We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ribno

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Izletniska ulica 44, Ribno, Bled 4260, Slovenia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Ribno
 Click to rate
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night in this pretty hotel, located in the beautiful city of Ribno, Slovene. It's really close to Lake Bled, a 2 minutes ride by car. The hotel is in a quiet and beautiful place, surrounded by trees and with a great view you can enjoy while in the restaurant. The building itself has a hall and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redirene
Management response:

Dear Mrs. Redirene, thank you for staying with us and for your kind review.We appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. With kind regards, Tjaša - Sportina Turizem.

Reviewed January 7, 2017

Hotel isn't modern, but it's comfortable and clean. It's located in the end of the road in the village Ribno, apx 10 minutes ride to lake Bled. Breakfast was very good, dinner also. Receptionists were very helpful about the information about Bled, especially where to find parking spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiDe2908
Tjaša L, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ribno, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and for your kind words about the hotel, it's location and staff. With kind regards, Tjasa - Sportina Turizem.

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 27, 2016

This hotel was comfortable , food ok, but one night extremely noisy as Hungarian bikers sat under my window carousing till 1am. It felt dated, like a Victorian hunting lodge.Small bathroom, with less than adequate shower. I would have preferred being in Bled itself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb S
Tjaša L, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ribno, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Barb S, Thank you for taking time to post this review and for your kind words. Our reception is open 24 hours and is always welcome to help you. Best regards, Tjaša - Sportina Turizem.

Canton of Fribourg, Switzerland
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I was there for a conference and in general it was a good experience! Bled is a beautiful village, in the middle of nowhere and the position of the hotel in the woods makes it a very special place. The staff was so helpful even for organizing some tours in the region for the group. Breakfasts and dinners in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redina_B
Tjaša L, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ribno, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Redina, Let me first thank you for your stay with us and posting such a generous review. I will share your kind words with the entire hotel team, as I am sure they will be equally pleased to know their efforts are noticed and appreciated. Best regards, Tjaša - Sportina Turizem.

UK
Reviewed September 24, 2016

If you like a hotel situated at the edge of forest overlooking a wooded valley a few miles from Bled, this is for you, but if you like a hotel within walking distance of the lake please pick another one. First impression is quite good, unfortunately it end there. Bedroom was very outdated, think early seventy and the entire place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKDiego
Tjaša L, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ribno, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Diego, thank you very much for review. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of. Your feedback regarding our rooms and restaurant is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our service. I am looking forward to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Tjaša - Sportina Turizem.

London
Reviewed September 20, 2016

The Hotel is in Ribno a little outside Bled, making it a bit more economical for the inconvenience of a short drive. The rooms are a nice size, though it's a slightly older property. The breakfast is excellent with lots of options. However the best thing about this hotel is the level of customer care. Yure (or Yuri) was on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Goirish90
Tjaša L, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ribno, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Goirish, let me first thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Bled. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the service provided by our staff, your kind words mean a lot to us. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in nearest future. Best regards, Tjaša - Sportina Turizem.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We visited here as part of a Travelsphere tour for 2 nights. Expectations were high initially as the location and first impressions from the outside were good, however... The first room we were given had clean linen, but otherwise scant evidence of housekeeping or decor and fittings maintenance. Hairs from the previous occupant were very evident on the bedroom surfaces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair M
Tjaša L, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ribno, responded to this review

Dear Alistair, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback it means a lot to us. We’re sorry you’ve had this experience. Our restaurant was recently renovated but we know that a lot more renovations have to be done, but it only goes step by step. With kind regards, Tjaša - Sportina Turizem.

Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Small room, poor air conditioning, hard vegetables if an are available at dinner time. The big saving grace for this hotel is its location. Beautiful village, glorious location. Hotel is in old style. Dark wood everywhere! Staff try very hard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Tjaša L, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ribno, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you for staying at Hotel Ribno. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our location. Best regards, Tjaša - Sportina Turizem.

Sawston, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2016

The hotel is 1,8km from Lake Bled and is amidst forest on the edge of the village; The room was adwquate but the ensuite bathroom was very snug. The food was adequate certsinly not exceptional We were kept awke atnight be the sound of loud German conversation at the front of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sawston_resident
Tjaša L, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ribno, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for review. We are grateful for the time you spend on it. Best regards, Tjaša - Sportina Turizem.

Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Very relaxing hotel! Very helpful and friendly staff. The Location of the hotel and surrounding area is beautiful and just 5-6mins drive to lake Bled . If you want to relax after a stroll or sightseeing around the city center , this hotel is the perfect place!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace R
Saša S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ribno, responded to this review

Dear Grace, Thank you very much for your stay and your kind words. We hope to welcome you again at Hotel Ribno! Best Regards, Saša Suhadolnik, Public Relations

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ribno
1.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
391 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 24 in Bled
670 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
363 reviews
1.6 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
954 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Ribno

Address: Izletniska ulica 44, Ribno, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled > Ribno
Price Range: $62 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ribno 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ribno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ribno Hotel Bled
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ribno staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ribno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure you are well away from front door entrance”
 of 5 bubbles 314barbs, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor :-)”
 of 5 bubbles Redina_B, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for balcony and air conditioning”
 of 5 bubbles carolep724, Aug 7, 2015 | Read review
“Room 113 has a large balcony overlooking the terrace. Live music on Fri night which was nice and relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles shalinntor, Jul 13, 2015 | Read review
“Ask room with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 116josephl, Mar 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question