We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#22 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melati Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 964: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here for our final night on Samui. The resort is actually very close to Big Budha/Bophut beach and we enjoyed the location (we seemed among the few guests that had motobikes). The beach is small but awesome; A private cove overlooking nearby islands. Too bad for all the children and the families; many I guess from the lesser...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew G
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Andrew G , Thank you for spending your holiday with Melati. Your time in writing this review is certainly appreciated. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our property as well as our accommodations. Unfortunately during the big holidays especially New Years many families travel with their children. We do provide an adult only pool for...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family and I booked a Pool Villa, which the Melati management in Bangkok confirmed directly 3 weeks prior to our arrival. Despite this, upon arrival after a long flight, we were informed that the hotel had double booked our room and had already given it away to someone else who arrived earlier. Their "solution" was to put us up...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Cares2013
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cares2013, Thank you for sharing your impressions on Trip advisor. We are truly sorry if you did not experience the level of service you are right to expect from Melati. Nevertheless, we wish to assure you that there will be a follow up on the subject mentioned and on the other issues you brought to our attention. We are...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at many hotels and resorts on koh Samui from budget hotels to 5/6 star hotels over the last 20 years. The web site for Melati promised a stunning 5 star hotel in a good location, and reading Tripadvisor reviews we felt confident on booking the the final week of our 3 week trip at...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Clare L
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clare L, While we were very saddened by your review, we thank you nonetheless for taking the time to share. After careful investigation, we were able to see what went wrong and while it by no means justifies any oversight on our part, it will help future travelers get a better picture. We are very sorry that Melati was...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We spent 6 nights at the Melati from Dec 26th to Jan 1st. What's good about the hotel: - Nice rooms (but depending on where is the villa you can walk a lot to go to the lobby, restaurants, beaches, pool, etc... as it is a big hotel) - The location is near Chaweng to go out and have fun...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MargauxMHK
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MargauxMHK, Thank you for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are truly sorry if you did not experience the level of service you are right to expect from Melati Beach Resort & Spa. Please allow us to clarify some issues raised in your review. While our beach may not be the largest, it is quite far from tiny...

Reviewed January 1, 2014

At first we booked a Grand deluxe room for 3 person 3 months prior to check in date from agoda. We paid extra for the extra bed for 3 nights. But then my mom wants to join the trip so we booked another room a few days later. So there were 4 of us in two rooms. The extra bed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank iphat
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear iphat, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment and unsatisfactory experience at Melati. As customer service remains our top priority, feedback such as yours enables us to improve our service, facilities and therefore we are very grateful to you for bringing the issue to our attention. On...

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed January 1, 2014

melati in kosamui is a perfect place to relax, it has the best of everything and the scenery, service is of excellence. it was my perfect holiday. Their gym is really good too and you can rent a motorbike which is far cheaper than the hotel taxi. It is the best way to get around the island the view from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fahareen
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear fahareen, Thank you for choosing Melati Beach Resort & Spa among so many resorts on Samui; we are thrilled by your feedback. The Team will be glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make this holiday a memorable one. We do hope to welcome you again very soon and appreciate...

Skewen, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 31, 2013

From our smooth and prompt pick up at Koh Samui airport to being dropped off at the airport at end of our stay, we can honestly sat Melati did not dissapoint. Upon check in we were greeted by friendly staff who gave us jasmine scented cold towels and an ice drink which was welcomed after our long journey. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adel B
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Adel B, Congratulations on your wedding, it is such a pleasure to read that we made your honeymoon an unforgettable experience. Thank you very much for taking the time to post your detailed review of your experiences at Melati, the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that their efforts made it even more...

Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has beautiful gardens, very private, clean and comfortable rooms. The beach is a small bay not crowded and clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful . It was high season and we had not previously booked a scuba dive. Companies were fully booked! They found us one that had had a last minute cancellation and booked us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilar P
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pilar P, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and your comments are much appreciated. Our team will definitely be thrilled to hear that they were able to make your holiday more enjoyable by helping you go on your scuba dive trip....

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The Melati Resort isn't even worth a quarter of the price they charge. Everything from staff, food, facilities to service is well below average. High standards is not a policy at the Melati Resort. After the disappointment of expecting to arrive at a luxurious 5 star hotel and finding you are in hostel standard accomodation we were told that the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank K B
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear K B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Melati Beach Resort & Spa. We appreciate your candid review which will undoubtedly help us improve our service. However, after an in-depth investigation, the Team and I would like to clarify some points raised seeing that we feel we were not fairly represented. Your booking was...

Karratha, Australia
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We've spent a few days in Melati.. All we can say, everything was just perfect. Polite and very helpful personnel, beautiful food in the hotel restaurant, amazing location! There is nothing that we would change. Great holidays thank to Melati hotel! A special thank to Brian, the food and beverage manager, and his staff for extra length they go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nat n Tony J
Melati_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nat n Tony J, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your Christmas holidays. It is a pleasure to read your comments about our little piece of paradise. Glad to hear you enjoyed our cooking class, It's always exciting to learn...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,066 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1565)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (264)
Viewed
Room/Suite (256)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (333)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (513)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (462)
Viewed
Adult Pool (19)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Other (51)
Viewed
Main Pool (25)
Viewed
Pool Villa (46)
Viewed
Pool Villa Suite (49)
Viewed
Private Garden Pool (79)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
3.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
1.1 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
635 reviews
0.7 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#14 of 187 in Bophut
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
801 reviews
4.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.9 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Melati’s 77 Villas & Suites are a minimum of seventy seven square meters of indoor-outdoor living space with more than seventy percent of all accommodation featuring personal swimming pools. The Resort is embraced by an expansive and lush tropical landscape, featuring a magnificent seven level waterfall accented by Melati’s exclusive seven tier service plan making Melati Beach Resort the ideal destination for those seeking indulgent romance and true relaxation. Melati also features not one but two central pool areas. Located beach front is a massive infinity pool known as The See with amazing views of neighboring islands, a swim-up pool bar and adjacent kids club. The See is the perfect place for those young in years or simply young at heart to while away the day in chilled out comfort; a place to be seen and a place to see. And for those seeking peace and quiet the Sanctuary Pool is a sunken oasis of pleasure reserved for adults only.Further accenting the guest experience are two restaurants, pool bar, lounge, full service spa with beauty salon, fitness center, yoga sala, meditation garden, tour & excursion desk and gift shop. Additionally the resort offers daily activities, limited yet complimentary wifi access for those in need, a complimentary Mac Internet Zone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 9/99 Moo 5 | Thongson Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: $152 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melati Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Melati Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melati Beach Hotel Bophut
Melati Beach Resort And Spa
Melati Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#14 Family Hotel in Bophut
#16 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Melati Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Melati Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't bother to pay for the more expensive suites, the grand deluxe rooms are amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnFSaunders, 1 week ago | Read review
“It is very quiet resort. One or two rooms per building. you have to walk or use the Golf Cart to go to places.”
 of 5 bubbles josefc132, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Pool villa is awesome”
 of 5 bubbles whilsch, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles MsP806, Feb 3, 2017 | Read review
“Better have at least one time dining in the View restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles id911, Jan 28, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question