We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of a gem! A small calm and cosy hotel. The service has been excellent! The staffs are lovely, always here to help. Good job from the guys at the reception , Warren, Suraj & Anielle! and the F&B Thanks to Robin, Queensy, Sanjay and Dolores at the breakfast. Also Rai and Jerry who's so good at their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dokter Y
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this review

Thank a lot for all this good comment . Welcome back at any time . More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite being a small hotel, the staffs are amazing, they try all simple way to help and to make guests feel comfortable for the entire stay. We were offered a fruit platter and a bottle of sparking wine on the occasion of our anniversary..there is good communication and service as well as cooperation between the staffs. We will surely return... More 

Helpful?
Thank PravIsha J
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client Toute l'equipe des Cocotiers et moi meme vous remercie pour vos chaleureux commentaires . nous serons ravis de... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Having seen the hotel on google, one feels that this is a beautiful location. However, when one reaches the hotel, one realizes that it is much less than what is shown. The service is very good. The food at the Hotel is horrible. There are no provisions of water, toiletries or other facility in the room. If one asks for... More 

Helpful?
Thank PMP57
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your good comments about our service and our good location . I must remind you that Les Cocotiers are only 2 stars , and we can't offered in the room alll facilities like a 4 star hotel . In your bath room , you have find shower soap and normal soap . For the food... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
407 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

It is a basic 3 star hotel with excellent location ( it is the nearest beach resort hotel from Port Louis ). The beach is not the best but nice view of the lagoon. The main problem is the wifi which was cut off now and then....

Helpful?
Thank Ianfung
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comment . We are sorry about the Wifi and very surprise that the wifi was not working in your room . All the wifi systeme was relocated and amplified last month , and we doesn't receive any complain . You are right , our beach is not the best beach in Mauritius , and it... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotel. Suitable for family stay. Good food. Sufficiently equipped rooms. Value for money. 👍 Clean beach beside. Can enjoy ride in the lagoon. Family entertainment on week ends with local dance and barbecue etc. Good clean. And good hospitality. Had been there from 19 to 24 May 2016. Enjoyed stay there.

Helpful?
Thank Rajukhatavkar
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your good comment , we hope to see you again More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

The hotel is suitably located towards the West-North-West of Mauritius - about a 10 km drive from Port Louis. Hotel Cocotiers is by the ocean, and offers breathtaking views, particularly of the Mauritian sunset. The rooms are airy, and comfortable, and very quiet. All you hear are the ocean waves breaking by the shore, and a variety of birds. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank piggerypork
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for your good appreciation Kind regards More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

A complete hotel with good food though quantity wise limited.If the dish in the buffet finishes and you reach later you wont get anything. So be on time for food both dinner and breakfast. French cuisines are prominent here. Non spicy food but very healthy. Rooms are small and so are the bathrooms. No locking system from inside. Once the... More 

Helpful?
Thank nazneenag
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your comment . But we must answer to your letter . For food : We propose every day a new buffet for dinner . Monday : Indien Buffet Tuesday : Fish buffet Wenesday : Mauritian buffet Thursday : Chinese buffet Friday : Italien buffet Saturday : BBQ buffet Sunday : Chef Buffet So I think... More 

Bel-Air, Mauritius
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Firstly following google map we took more than 1 hour to search the hotel even though we were already there. May be the management should consider updating their location on gmap. Well for the day package I paid, i Could say it was ok, but a lot could have been done in order to enhance our experience. At the reception,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Swaroopsingh B
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very sorry if your stay with us was not exactly you will expect for your day package . We hope that you will come again , and test a another time the normal smile and great attitude of our staff . Kind regards More 

Pecs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

I just come back home, the hotel is excellent in every way. One of the best vacation of my life. Quiet, peaceful, clean, friendly, beautiful garden, kitchen and food is good. I suggest everyone who has rest, relaxation. Thank you the wonderful 10 days, Hotel Cocotiers , I will always remember it! I love you! <3 Igazi béke és nyugalom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank peterfromhungary
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for all your comment . Kind regards More 

Switzerland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

You will not find at all what is advertised on the Website. It is timeworn, filthy, away from everything and the food is below average. Avoid a horrible experience that will be fully charged to you even if you have the possibility to leave the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank 1sabine2016
pascale p, Directeur général at Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest What bad comment !!! We are so sorry if your stay with us was so bad . But I must answer to your Attack . I think perhaps , your choice of our hotel was not the good choice for you . We are simply a 2 star hotel with comfortable room , near Port Louis and Grand... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie du Tombeau
8.4 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 stars 1,947 reviews
6.1 mi away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
5.1 mi away
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
#6 of 9 in Trou aux Biches
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Veranda Paul & Virginie Hotel & Spa
11.5 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4.5 of 5 stars 3,695 reviews
10.1 mi away
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
#1 of 1 in Bain Boeuf
4.0 of 5 stars 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the beach, along the north west coast of Mauritius, Les Cocotiers is a human size hotel with a friendly atmosphere. Close to the capital Port-Louis and to several popular tourist spots, this 2 star Sup hotel is an excellent starting point for a business trip or a holiday as an individual, a couple or a family. The 48 rooms are simply decorated with 16 sea view and 32 garden view, air-conditioned and well-fitted. From the restaurant and bar overlooking the lagoon, guests can watch the comings and goings of the fishermen's pirogues, the beautiful sunsets as well as Port-Louis slowly lighting up at dusk. The warm, welcoming and thoughtful staff does everything possible to offer a relaxing stay to the guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel

Address: Royal Road, Baie du Tombeau, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Baie du Tombeau
Price Range: $62 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Cocotiers Hotel
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel Mauritius/Baie Du Tombeau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay