We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lido delle Nazioni
Post
Inbox
Search

Airone Bianco Residence Village

Save
Via Carlo Alberto Dalla Chiesa 1, 44022 Lido delle Nazioni, Comacchio Italy
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (233)
Pool & Beach (35)
Room & Suite (25)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Holiday Village "L'Airone Bianco": your vacation in Emilia Romagna on the Adriatic Riviera among the Delta Park, Arts and Culture.In the suggestive location of the Lidi of Ferrara, the new Holiday Village L'Airone Bianco is tucked away among a quiet area of Lido delle Nazioni, two steps away from the Adriatic Sea. Each apartment is well provided with all comforts. You feel like home but you can enjoy all services of a four star hotel. Our guest could take part to a wide range of shore excursions in the Po Delta Park and Valli di Comacchio, that you can choose according to difficulty and length.We offer the best way to spend your Adriatic holiday on the Emilia Romagna Riviera and also to discover an unexpected and mysterious atmosphere close to the beach.The holiday resort L'Airone Bianco have different typologies of rent apartments, holiday accomodations, bungalows and villettas for your vacation in Emilia Romagna, on the Adriatic Sea. The holiday park L'Airone Bianco offers two typologies of bungalows: two-room apartments disposed in a unique or on two floors with living room, built-in-kitchen, air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and barbecue. Villettas are disposed on two floors. In addition to the standard equipment, they have also a big arcade with barbecue to enjoy your time in pleasant company. Much more than a holiday home on the Lidi of Ferrara, this hospitality holiday village near the Delta Park will offer you an enjoyable family vacation in the Adriatic coast with comfort and relax.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Smoking rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Dishwasher
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
408Reviews20Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 223
  • 121
  • 40
  • 18
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Spent only one night here , but everything was exactly as expected! Great facilities , friendly staff (who spoke English) the accommodation was so clean and had everything we needed. We did get there very early and they checked us in early which was a big bonus ! The bed was soo comfortable I didn’t want to leave . Would highly recommend and visit again. The food in the restaurant is a must , best steak I think I’ve ever had. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Read more
Response from Airone B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Airone Bianco Residence Village
Responded Aug 7, 2019
Dear Mr JWhiteFord Thank you so much for this amazing review! it was a pleasure have you as our guest and we hope to see you again, maybe for more days! ;) we whish you to enjoy your summer! Cheers from all ste Staff!
Read more
How this place can have a four star rating is beyond me. Have they given it to themselves I wonder? I booked three nights here with my girls for part of our holiday, and since they are too young to wander out at night, and I am almost too old, it is of some importance that the apartment have certain facilities and a warm cosy feeling since we will be spending our evenings here. And how do you look for this? In the images and the text for the hotel/recidence! (And review from other guests of course). And here is the problem. This place is lying. Our apartment did not look like the images at all. When complaining about this we were told that the images on the website was styled up for the photo shoot! How can this be allowed? I am not that demanding that I expect fresh flowers and fruit bowls, but are we supposed to bring pictures, blankets, cushions and table clothes etc. with us on holiday for three nights to make this place look somewhat like a holiday home? And what about toilet roll, cleaning equipment for the kitchen? In a place that has 4 stars? Last place I stayed with 4 stars had bath robe and bubble bath! Not that I expected that of course, but I have seen prisons on TV look more cosy than this. Another thing this place is not truthful about is free Wifi which it says on the website. I had to bring some work with me so this is an absolute requirement . Turns out that there is only wifi in the common areas! So forget Netflix and FB before you go to bed. In all fairness the manager tried to help me out with this with some internet extension of some kind. She also said that she could offer me toilet paper. I tried to explain to them in a nice polite manner, but frustrated, that I was very dissapointed in how they are selling a product on booking.com that does not match the reality. This was our holiday which we have saved up money for and I just got depressed of the thought sitting in that empty cold apartment for three nights so I asked them kindly if I could have a refund and book somewhere else. She said no which made me very sad. When I then mentioned that I felt obligated to make a review of the place she actually said that I made threats to her to get my way. That was the last drop for me. We booked a different place å few miles down the coast where the room looked exactly as the images and with wifi in every room! Just like a four star hotel should be.
Read more
Response from Airone B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Airone Bianco Residence Village
Responded Jul 28, 2018
This review is false and tendentious. The solution you booked has all the features reported on every portal. This is a Residence, not a Hotel and, as such, we provide all the necessary amenities to let you have a holiday as independent as possible, starting from the kitchen equipment to bed linen and towels, (these last on request). Pillows and blankets are always provided, as well as toilet paper (if you need more, just ask!) Wi-fi connection is available in the external areas and it is indicated on Booking.com (where you booked your apartment) as a free service. If we don’t say the truth, we wouldn't get the classification of “Fabulous” on Booking.com. After pointed out your disappointment to the Reception staff, we offered you a mobile device for Wi-fi connection, which you refused as well as the relocation in a bigger accommodation. Moreover, you didn't mention in you review that we delivered the keys of your apartment 4 hours before the estimated time, without asking you any extra cost. Plus, you also didn’t mention the fact that you stayed here for only 3 hours: is it enough to judge our services?! We do not think so… We did the best we could to satisfy all your requests but, sadly, this wasn’t enough. You requested us a refund that we denied because there weren’t the conditions to accept it. We are firmly convinced that the countless reviews on this portal will confirm our kindness, availability and professionality. Meanwhile, we whish you a better holiday for your future.
Read more
Mid week visit to resort with 2 adults and two children, very good facilities within in this complex, friendly and welcoming staff. Our chalet was of good quality and comfortable. Swimming pool was great for kids and attended with a lifeguard, the beach was very well maintained with fairly shallow water in a sheltered area, with friendly staff and good facilities. The local shops and restaurants were nice and convenient with a short walk or drive. If you venture around this area you can find some very amazing wildlife reserves, that are well worth a visit, lots of swimming black snakes, lizards and otters and you can even spot flamingoes. Would stay again!
Read more
Very nice not crouded location with great prices. Restaurant is very good since even locals come to eat there. Hotel staff was excellent except one strange waiter who tried to spoil our stay there but that was easy to forget since the rest was perfect.
Read more
Ewerything was great and professional. We spend a lot of good moments there. Bungalow was clean and comfortable. Restaurant has very good dishes. Beach was clean and not populated. Swimming pools was nice and clean. Best place to take rest.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of FerraraComacchioLido delle Nazioni
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Airone Bianco Residence Village
Which popular attractions are close to Airone Bianco Residence Village?
Nearby attractions include Bagno Capo Hoorn (0.5 miles), Bagno Aloha (0.5 miles), and il Capanno di Giuseppe Garibaldi (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Airone Bianco Residence Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Airone Bianco Residence Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Airone Bianco Residence Village?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Airone Bianco Residence Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Airone Bianco Residence Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piadina Ciliegina, Barbablu, and Bar Pasticceria La moderna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Airone Bianco Residence Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Airone Bianco Residence Village located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Lido delle Nazioni.
Are pets allowed at Airone Bianco Residence Village?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Airone Bianco Residence Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Airone Bianco Residence Village?
Many travelers enjoy visiting La Loggia del Grano (4.2 miles), il Capanno di Giuseppe Garibaldi (0.5 miles), and Palazzo Bellini (4.0 miles).