We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lunaris Wellnessresort

Traveler (444)
Pool & Beach (76)
Video (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
PURE. ALPINE. LIFESTYLE. We are delighted to present our new Amonti & Lunaris Wellnessresort with a heavenly wellness & spa area spanning more than 5,000 m²! Go on a relaxed and casual holiday like no other in our feel-good resort. Our Sky Lounge nestled in the mountains as well as the abundance of local wood and lavish spaces are characteristic of our hotel’s modern Alpine design. From 8th april to 28th july 2018 our resort will be closed. From 28th july 2018 we can proudly present you all our news. Be the first to explore the new A&L!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Room service
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
611Reviews
17Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 402
  • 125
  • 50
  • 18
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We are returning guest, it's been 10 years that we are spending our winter/summer holidays in Linderhof, as it used to be called. The hotel itself is really nice and clean however with the refurbishing it had been lost his character, the Tyrol style that was much appreciated by
Read more
Response from Siegfried S, Proprietario at Lunaris Wellnessresort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good Morning travelerXY74, Thank you very much for your 10th stay in our house and the compliments. We are very sorry to hear, that you don’t fell well during your stay. With the restriction, we wanted to maintain the family atmosphere despite the renovation, still the structure changed into a new building. We are happy to welcome you again in the summer and we hope you feel comfortable in our hotel. Kind regards Family Steger whit the staff
Read more
We recently spent a few nights this summer at Lunaris. Unfortunately it did not live up to my expectations. Rather than complain about everything that we didnt like, the list could get long, let me rather say that if it was not for Tamara, Nadine and Urban, who were excellent,
Read more
Response from Siegfried S, Proprietario at Lunaris Wellnessresort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Francesca I, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and your feedback! We are very sorry that you didn’t fully enjoyed your holiday. If you had spoken to us in the hotel perhaps we could resolve the problems. We hope to welcome you again, so that we have the chance to convince you from our hotel! Kind regards The Steger family with all the staff
Read more
We spent a week at Linderhof in one of their newer rooms, which is generous in size (40 sqm) with ample space for our little family of 3. We normally go skiing in either France or Austria and South Tyrol was going to be a hit or miss especially such a remote and rather unknown
Read more
Response from Siegfried S, Proprietario at Lunaris Wellnessresort
Responded Feb 21, 2018
Dear Mr./Ms Moralbunny, thank you very much for th review about your stay in our Linderhof-Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for this positive feedback! We are looking forward to host you soon and send you all the best wishes! Kind regards Fam. Steger
Read more
+1
I have very mixed feelings to rate this hotel. The location is perfect just in front of the ski slopes and the premises and the rooms were very nice but you could feel the lack of management and that the personal is not trained, for a 4 stars plus hotel it was not acceptable.
Read more
Response from Siegfried S, Proprietario at Lunaris Wellnessresort
Responded Jan 20, 2018
Dear 802steam, in this review we want to reply to your opinions of our hotel. First we want thank you for the compliments regarding our location and suites. We are very sorry that we couldn't satisfy all your high expectations. Particularly we want apologize us for the cleaning trolleys which stood in our corridors in the morning. We spoke with the chambermaids to avoiding this in the future. After that we thank you for recommending our hotel as a ski hotel and we are very happy that you enjoyed the ski school and also our services we offered for skiers. We are really sorry that you didn’t feel good in the dining room. But if you had told this to us, we would have given you a more comfortable and quiet place in the dining room. Sometimes when we are full booked it isn’t easy to change immediately the table, cause all the others are already occupied. But we always try our best to make our guests feel good! For new towels you can ask in the whole hotel, also in the wellness area. In every hotel the mini bar is only an extra service for guests and it’s not a must to engage it, but normally this service is not included in the price. The last critical point we disapprove: The pools are always opened from 7 am to 8 pm and also the saunas are opened until 7 pm. We are very sorry that we couldn't satisfy all your high expectations and that you didn’t feel good in our hotel, but we are also thankful for your valuation to change for better. We hope to welcome you as another time to show our amendment and your well-being. Kind regards Fam. Steger
Read more
Amazing weekend escape for us. Delicious food, very beautiful and warm rooms, quite atmosphere, beautiful spa and pool, very kindly staff, good location, free parking and wi-fi. This was the best experience for now and we'll certainly come back. I would recommend it for couples.
Read more
Response from Siegfried S, Proprietario at Lunaris Wellnessresort
Responded Dec 13, 2017
Dear Uros Z, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very proud do read all this compliments. We hope we see us soon. Kind regards Family Steger and the whole team
Read more
Previous
Is parking available and how much does it cost?
Parking is available and free
1 vote
Hallo, wie viel Grad hat der Sky- und Sunset-Pool?
Sempre gli stessi gradi. Molto calda
0 votes
Non ti so rispondere, avendo i bambini un po' più gradi, solitamente i mini club partono sempre dai 3 anni. Ma li lascerei il minimo indispensabile, visto che restano sempre all'interno e non li portano all'esterno ha fare qualche attività.
0 votes
Show all answers
Offriamo il servizio babysitting (su prenotazione in anticipo) ad un costo di 20 Euro per un'ora. Alla scuola di sci vi aspetta un corso di sci nella Skiarena Klausberg. I bambini devono essere accompagnati dai genitori alla scuola sci. Ulteriori informazioni sono disponibili sul sito della scuola di sci Klausberg
0 votes
É dotato di ascensori comodi, ma la piscina no
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"Rooms in the new wing have the best views."
"we stayed in the double room "Bergveilchen" It was fine for us, we weren't there that much. balcony faces the mountains. Nice sitting area and really nice bathrooms"
"I believe Linderhof is better then alpenschloss but I want to remind we have been in one of the 3 best rooms available between the 2 hotels. Really fantastic and not so expensive compared to the others"
"The regular rooms looked quite dated in the pictures online. Upgrade to a suite for modern decor and more space."
PRICE RANGE
$351 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Linderhof Wellness Resort
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of South TyrolValle Aurina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing