We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hacienda Beach Resort

Show Prices
#15 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hacienda Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
Start your review of Hacienda Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 5 days before moving on to a different resort. Very nice clean room. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Food in restaurant was excellent. Could do with some more shelving and hooks in the bathroom but sufficient enough for a few days. Air conditioning and fan a little noisy but nothing earplugs couldn't sort out! Bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 91lynne77
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lynne, Thank you very much for staying at Hacienda Beach and for your nice review about our facilities and staff ! Next time, do not hesitate to report us any problems, because if the noise of the airconditionning and fan have disturbed you, we would have been happy to fix it. It will be a pleasure for all of...

Surat Thani Province, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sadly finding the location proved to be a challenge because we drove there. A friendly lady assisted after following some misleading signage. Friendly staff a great plus. The rooms great if u a "back packer" and have not had a shower in a while. Very nice beach and good food at their restaurant, a little challenging because they had fertilized...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clifford a
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thought you've just checked out this morning after telling me "everything was ok". Most of the time, we pick-up the guests with our taxi driver but when the guests come by their own, we usually provide information about how to reach the hotel, except if they do not answer our emails or or do not ask any...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was just disappointed with that place. There are some good reviews of it, but the only good 'thing' was a lady at the reception. Very nice person. Rooms are of average size, but they are below any standard. Beach is ugly and small. There is absolutely nothing to do at Mae Nam. There are much better places and resorts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fionson
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive note, I really appreciate it. We are really sorry you did not enjoy your stay here... Nevertheless, I would like to inform the poeple reading this review that : pictures, sizes and descriptions of the rooms are clearly available on all the websites and if these information are checked before, there is no...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

We stumbled across here after a relaxing day at beach and so glad we did Great service with all the usual Thai food and western menu Also Drinks and food where reasonable It's a little tricky to find but that adds to the quiet feel of the place We can't wait to return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks a lot Frank for this really nice review ! We will be glad to welcome you again next time ! Best regards, Delphine, Manager.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

Wow! What an amazing time we have had at Hacienda! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome! I can't fault anything! There are so many reasons why you should stay here! The staff are so friendly & accommodating, the location & surroundings are perfect, the restaurant serves beautiful Thai & European food! I literally don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmmaBethWilson
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Emma for this really nice review ! It was a great pleasure for our team to welcome you all here and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Hacienda Beach. See you all next time for more Cosmopolitans and Margaritas ;-) ! Best regards, Delphine, Manager.

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed December 28, 2016

I must say that I was a little bit disappointed with our experience at Hacienda. The reviews led me to believe it was 'paradise' but we found it pretty average all around. The weather was not great when we were there and so this impacted the beach. There was loads of debris every morning (not the resort's fault of course)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beebalm26
DAVID F, Owner at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are really sorry about the bad weather you had during your stay at Hacienda, but as you said, we could not do anything to bring back the sun. The monsoons are totally unusual at this period of the year, and it's been 9 years that nobody have seen such a heavy rain on the island. The island...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed November 19, 2016

I really have no idea how this place has such good reviews. TripAdvisor - we feel duped.... Check-in went great, they hired a cab for us. We were walked to our room near the back of the property. Outside the rooms and the beach are very nice. Inside the rooms and sleeping are the big deal breakers for us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea W
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are now preparing the high season and are dealing with some maintenance and painting issues, as we make every year. Each year, we make something to improve the rooms, but we are really closed to the beach, and everything is damaged really quick, and I hope you can understand that while the room is booked, we cannot...

Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Lovely place nice and quiet right on the beach. WiFi was really good! You can pick it up all over the resort and on the beach! Room was nice and clean and was made up the next day very well. Staff were all very nice although I did find David a little stand offish at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shona D
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank You Shona for your nice review. We are sorry for this impression but we are happy that you have changed your mind then, and have enjoyed your stay at Hacienda Beach. David and all the staff are always at the entire disposal of our guests, and I can assure that we are really attentive to all your needs. Thank...

torino
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We stayed in this resort from July 31st till Aug 15th and our opinion is really positive. Rooms cleaned, good food, friendly and nice staff. The beach is really nice and you sun bed are free. We want to thank Delphine who supported us with any kind of request. Hacienda is close to the centre of Mae Nam which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gigia72
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review and for taking the time to let us a comment ! It was a real pleasure for all the team to have you here and we really hope to see you next year ! Best regards, Delphine, Manager.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Hi We where staying along at bo phut and came here before as had a great day Food was amazing and very reasonable The place is mainly French people and has a very relaxed atmosphere Free wifi and loungers if you buy food which is expected and fair enough I got chicken with cashew nuts which was perfect ,my fiancée...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review Frank ! See you again next time with pleasure. Best regards, Delphine, Manager.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

440 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (325)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Beachfront Bungalow (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Seaview Bungalow (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
0.7 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
661 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
386 reviews
1.2 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#47 of 187 in Bophut
1,452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Khwan Beach Resort
Khwan Beach Resort
#5 of 30 in Mae Nam
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In Maenam, village in the north of Koh Samui island known for its tranquility and its beach ranked in the top 10 most beautiful beaches in Asia, you will discover the HACIENDA BEACH, an hotel designed for your comfort, relaxation and your peace.Its beautiful beach and views of Koh Phangan island will seduce you.The HACIENDA BEACH have 13 comfortable bungalows with private terraces and a private villa with 2 bedrooms and pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hacienda Beach Resort

Address: 82/2 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Maenamburi Resort)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Price Range: $44 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hacienda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maenamburi Hotel Koh Samui
Maenamburi Resort Koh Samui
Hacienda Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mae Nam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hacienda Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hacienda Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Beachfront bungalow 2 or else Garden view rooms 6-8 are more private away from the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles beebalm26, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“I think rooms close to sea are better than the ones in garden side”
 of 5 bubbles gigia72, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“On the Beach!”
 of 5 bubbles EmandM2014, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“The sea view room was amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles Carlyky, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“Beach Bungalows have the most amazing view.”
  • View from balcony during Sunrise
 of 5 bubbles 512atiqahh, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question