris staff wear masks all the time and all areas were disinfected every two hours. We have spoken with our staff and we are shure that this does not happen again. On our website and in all our brochures is written that the Sky Lounge is an adult only area. For the families we have the “Blue Planet” which is our family swimming pool and sauna and also our in- and outdoor swimming pool. Thank you for the compliments regarding the kitchen. We were pleased to welcome you again and to convince you from our services! Kind regards Family Steger with the whole staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NVN98 wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
Had some amazing days (for the 2nd time) at the beautiful Spa resort! What a pleasure! We will for sure come again soon! The dinner and the breakfast buffet are just amazing. The saunas are very beautiful and the panorama is just breathtaking. They also handled the COVID-19-situation well.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Siegfried Steger, Proprietario at Lunaris Wellnessresort
Responded Jul 16, 2020
Hello NVN98, thank you very much for the stay in our hotel Lunaris. A big thank for the compliments regarding the restaurant and the wellness area. We would be pleased to welcome you again! Kind regards Family Steger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Doris G wrote a review Sep 2019
Bavaria, Germany23 contributions52 helpful votes
The big Lunaris hotel together with its sister hotel Amari blends in beautifully in the landscapre by its mixed wood and glass architecture. The whole hotel is stylish and modern. Food, especially the gourmet dinners are excellent. The wine is reasonably priced. Service staff is really nice. The wellness facilities are beautiful as well. There is a big in- and outdoors pool which can be used by families and the adults-only sky lounge. The two sauna fairies make the sauna and steam bath a healthy event. However, what I did not like was the lounge music in the sky lounge. Nowadays everyone can listen to his or her on music by headphone. When I go the the mountains, I would prefer silence or listening to the white water! The way to the pools from Lunaris hotel was a bit long as they are located in the sister hotel. On the first day I got lost. A bit disappointing was the fitness programm. I had hoped for a daily offer of aqua gymn, pilates, zumba etc. - fun and easy. going. The fitness programm was not to my taste. All in all a good place for some relaxing days!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Siegfried S, Proprietario at Lunaris Wellnessresort
Responded Oct 13, 2019
Dear Doris G, thank you very much for the stay in our hotel Lunaris. A great thank also for the compliments regarding the architecture of the hotel, the kitchen, the wellness area and the friendliness from our staff. The two hotels are connected by an underground floor. In a few minutes you can reach the wellness area. We offer a weekly program, with many different activities. We hope, that everyone can find suitable activities. We would be pleased to welcome you again! Kind regards Family Steger
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dia wrote a review Jul 2019
Ferney-Voltaire, France61 contributions16 helpful votes
I just feel like I am at home. I've been there so many times and every single time was just great. It feels to be cut off from civilization, so nice for hiking & biking & relaxing. Friendly staff (Susanne at the reception, Nadine and Carmen in the restaurant, Daniele at the bar), great restaurant, nice rooms and good interior. The spa treatments are not the highest quality ones, the massage given by the lady from Germany was NOT at all relaxing. Their new bikes (e-bikes) are excellent, really good quality and gives you perfect opportunity to make longer visits in the Valley. As always, I think that it's a good choice for the winter as well as the summer. We are already booked in for the ski season.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Facing the Valley
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Siegfried S, Proprietario at Lunaris Wellnessresort
Responded Oct 8, 2019
Dear Zsuzsi74, Thank you very much for the stay at our hotel and for the excellent feedback! We are happy to hear that you felt like at home and that you spent a relaxed and adventurous stay. Also, a big thank for the compliments regarding the restaurant, the rooms, the E-Bikes and the friendliness from our staff. We are very sorry to hear, that you didn’t felt very well during the massage. We have spoken with our staff so that these things are not happening again. We are pleased to welcome you again soon! Kind regards Family Steger with the staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Valle Aurina area.
PRICE RANGE
$575 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Linderhof Wellness Resort
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of South TyrolValle Aurina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LUNARIS WELLNESSRESORT - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Valle Aurina, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Lunaris Wellnessresort
Which popular attractions are close to Lunaris Wellnessresort?
Nearby attractions include Valli di Tures e Aurina (3.7 miles), Sentiero di San Francesco (4.8 miles), and Speikboden (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lunaris Wellnessresort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Lunaris Wellnessresort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lunaris Wellnessresort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lunaris Wellnessresort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lunaris Wellnessresort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kräuterrestaurant Arcana, Kristallalm Klausberg, and Moareggalm.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lunaris Wellnessresort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lunaris Wellnessresort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lunaris Wellnessresort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lunaris Wellnessresort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Lunaris Wellnessresort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Neumelans (5.4 miles) and Castelletto Schlossl (9.2 miles).