We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trennerys Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Qolora Mouth | Wild Coast, Kei Mouth, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Trennerys Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful holiday at Trennerys hotel. It was our second Christmas there and we felt like coming home. The children were off the whole day with Nevee so we could really relax. The opening of the 9 hole golf course was a fun experience and I can recommend it to everyone who likes a challenge. Everything was perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marieke33
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wouldn't go back. Pity, cos its in such a beautiful place. Morgans Bay or up at Umgazi next time. Rooms were grubby, staff not bothered, dirty pool. Nonchalant staff. Tired facilities. Litter on the path to the beach not cleaned up for days. It is definitely a budget setting charging higher than warranted rates.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank johnsR9117UH
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review John, I am so very surprised about your review it does not sound like our Trennerys. Our staff are amazing, and although we do not have a star rating - (so cannot be compared to umngazi and Morgan Bay with 4 stars,) we still pride ourselves with what we offer clean, comfortable and rustic wild... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an unfortunate review to post. I had the most fabulous holiday at the mentioned establishment. The staff and management were friendly and completely accommodating at all times. My personal interaction with Mr Sherwin Carr was polite and always extremely professional. Mr Carr was solely responsible for arranging a little boy to be air lifted in a medical emergency. Pity... More 

Helpful?
Thank ferreiraCT
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response to a previous review written with regards to Trennerys Hotel and the General Manager. We think our staff are amazing and Sherwin Carr and Judi Stone are very highly thought of by both guests and staff. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Accommodation is adequate, location is awesome, food adequate but not wow, that said awesome place to relax...will definitely return, but perhaps for a shorter stay. Table lacks variety, and is limited. Staff are amazing, friendly and honest. Great not having to worry about items going missing etc...I didn't even bother locking my room...ever.Parts of the resort look tired...pool needs an... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A L
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, the feedback is so very important to us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your downtime with us and hope that we will see you back soon. We continue to strive to make your experience with us a memory you will never forget and at all times are working to improve both our... More 

Kei Mouth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a fantastic time at Trennerys. Definitely a place where you can completely relax as your every need is taken care of. Not to mention the unspoilt landscape and beach. Friendly service, great for families, we'll be back in 2016!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 483dn
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It really makes us happy to hear that our guests have had such a wonderful time with us. The Wild Coast is a very special part of South Africa Wishing you and your family a wonderful 2016, we hope to see you back soon More 

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed at Trennery's Hotel December 2014 for the first time, we planned a return trip for Dec / Jan 2015 as it was a great experience and we also wanted to make use of the new camping facilities that Gerald Goosen (assistant manager) had so kindly shown us around. Only having 10 camping sites with really clean facilities we... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrantV_13
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grant Thank you for your review and comments, however some of them do concern us. At all times we strive to deliver service excellence as well as improve on our offerings. We have only received compliments on both of the above. The new campsite is a very special place. In peak season over December time when we are working... More 

East London, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I said I would write about camping at Trennerys - I have to say its better than camping! We've called it glamping (camping for the glamorous!) It's like camping on the lawn of a great 4 star hotel - you have access to all the amenities of the hotel AND the fun of being amongst likeminded families who know camping.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yerfdog53
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

it is reviews like this that just put a smile on our faces. Thank you for the wonderful review we are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time with us at Trennerys. We really look forward to welcoming you back very soon. All the best for 2016 More 

Durban, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We keep going back! It is a really good, fairly priced and overall great holiday experience. All the staff are superb and add to the enjoyment of the stay. The food, especially considering the costs, is really top quality. We have already booked again for this year!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 129dw
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review. It was such a pleasure to host you and your family. Trennerys is one of only a few real family resorts in South Africa and at all times we try to improve our offerings to our clients whilst keeping costs as affordable as possible. We really look forward to welcoming you back soon. Wishing... More 

Barkly East, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyable stay and met some great people. Most of the staff were very friendly and no complaints about the service. Food was good and bar service very good. Good location and I would have no hesitation in recommending to friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank H8710JJpeters
Centurion, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Trennerys is just amazing. The staff are always so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much. The beaches have to count as one of the most beautiful in South Africa. Due to its tranquillity it is the perfect family holiday destination and the children are never bored.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 66mrsb
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (113)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kei Mouth
24.9 mi away
Prana Lodge
Prana Lodge
#1 of 2 in Chintsa
5.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
13.9 mi away
Morgan Bay Hotel
Morgan Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morgan's Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
18.1 mi away
Haga Haga Hotel
Haga Haga Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haga Haga
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Private Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kurland Hotel
Kurland Hotel
#5 of 15 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
24.9 mi away
Crawford's Beach Lodge
Crawford's Beach Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chintsa
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay