We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel

06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Narooma, Australia
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This was the first place I stayed in samui. I was greeted by tiger at the airport for my air conditioned transfer, he was very polite and welcoming. When I arrived at tropical garden lounge, toi, the receptionist greeted me with a cool glass of juice (much needed) and escorted me to my cute little bungalow, the accommodation here is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laney78
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laney78 Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. I have forwarded your compliments to my staff, Lisa and Olay which were very happy to hear from you. Remember that we offer the lowest available rate guarantee among other free services for all bookings on our official webpage tropicalgardenlounge.com. And if I can be of any...

Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Tropical gardens was in my eyes a very special stay, and in the top 3 of my hotel stays. Was greeted by a very friendly lady who swiftly made us both a freshly squeezed orange juice, and checked us in. The bungalows are beautifully decorated, with air con, and very clean. Scattered around a plot of land looking up towards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian B Thank you a lot for your recent stay with us at Tropical Garden Lounge. We enjoyed having you as our guests. We hope we could show you some of our beautiful tropical Island and of our nightlife too!. We always have many specials available, just check out our official webpage tropicalgardenlounge.com. We guarantee your the best rates...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed May 3, 2013

What an amazing place......I have stayed in numerous location in Thailand and around the world, but the atmosphere at this place hits home.....friendly, clean and inviting. Budget location with the luxury of comfort and tranquility....I have been like a boomerang.....always drawn back. Great location , close enough to Fisherman's Village, Chaweng etc.The Thai style bungalows add to authenticity of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evajolie
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eva Jolie Thank you for staying with us at Tropical Garden Lounge. Its always great to have you back with us! Just shoot me an email to info@tropicalgardenlounge.com once you are in the region next. We are happy to have you with us again. By the way did you know that we have recently added your lowest available rate...

Winnenden
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Everything was great,good price good Location good Boss and for me good because its a quiet Place and not to much loud.its a place for every people i mean young old with children and have a small pool area.you like quiet good clearly and friendly place you go there and its very cheap and i want say now,a good Team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexander Thank you for staying with us in January. I see you enjoyed your time at Tropical Garden Lounge and our Staff. Remember that our official site tropicalgardenlounge.com has all important information and our online booking system offers you the best available rates. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again and we have your Tom Ka Gai...

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Good place to stay! Quiet for sleep and still not so far from chaweng or where ever if you need more nightlife! And a pool theres cooler than the ocean, and coktails without cream are good to! If i go back to koh samui... I would stay there again so far!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RogerLie
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roger Thank you for staying with Tropical Garden Lounge and I see you have enjoyed your stay with us. I see you have reserved on our offical site tropicalgardenlounge.com and benefit from the free WIFI and free Brekfast included in our Winter Special Package. I hope that you will come back to stay with us in soon and if...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed in Christmas and that's why the prices raised so much i suppose. The bungalows are reeeally nice, the location is...ok. But better hire some scooters to move. There is not much activity around in the night, so better move further to find restaurants etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank violeta y
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Violeta Y Thank you for staying with Tropical Garden Lounge and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with with us. Yes Christmas time is always a bit more expensive but we suggest for your next stay you check our official site tropicalgardenlounge.com for best prices available. For the nightlfe we provide a shuttle bus daily (except sunday)...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Ok, This was the first place that we stayed on our trip to Thailand - Koh Samui, I do not think it is as bad as some people are saying, but I guess it is each to their own. If your looking for absolutely luxury then I wouldnt stay here, it is very average and a bit dated, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sasrose89
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review. Yeah the ants they come sometimes but its normal in a natural environment like ours. Insect repellent is always handy especially in the early dawn hours! And yes i am from Switzerland :-) Once again thank you for your stay and you are always very welcome...

Mannheim
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Tropical Garden Lounge for 3 nights and were very satisfied! Our hut was clean and comfortable with TV, king size bed, much space and open air shower which was a great experience! Location was o.k. if you rent a scooter to get to nicer beaches like Chaweng or Lamai!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MartDore
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and your stay with us. Did you know that our bungalow are also fitted with a large minibar at decent prices? You find noodle soup, repellent, potato chips and much more. Tipp: For a detailed room overview (especially if you like to stay in one with an openair bathroom) visit our homepage or...

Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed for one night, resort very run down. Cockroach in room, bathroom very dirty and mouldy, no real paths to room so when raining you got muddy. Cockerels kept us up from 2am Overall very over rated and wouldn't trust the other good reviews as we made this mistake! Stay else where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kentman1
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your stay with us and your opinion posted here. We are sorry for the apparently bad experience you had but we trust that if you visit us not in rainy season then it would have been much better. We always strive to upgrade our facilities and services to make sure your guests feel at home....

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is the only review I will write from the whole 2 months I was travelling, as despite our slap-dash last minute approach to booking accommodation it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Service - 110%. Whatever you needed, anytime of day would be arranged. Staff & waitresses were so friendly and a good laugh too. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlo23
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your stay with us and for letting us know your feedback! We are very glad that you have liked our place and you are always welcome back to stay with us! By the way: Did you know that we offer the best available rates on our website? You can also see our extensive Photo gallery...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
2.3 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
401 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#47 of 187 in Bophut
1,495 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
489 reviews
9.8 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bamboo Tropical Lounge welcomes you to Samui Island, the splendid tropical islet treasure found in Southern Thailand. We offer world class indigenous Thai-style bungalow accommodation as you explore the magic that the pristine white sandy beaches, overhanging coconut trees and the clear blue waters of the sea, best suited for diving and snorkeling has to offer. The Coconut Island, with its abundance of flourishing corals is a paradise best fit for snorkeling, swimming, and diving exploits. Shopping Spree and Vibrant NightlifeFor your supplies and shopping on your and stay at our cheap bungalows in Koh Samui, there is a wide range of shops, stalls and markets in almost every beach that makes shopping easy, fun and affordable. As the sun sets, casting its rays sharply on the waters of the sea, a relaxing and fun-filled nightlife takes over as bars and discos play their favorite collections of modern musical beats to the exhilaration of the patrons dining and wining. Relaxing lounges open their doors to guests whose main focus for the night is to relax and have a good time, all night long! Affordable Accommodation in Koh SamuiThe Garden Lounge Bungalows are built in classy but characteristic Southern Thai style architectural designs and surrounded by thriving tropical gardens. The environment offers utmost comfort and modern facilities for a comforting and memorable holiday in Samui Island. With professional, competent and hospitable management and staff, your comfort and satisfaction during your stay with us is guaranteed. Our services are customized for each guest and their happiness is our pride and success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel

Address: 19/9 Moo 1, Mae Nam | SuratThani Samui, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Price Range: $15 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropical Garden Lounge
Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel Ko Samui, Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“make sure they out up new images!”
OliverMichael, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
“Good for a secluded, quiet getaway.”
L0uise1983, Mar 22, 2014 | Read review
“If you want the outdoor shower, make sure they know!”
Steven_in_China, Feb 19, 2014 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
588ullir, Sep 20, 2013 | Read review
“every rooms friendly and good”
AlexK284, Mar 21, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Hostelworld.com
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates