We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fair House Villas & Spa

Save
Share
39 Moo 1, Maenam Beach, Mae Nam 84330 Thailand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1126)
Room & Suite (331)
Dining (83)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 07/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fair House Villas & Spa
Updated 07/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 37 hotels in Mae Nam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Fair House Villas & Spa is a locally owned, romantic beach front resort that offers a relaxing atmosphere away from the busy areas of Koh Samui. In the lush tropical gardens you will find the airy and spacious traditional Thai-style bungalows that were carefully built to harmonize with their natural surroundings. The hotel offers six different room categories, all with private balcony or terrace, ranging from the Garden Villas to the exclusive Beach Front Villas, which feature private swimming pools.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Free shuttle or taxi services
Spa
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
785Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 392
  • 259
  • 77
  • 32
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jonky1 wrote a review Jul 2020
Chiang Mai, Thailand1,241 contributions81 helpful votes
+1
I was ready to give this one a 5 rating, but by not handling my issue is well deserving of a 1 rating I feel. Unfortunately, there was no running water in my room. In fairness is was working when I arrived for 2 days; however, stopped working including the lavatory, shower, everything. Understandably things do happen, but by not having a room habitable would simply be deserving of a credit back again as I feel. The clerk who was very pleasant, accommodating, and warm hearted, did her very best to check with her manager / owner, who amazingly declined any credit back; hence, my 1 rating. The exact wording is “ it’s against hotel policy to refund “. On a positive note, beautiful location, and scenic view of the sea. Bed positioned to look out the to the sea, very romantic. Beach. Room: blow dryer, water, toiletries, safe, mini fridge, coffee. The location is next to the W hotel, so one can see the room rates are considerably less here/ same view as the W. The breakfast is a typical western breakfast ( eggs bacon toast fruit, juice. My sausage was the hotdog sort. Not great, but a good start for the day. With no customer assurance, having given the opportunity to rectify the situation, there’s not a chance that I’d return to this hotel ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Aliciaakk wrote a review Feb 2020
Paris, France25 contributions12 helpful votes
Amazing place quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was good and the staff very nice ! Spécial Thank you to Ray and Ice whom make our breakfast amazing ! I really recommend this place The rooms are very clean !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Fair House Villas, Owner at Fair House Villas & Spa
Responded Mar 22, 2020
Dear Alicia Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays! It is great to read this amazing review regarding the service received during your previous stay. Our mission is to exceed our guest´s expectations and we are glad to know that we accomplished this goal with you. We look forward to welcome you back and give you another unforgettable lifetime experience. Please reach out personally through gm@fairhousevillas.com and we will be more than happy for any assistance. With Warmest Regards, Prakasit Chookaew General Manager
Read more
dosley wrote a review Jan 2020
Hittnau, Switzerland7 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a stay at the hotel around about New Year 2020 for 10 days. The hotel was very relaxing and really nice. The missing beach was no problem for us. Near to the hotel is the possibility of a public beach which can be used. The room (private pool villa) was very comfortable, clan and beautiful. Unfortunately at that time there were some construction works at the whole area of the hotel. Also the spa renovation were not finished yet. And the fitness room is not really "inviting". The whole crew - reception desk, housekeeping, gardener and restaurant team are very, very friendly and anticipating. No need for any claims. In particular we want to announce the team at the restaurant - Ray, Ice and Gin. We had a really great time with these lovely guys. Many, many thanks to them!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Fair House Villas, Owner at Fair House Villas & Spa
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear dosley Thank you very much to be our guests at Fair House Villas & Spa. With concern I read you comment in Trip Advisor regarding the construction works, I do regret and apologize for the inconvenience caused to your good self. However, we are excited to read that you were impresses with our family and exceptional service. You will be pleased to know I have shared all of your wonderful comments with our team members, this will be of great encouragement as we continually strive to deliver an experience such as yours. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the nearest future. Please reach out personally through gm@fairhousevillas.com and we will be more than happy for any assistance. With Warmest Regards, Prakasit Chookaew General Manager
Read more
Little Shroom wrote a review Apr 2019
London101 contributions51 helpful votes
We booked this place for our honeymoon and we couldn't have been more pleased. Fair House Villa and Spa was certainly impressive, it is set over a huge expanse of space. We had booked the Sunset Jacuzzi room, which was basically a massive room with a massive ensuite bathroom (bath tub and walk in shower) which also had a secluded jacuzzi hot tub on the balcony. The air conditioning unit was working very well, the room was always tidy and it felt like you were the only ones on site. The pool area is beautiful, and as it has its own private beach area, you could take yourself down there too. Easy access to the sea, and having nice long walks. The hotel restuarant served amazing food, Thai and European if you fancied it. Compliments to the chef. Buffet breakfast had a large range of food and drink. The most amazing aspect of this hotel was its staff, who made you feel very welcomed. A big shout out to Kai, with his big personality and cheerfulness. The two lovely young waitresses, Tukta and Ice were always so helpful. There is a shuttle bus going to Fisherman's and Chaweng beach which is helpful. You do need to be aware that it is a 10-15 min walk to the closest 7-11, 40 mins to walk to Fishermans and maybe more in the heat. In a way, the seclusion is nice but the hotel needs its own convenience store! Overall, i can't stop thinking that this is an amazing hotel and that we really enjoyed staying here on Koh Samui.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The chalet's are on a steep hill so be careful if you have mobility issues, there are a range...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Georges L wrote a review Feb 2019
Budapest, Hungary22 contributions25 helpful votes
We stayed 3 nights at this resort and our overall experience is good. Good food, nice and friendly staff and quiet atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and equipped with all comforts. The resort is huge and nicely located inside a tropical garden with lots of space and green area. Complimentary shuttle service to fishermen village and Chaweng beach when bored with the calm and quite atmosphere in the resort. We asked for the gym location and then found out later that it was out of order. The resort does not have the best beach on the island but this did not stop us from having our daily swim. Thank you Fair house.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fair house villas hotel mae nam, fair house villas and spa, ban laem sai hotel
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiMae Nam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fair House Villas & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Fair House Villas & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Dev Tailor Samui (0.5 miles), Maxi Tailor Samui (0.7 miles), and W Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fair House Villas & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Fair House Villas & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fair House Villas & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Fair House Villas & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fair House Villas & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Treehouse Silent Beach Restaurant, Pepenero Koh Samui, and Woobar - W Koh Samui.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fair House Villas & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Fair House Villas & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Fair House Villas & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fair House Villas & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Fair House Villas & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wat Sitlaram (9.7 miles).
Does Fair House Villas & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.