We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corinthia Palace Malta

Save
Share
De Paule Avenue, San Anton, Island of Malta BZN 9023 Malta
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$136
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$135
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/21
Trip.com
$148
$92
View Deal
SAVE $56
Expedia.com$135
Agoda.com$136
ZenHotels.com$148
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1146)
360
Panoramas (34)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Corinthia Palace Malta
Updated 09/17/20

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located in the heart of the island of Malta, adjacent to the Presidential Palace and public San Anton botanical gardens, the 147-room five-star Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa exudes authentic grace and classical charm. The Villa Corinthia, a century-old restored residential villa, is the main restaurant and social event venue, where warmth, personal attention and traditional elegance abound. Guests can also enjoy The Summer Kitchen, our seasonal al fresco brasserie or a cocktail at the Caprice Lounge prior to dining at the exclusive Far Eastern restaurant Rickshaw, where Asian tastes are passionately served. The Athenaeum Spa provides its guests with an extensive range of wellness facilities, complete with a wide selection of revitalising treatments where precision is the call of the day, a fitness centre, indoor and outdoor swimming pools.
Read more
Room & Suite (311)311
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Hiking
Horseback riding
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
1,949Reviews76Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,277
  • 483
  • 134
  • 40
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cruiser257223 wrote a review Jan 15
4 contributions
What a beautiful tea room.Located at the foot of the president's palace and stunning San Anton gardens.Tasteful,classy and enchanting a reflection on the prestigious owners' family.We visit the tea room time and time again.An exceptional blend of comfort and formality.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jamie wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
The hotel staff we're extremely helpful with setting up a birthday weekend for my partner and I. We had no issues and everything felt smooth in flow the entire time. I had zero complaints about the food and loved that the staff was friendly and caring to make adjustments to our orders when required. Jennifer went above and beyond to make sure our experience was 110%. Definitely look out for her as she super friendly! :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Attard, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Malta
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Eubo123, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Corinthia Palace Hotel. The team and I are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed an excellent stay with us and I will be sure to share your lovely comments with Jennifer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and please feel free to contact me on adrian.attard@corinthia.com, should you need any further assistance. Sincere Regards, Adrian Attard General Manager
Read more
S A wrote a review Dec 2020
Island of Gozo, Malta3 contributions2 helpful votes
Dropped by for a drink. Lovely surroundings, a polite concierge and excellent COVID safety precautions made for a great first impression. However, the attitude seemed to cool when we indicated we were not there for a full meal. I ordered what was advertised as the house blend of tea from the loose leaf menu. I was brought a tiny teapot barely half-filled with tepid water and a teabag! I was genuinely disappointed as there was barely enough water for a regular cup of tea, not to mention the false advertising, as what I was given was neither loose leaf and almost certainly not a personalised blend. I appreciate we might not have been their priority clientele, but I think that a hotel that cannot deliver on the promise of a simple cup of tea from its own menu should rethink its practices.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Attard, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Malta
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sa473, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Corinthia Palace Hotel. I am truly sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and assure you that your feedback is highly valued as we continue to strive to consistently provide the exceptional service we are usually renowned for as part of the Corinthia brand. The team and I do, however, hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future to restore your faith in our service and should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me on adrian.attard@corinthia.com. Sincere regards Adrian Attard General Manager
Read more
Richard S wrote a review Nov 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at the Corinthia Palace for our wedding in September 2020. The hotel was very quiet overall as less people were travelling generally. The hotel itself and the pool area is lovely and worth staying for that alone, but the outstanding feature of our stay was the superb service we were given by the staff. We were very well looked after by all of the staff we came into contact with and I am very grateful to them for the excellent service we received. we would not hesitate to stay with them again and I highly recommend this hotel to others.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Attard, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Malta
Responded Nov 30, 2020
Dear Sinclaironair, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Corinthia Palace Hotel. I am delighted to learn that you have had an excellent experience with us while celebrating your Wedding and will be sure to pass on your lovely comments with our team. We highly appreciate your recommendations! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and please do not hesitate to give me a call or send me an e-mail on adrian.attard@corinthia.com, should you need any further assistance. Best regards, Adrian Attard General Manager
Read more
mrccooke wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom83 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
So times are a bit different at the moment which means less people travelling but the staff at the hotel make travelling still a delightful experience. My stay was great, the food was good and the service 5 star. The hotel room was perfect it very spacious and modern. The indoor & outdoor pools are really good. The hotel take the safety of its residents very seriously which was great for anyone worried about the dreaded virus. The local town of Mdina is a 10 minute drive away which is a must visit. Good hotel with nice facilities and amazing staff. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Attard, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Malta
Responded Sep 27, 2020
Dear Mrccooke, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Corinthia Palace Hotel! I am very pleased to learn that you have had an excellent experience with us and will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and please do not hesitate to give me a call or send me an e-mail on adrian.attard@corinthia.com, should you need any further assistance. Best regards, Adrian Attard General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
corinthia palace hotel san anton, corinthia palace hotel and spa, wyndham san anton, corinthia palace hotel malta
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaSan Anton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Corinthia Palace Malta
Which popular attractions are close to Corinthia Palace Malta?
Nearby attractions include San Anton Gardens (0.2 miles), Kitchen Garden of San Anton Palace (0.3 miles), and Villa Bologna (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Corinthia Palace Malta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Corinthia Palace Malta?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Corinthia Palace Malta?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Corinthia Palace Malta?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Corinthia Palace Malta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bahia, Rickshaw, and Dayfresh.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Corinthia Palace Malta?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Corinthia Palace Malta have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Corinthia Palace Malta offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Corinthia Palace Malta located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Island of Malta.
Are any cleaning services offered at Corinthia Palace Malta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Corinthia Palace Malta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.