We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

Affordable, clean, maintained and friendly. Close to Umbrellas and Spice Market Shopping Center. Restaurant and Bar opening soon, but seriously Supermarket at the shopping center has everything. Right next door to Coyoba. Go for the twenty a night more for the beach view, and say hi to Rocky at the beach gate.

Helpful?
1 Thank mrgerard
Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

We stayed one night prior to getting on a charter boat. Friendly staff. Nice location near Umbrella beach bar and IGA just down the street. The room was clean and nicely kept. AC worked fine. The beach access was very good and the pool looked nice (although we did not have time to use it). We would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank brian r
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

This is a basic place--nothing fancy. But it is clean, comfortable, air conditioned, and has everything you need. Great beach access and the best Almond tree (for shade lovers) on Grand Anse. Close to Umbrellas and Spiceland Mall. Friendly staff. If you're not looking for luxury, this is a great option.

Helpful?
Thank James D
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

Bad maintenance in rooms, esp the AC units. Bad attitude with staff - not very enthusiastic to have you as a guest! Location is near and accessible to Grande Anse Beach, but is also next to a Public Park and a lot of street noise.No restaurant on site - its been closed a while. No smoking allowed in rooms but... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank David V

Travelers are raving about these Grand Anse hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

The hotel is somewhat dated, but the location on Grand Anse Beach close to both the airport and St. Georges is what attracted us. There are banks, grocery stores etc. near by, and regular inexpensive buses to town. There is a fridge in the room, fan and AC. There is no restaurant, and breakfast selection nearby is sketchy, but Umbrellas... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank HeatSeeker23
Glen Arm, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

The Allamanda has perhaps the best spot on Grand Anse beach. It is almost in the center of things and has a large almond tree for shade just outside the fence. I have been staying here off and on for the past seven years. The rooms are large, with TV, Fridge, coffee maker (2 cup) and comfortable beds. They put... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tim479
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

The advertising is false! The restaurant has not been open for a couple of years, there is no breakfast option, the volleyball sandbox has grass overgrown, the jacuzzi is inoperable,the gym is rank, there were ants crawling all over my refrigerator, there is no microwave, there is no clock, the Wi-Fi sucks and only lasts about 10 minutes max at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shae M
Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Location, location, location. On the beach, cant beat it, with free beach chairs, walking distance to Spiceland Mall. Rooms a bit dated, but the staff tries hard to keep the place look presentable. The pool is large and well maintained No restaurant/breakfast on property - but mall nearby.

Helpful?
2 Thank vrab
Trinidad
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

This hotel was dirty, riddled with mosquitoes and poorly maintained. The furniture in its outdoor lobby smelt very musty, old and dirty. The rooms are OK but be prepared to spend some sleepless night to the sound and bites of mosquitoes. The only positive is its location on Grand Anse beach but certainly not worth the hassle. Never again!

Helpful?
2 Thank lendelkn
NimaAnvar, Manager at Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I’m really sorry that you had such a bad experience. I assure you that this is not a typical experience. We had unusually heavy rainfall for three consecutive days which lead to the mosquito problem. However, we did spray the rooms and the surrounding areas. (Also, all of our windows and patio doors are fitted with mosquito screens.) Nonetheless, we... More 

Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Very nice accommodating staff. I had to borrow a converter because my in on my bedroom dresser. Sign said EC$20 deposit. The lady game to me. No deposit. Great wifi. Clean room, newer bed and air conditioning. There is a mini mall and IGA across the road along with some local food hangouts. Okay for a night before a Windjammer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DanielO2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
0.7 mi away
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
0.3 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#10 of 14 in Grand Anse
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#6 of 14 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
1.7 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
0.2 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Morne Rouge Grand Anse | P.O.Box 27, Grand Anse 00000, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Price Range: $112 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, West Indies, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allamanda Beach Hotel St. George`s
Hotel Allamanda Beach
Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa Grenada/Grand Anse
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Grand Anse
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay