We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 563: English reviews
Start your review of The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket
 Click to rate
Danville, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The villa had a private swimming pool, an outdoor bath tub and an outdoor shower, in addition to an indoor shower and a steam room. It had two sets of lounge chairs on the patio. The inside was very spacious and the bed had a romantic canopy. All wonderful. However, when we checked in the air conditioner over-cooled the bedroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad F
Simon H, Guest Relations Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad F, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket. I am disheartened to hear that you had some maintenance issues with your villa- we do pride ourselves in ensuring that we remedy quickly anything that has been identified to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an amazing and beautiful property. First, a great location, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Patong, but offering a complementary shuttle to the heart of the town. The breakfast (included) is also perhaps the best buffet I've ever experienced, all while overlooking the morning sunrise and beach. The rooms are the highlight of this property. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrasjj
Simon H, Guest Relations Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Patrasjj, Thank you for sharing with us your recent holiday experience at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket. I am most pleased that you have rated our property as ‘amazing and beautiful’, and appreciated the great location and beautiful view, the service levels, and the quality of the food. Please allow us to note that...

ermondo
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would say this was a good hotel. Not bad, but not great - average. My 3 stars are based on the fact that this is a "Luxury Collection Resort", so my expectations were set accordingly. If this was a Sheraton I would give it 5 stars. Pros -Boat ride to the resort is quick and efficient. We took the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ermondo
Management response:

Dear ermondo, Thank you for choosing The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket and for taking the time to post your review. We thoroughly regret that your stay was not quite satisfactory. Even though you were pleased with many aspects of your stay, such as the speedboat service, the complimentary pool-side ice cream, the free bicycles, the...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just returned from a 5 day holiday to Naka Island. After a rather unpleasant start, the staff of this unique hotel won us over and truly made our holiday. Upon arrival from the marina, we were disappointed to hear that our room was not ready and that we would not receive the upgrade that usually comes with booking via...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtravels673
Simon H, Guest Relations Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear worldtravels673, Thank you for your detailed and raving review of your stay at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket. Firstly our apologies for not meeting your expectations on your arrival, and we regret that due to the high occupancy we were not able to upgrade you. However I am very pleased that you were satisfied...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in 4 different resorts during my last Thailand trip and this one was by far the best. Fantastic accommodation: each villa has a 400 m2 garden, a private swimming pool, an outdoor bath tub and a steam bath! Service is outstanding. The spa is really beautiful even though massages are pretty expensive. The food is good but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2Steph
Simon H, Guest Relations Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear T2Steph, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, with other travelers on Trip Advisor following your recent stay. With a mission to provide superior guest service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have not only met, but were able to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I decided to do traveling through Thailand and had Phuket pegged as one of our top destinations. Our goal was to find a relaxing tropical resort that was very laid back but with exceptional service. Naka delivered in every way. Leading up to our trip, we had several questions about the resort, the city of Phuket and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMRuiz
Simon H, Guest Relations Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear PMRuiz, It is always a pleasure to receive 5 Star reviews and we appreciate you taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback. We feel honored that you consider us one of the best resorts you have ever been to. The concierge team aim to provide our upcoming guests with the best information so that you can plan your...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have come to the Naka Island a few times, including twice when it was a Six Senses. We love the location (very close to the airport), and were heartened to see it back to form, with the upkeep at the highest standards, food of good quality and reasonable value, sensible policies (e.g. no charge for the speedboat to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fsander1201
Management response:

Dear fsander1201, It’s really great to learn you had another wonderful experience with us and thank you for the very kind review. We agree that the unique location of the island is one of the highlights of the resort and as a luxury brand, we continue to refine our facilities and service. We consider it a privilege, allowing us to...

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Honeymoon with my wife. Great service and nice staff. Limited choice of food but tasty. Z bar is nice. Sand is not smooth enough. A decent stay in all. Transportation is not that convenient but we would prefer a peaceful and quiet island for all-day relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Simon H, Guest Relations Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Paul D, Firstly let me congratulate you on your wedding, and we were delighted to be part of this very special vacation and are thrilled that you have pleasant memories of your stay. Our staff is a great asset to our resort; it is the people who make a difference. We are pleased that you enjoyed the quality of...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a true luxury tropical hotel. The villas are are spacious, well-appointed, and well-maintained. We thought several times that whoever designed the rooms seems to have thought of every little detail. All villas are equipped with private pools and lots of privacy. Divided into three separate areas, the villa was extremely usable. There was an a/c bedroom, a tropical...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 19Thommy68
Simon H, Guest Relations Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear 19Thommy68, What a detailed and beautiful review of your recent stay, thank you very much. We are overjoyed with your kind words and glowing review. Thank you for highlighting our staff; all of our teams try very hard to deliver the products and services that you have obviously enjoyed and clearly our hospitality has shone through- we are so...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

after booking two years ago I discovered the reviews I had paid a nonrefundable rate and asked for a complete refund due to the horrible reviews, they refunded me in full. I've been following this property and booked it two years later. WOW not all but most of what I read are fixed. I'm guessing after all the horrible reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garry H
Simon H, Guest Relations Manager at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Garry H, Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review about your recent stay here at The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our earlier communications. We try to react on our guests’ feedback where possible and we are delighted to read that we have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,668 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1323)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (293)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (173)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (179)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (462)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (320)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Royal Horizon Pool Villa (124)
Viewed
Seaview Pool Villa (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Nakha Yai
5.7 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
810 reviews
12.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 93 in Thalang District
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
16.8 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 316 in Patong
4,868 reviews
13.5 mi away
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled among stunning beaches, lush coconut groves, with never-ending views of the emerald-green Andaman Sea and idyllic landscapes of the Phuket coastline, The Naka Island is an exclusive boutique resort on Naka Yai Island, located just off the Phuket coast. While just 25 minutes from Phuket International Airport, The Naka Island is accessible only by private speedboat, making it a uniquely private and intimate retreat. The resort offers 67 villas that are magnificently appointed with private plunge pools and tropical gardens, along with an incomparable spa facility, access to countless outdoor recreation opportunities, and uncompromising service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket

Address: 32 Moo 5 | Paklok, Thalang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Ko Nakha Yai
Price Range: $204 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naka Island, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa Phuket
The Naka Island, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Ko Nakha Yai
The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket staff and other travelers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from The Naka Island, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“recommend ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles G1924HRpauld, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“There is always a golf cart shuttle service available for you....”
 of 5 bubbles 19Thommy68, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The villas 66, 67,68, 69, are with pool and private beach”
  • floor
  • Overview villas
  • floor
  • this is how the beds are made
  • hair for previous guests
 of 5 bubbles 220gm, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“villa 65 is awesome”
 of 5 bubbles lyndallwatts, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“Seaview villa”
 of 5 bubbles 430minnak, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question