We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lido delle Nazioni
Post
Inbox
Search

Tahiti Camping & Thermae Bungalow Park

Save
Viale Libia 133, 44022 Lido delle Nazioni, Comacchio Italy
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Package Deal
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (362)
Pool & Beach (127)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Immersed in the Po Delta, the Holiday Resort Tahiti Camping & Thermae Bungalow Park’s philosophy is based on fun, lightheartedness and wellness for an active holiday in complete freedom, ideal for those who love the outdoors. The excellence of Tahiti Village is given by the range of pitches proposed, from standard to the more exclusive "Gold": 100 sm, bathroom with shower and kitchenette; all have Satellite-TV connection, electricity 10 A, some have water in and outlet. More than 150 accommodations: bungalows, eco-chalets and mobile homes, furnished with the finest amenities. Have fun with the animation team in the 3 lovely swimming pools or beach, accessible by train- bus service, is a delight for young and old. The Spa Thermae Oasis, making use of its own source of salso-bromo-iodic water, is the ideal place for guests wishing to immerse themselves in the wonderful spa tubs set in hot rocks. In a picturesque roman setting the "wellness gardens" give vigor and tone through the dorsal and lumbar waterfalls, the steam cave, the hydro-Kneipp route and the whirlpool.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
German
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Package Deal
566Reviews20Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 297
  • 174
  • 57
  • 22
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The camping is located at 800 m from the beach. Nice cities like Ferrara, Ravenna, Bologna can be visites if you drive up to 1 hour. The facilities in the camping are great. (3 nice swimming pools, toilets, showers, shops, bars, restaurants ...). Upon arrival there after a long drive, we had to wait 1 full hour to check in. This is not what you want after you’ve driven for hours. The camping spot was good and separated well from the surrounding spots with oleander trees. The swimming pools are very very original, beautiful and well adapted to children. It’s a pity that they are not very clean. The toilets and shower facilities were very clean most of the time. But hell, what happened on August 10 & 11? Everything was so extremely dirty. Not 1 clean toilet to find. The restaurant is good for pizza but not special for other dishes. Moreover it’s hugely understaffed (confirmed by the waiters that the camping does not want to invest in more cooks and waiters). If you can live with the fact that antipasti come at the same time as your pizza: go for it. The camping is very noisy with a lot of asocial guests making noise until late at night or during the ‘silent’ hours in the afternoon. The last night of our stay hit everything (e.g very load noise until 3 am from a group of partying people). We (and others) mentioned it several times but the guards did not really take efficient action (yes, they passed by to politely ask the load guest to be a little more silent, but they were literally being laughed out) . And to end, we were confronted several times with 3 groups of other guests smoking drugs next to our spot. The camping intervened when we complained, but this is totally NOT what you’re looking for when travelling with young kids. Everything considered, this was the worst camping experience that we had since camping more than 15 years. With some small & high impact actions, they could make this camping so much better.
Read more
Response from TahitiCamping, Direttore at Tahiti Camping & Thermae Bungalow Park
Responded Aug 21, 2019
Dear Family, thank you for choosing us for your Summer Holidays. We are happy that you enjoyed our "facilities". Unfortunately, we don't understand what you mean when you say "dirty pool". We dedicated a daily cleaning to the surface of the basin. During the night and day, of course, we implement the water changing of the swimming pool... Considering the period of your holiday, it's very likely a storm with strong wind gust, and of course, the pool’s cleaning became more and more difficult and takes an intervention that can last more than usual. Our will is for sure to improve in this direction, and we guarantee the biggest effort. Then, during the weekend, could happen that you have to wait a bit more for the check-in procedure. Anyway our "quality system control" , which supervises the time of the process during check-in, never found out more than one hour queue. Maybe, the long trip doesn’t help to tollerate the await. Your segnalation about the lack of cleaning of the toilets and the shower (in just one area!), give us the possibilities to explain what really happens in these two days. The pipes of the local authority broke, so we had to add extra drain for support, and this took a long intervention. We are really sorry for the malfunction. We take also note of your segnalation and we will provide to check, as we always do, prices, quality level, waiting times. We believe that, also in this case, the long waiting times are due to the strong flow tipycal of the central week in August. Furthermore, we doubt that one of our coworker could talk in the way you described. We take the liberty, at the end, to spend a few words on the control during silence time. As you said the security guard is always aware and very polite. Nevertheless, you can understand that is very complicated get in situations were teen smoke, without having the certainty of what is. We confess you that the title of your review give to a reader a very negative indication e really not truthful of our camping Village. Tahiti Camping in fact is open from 51 years e take approval at European level, our purpose is, from always, to offer peaceful and nice holiday. Certainly, as everyone, we believe that we can always get better, however we think that a face to face comment during your stay would have helped us to solve better your complaint.
Read more
The Tahiti Camping is a wonderful resort but the Tohapi Company offers of mobile houses are not corresponding to reality.We are a big family and we asked one week before, for 3 mobile houses side by side, but the Tohapi representatives do not understand only in French, so they misunderstanding our request, beside they were not responding to the phone. Tahiti has a private beach at the see side and umbrellas and beds are for free for the costumers for Tahiti Camping but not for those from Tohapi. The houses were clean, it was OK. A day before check out, a lady from Tohapi came with cleaning solutions and ask us to clean the house before departure. We are usually cleaning the rooms wherever we stay but not to do the job of the Company, to wash the shower door or the floor. Wherever I have not met such a request and I was in several Camping. But we observed that only Tohapi puts their customer to do their work. It was a problem around check out too. We must choose a period between 8 and 10 o`clock AM, but because many family was leaving, we have separate time for our family (one at 9:15, another at 9:30, other at 10:30), but we are one big family and wanted to go at the same time. Otherwise the Tahiti Camping is OK, the food at the restaurants is good, people are kind, so I recommend the resort but not the Tohapi Company.
Read more
A great place to go with the family. 3 big pools including a shallow one for small children. Activities, bike rest, daily free trips to the beach(1 km away), with 2 restaurants and a spa. My kids (13 and 10) had a great time and so did we.
Read more
We have been to Camp Tahiti twice, once without and once with a child (2-year old). Both times we enjoyed our stay very much. After 4 years since our last visit we could see challets that we completely renewed, very modern. Compared to other locations and Camps (Bibione, Lignano) this camp has more than few positives: 1. Clean, neat place, friendly staff 2. Supermarket and 2 restaurants which offer anything you might wish for on a holiday (ice cream is even a little cheaper than in town) 3. Three pool areas, for swimming, for fun and tiny pools for the youngest. 4. Playgroung areas and a fun evening programme for the kids in a designated area 5. If your kids love trains, there is one diesel train going back and forth to the beach, our son had a time of his life every day being on that train;) The negatives might be pricey spa area (you don't have to entre if you're not interested). Depending on a type of accommodation, you might not have a kitchenette at your place. The beach is wide, with a playground. The sea is shallow and reasonably clean for a sandy sea. There are shells and tiny crabs for kids to explore. Even beginning of July the sea was really warm. We may go back again soon.
Read more
To our surprise the final bill presented by the desk personnel of camping Tahiti was much higher than the upfront agreed price. The reason was that the agreed price applied to the first week of our stay, the second week was against a higher rate which we were not informed about. As explained by Gianmarco of the front desk team: the front desk is not obliged to inform customers about prices or changes of prices. According to the Italian law the all pricing information and conditions are registered in documents. It is the responsibility of the guests to find this information, the desk personal does not pro-actively have to inform guests. As Gianmarco boldly stated: “can you read?” It is well possible that the desk team is compliant with the Italian law, but it is also obvious that this approach is extremely customer unfriendly, totally lacking any respect to customers and will lead to unpleasant surprises for customers and conflicts at the front desk. Despite our upfront conversations with the desk team, we were deliberately not informed about price changes. Confronting deskmanager Gianmarco with the results of his approach showed a total lack of interest. His associate started threatening within 30 seconds to call the police, but obviously they never did. We expected an open and honest communication by the front desk personnel, it is very disappointing to find out at departure that the policy of the front desk is the contrary. To any guests that consider visiting this camping: I would strongly recommend not to book directly at the camping, but book your accommodation at one of the many travel organizations that offer accommodations on this camping. This also has another advantage, the accommodations of external travel agencies are better maintained and kept up to date.
Read more
Response from LA Direzione T, Direttore at Tahiti Camping & Thermae Bungalow Park
Responded Jul 10, 2017
Dear Mr Michiel, We would like to thank you for the time you have found to register to Tripadvisor, with the only aim to write a unique bad comment about our village. We notice that you have fulfilled the promise (threat), you have shouted off the rooftops at our "Cashdesk", despite our several warnings. We would like to briefly and honestly illustrate what happened: you came to our village with your Family without any booking, asking to overstay in one of our Mobilhome NINFEA. After having shown you our pricelist, without agreeing any price, but considering our prices as listed in the pricelist, you decided to spend your holiday in our campsite. After a week of stay you came at the "Frontdesk" asking to stay longer, because you really enjoyed your holiday. Our colleague checked the availability of the mobilhome and said that it was possible for you to stay some more nights. So, you could imagine our surprise, when while paying the bill the last day of holiday, the colleague at the "Cashdesk" was verbally attacked. Your shouts required the reaction, at first of one, and then of a second colleague. We think that beside the Italian law that forces us to exhibit our pricelist, the presence of our prices inside the mobilhomes, at the reception, at the entrance of the village, on our website, with the chance to online calculate the costs of the stay in whatever moment, and a staff ready to answer to your questions and needs could not be called a "scam". We are very sorry about what happened, but as we have already said above, before you began to offed everybody and denigrate everything, we could not be responsible for your lack of information. Obviously, after you threatened us to leave, our colleague was forced to inform you about the consequences of your departure. Furthermore, if you consider the time our colleague (more than half an hour) spent to speak with you and your Family, listening to your threats and insults "a lack of interest", it is ok for us. Our village has been active for more than 50 years and, we think that we could not be able to get all the national and international rewards offering "scams". We wish you to spend a pleasant Summer.
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of FerraraComacchioLido delle Nazioni
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tahiti Camping & Thermae Bungalow Park
Which popular attractions are close to Tahiti Camping & Thermae Bungalow Park?
Nearby attractions include Bagno Capo Hoorn (0.6 miles), Bagno Aloha (0.6 miles), and il Capanno di Giuseppe Garibaldi (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tahiti Camping & Thermae Bungalow Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tahiti Camping & Thermae Bungalow Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tahiti Camping & Thermae Bungalow Park?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Tahiti Camping & Thermae Bungalow Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tahiti Camping & Thermae Bungalow Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piadina Ciliegina, Airone Bianco Restaurant & Pizzeria, and I Tre Moschettieri.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tahiti Camping & Thermae Bungalow Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Tahiti Camping & Thermae Bungalow Park located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Lido delle Nazioni.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tahiti Camping & Thermae Bungalow Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Tahiti Camping & Thermae Bungalow Park?
Many travelers enjoy visiting La Loggia del Grano (3.9 miles), il Capanno di Giuseppe Garibaldi (0.6 miles), and Palazzo Bellini (3.8 miles).
Is Tahiti Camping & Thermae Bungalow Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.