We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9/99 Moo 5 Thongson Bay, Bophut 84320 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$99
View deal
Agoda.com
Only 2 left at
$90
View deal
Expedia.com$109
Travelocity$109
Prestigia.com$145
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2515)
Room & Suite (619)
Dining (232)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#43 of 216 hotels in Bophut
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Melati Beach Resort, the luxurious beachfront resort is located on Koh Samui, Thailand with 77 contemporary guest rooms, suites and private pool villas with exclusive limited access to Thongson Bay for stunning beachfront views. As one of Koh Samui leading resorts offering 5-Star amenities to completely immerse yourself in relaxation with breathtaking tranquil garden and a stunning beachfront location for the ultimate Koh Samui luxury experience, conveniently located only 15 minutes away from the charming nightlife and entertainment of Chaweng beach and 10 minutes’ drive from Samui Airport. Whether you are here for a romantic getaway or family vacation or a special event, Melati Beach Resort and Spa has it all for your dream.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Canoeing
Snorkeling
Fishing
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian, Thai

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
1859Reviews107Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,233
  • 378
  • 145
  • 67
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mick T wrote a review Nov 22
8 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
My partner Trish & I stayed recently for 5 days in a pool villa suite. We were both super impressed with the service we received while staying at this resort. All of the team members were friendly and attentive. The room was spacious and clean and we were pleasantly surprised with the size of the private pool at our suite. We enjoyed the food and especially the breakfasts. While spending time at the pool bar we enjoyed out time talking to the team members and the Manager was kind enough to drop in a few times for a chat. Thank you to you all and we'd love to see you again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Guy B wrote a review Nov 9
Melati was the perfect place to stay without spending too much money, yet being relaxing as ever. As soon as I arrived the front desk staff were extremely helpful in organising my itinerary for the days we were there. James was very attentive and asked all of us if we needed anything constantly, and ensured we were happy and comfortable. Sitting at the beautiful restaurant for meals is life changing, and the swim up bar pool is to die for. I will definitely be coming back again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eventmgr Melati resort, Owner at Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guy B, Greetings from Melati Beach Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for your great review, this is what keeps us going. We like to go the extra mile and we will let James know about your compliments. We enjoyed hosting you and hope to welcome you soon again. Warm regards Melati Beach Resort & Spa Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dreami wrote a review Nov 8
Toronto, Canada12 contributions1 helpful vote
The resort is very pretty, beautiful pool and small beach. Staff are lovely. The few good points it has does not make up for the back breaking beds and food that makes you sick. I regret booking this resort. Look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eventmgr Melati resort, Owner at Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dreami, Greetings from Melati Beach Resort & Spa! Thank you for your review, highlighting the positive points. After thorough research we were unable to find any complaint report regarding our beds or food. As a matter of fact, we didn’t have any guests from Canada for the past 2 months. Perhaps you could share with us which room number you were in? We are keen to ensure shortcomings are dealt with immediately. Warm regards Melati Beach Resort & Spa Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike V wrote a review Nov 4
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
We both wanted a very special romantic Holiday, to relax and spend a very special moment together. We were overwhelmed with the attention the staff gave to us and there was nothing they couldn't do enough to further enhance and make our dream vacation, more special than we ever imagined. Both my wife and I enjoyed the food, location, cleanliness, politeness of ALL staff, facilities and options which we took full advantage of.we really felt like part of their family from day one. It would be unfair to single out particular staff as all interractions with all the staff were first class. Thank you to you all and we'd love to see you again soon and we shall miss you all dearly🥰🥹
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eventmgr Melati resort, Owner at Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mike, Greetings from Melati Beach Resort & Spa! Many thanks for your great review, we always like to go the extra mile to exceed our guests’ expectations. It was a pleasure for us to organize your romantic holiday and we hope that you will carry the memories for a long time. Please visit us soon again! Your Melati family is here for you. Warm regards Melati Beach Resort & Spa Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LIKETOBEHONEST wrote a review Oct 2022
Israel65 contributions35 helpful votes
If you want three star you’ll be happy. Expect 5 and you’ll be incredibly dissatisfied. The saving grace of this hotel is its beautiful view and a couple of try hard staff which is why two not one as a mark. As others have said expect to be nickel and dimed on EVERYTHING, it’s all plus plus plus and all at European prices (happy hour sounds good when one plus one but you’re only allowed the same drink twice even though they cost the same - why?, rate includes airport transfers knowing how many people are staying but only for half the family? Water for your kid during the day? Expect to pay 10 times local price. A penalty for not bringing the glass bottles in the room the long walk (several minutes) down to the pool? (When you know what things actually cost the pricing is pretty disgusting) This would maybe be ok if the quality and service is there but it’s not. Service is dreadful, slow and unwelcoming. Quality - everything is old, the beds creak and sink in the middle (and hurt), the pillows are flat, the shower heads crusty and the paint wearing off. Outdoor bath is so unappealing we never used it once, surrounded by dead bugs, dark and dingy, outdoor shower the same, and surrounded by gravel because that’s what you want to walk on? Loungers are torn and broken. Standing water is pretty but mosquitoes are everywhere. As for when you WANT to spend money, tried calling the spa four times, no answer, order spring rolls you’re waiting 30 minutes, bell service for the bags….30 minutes. This is our 5th time on the island staying at two or three different resorts every time (including this trip so no COVID excuse we’ve seen MUCH better for less) and this was our worst stay. Stay elsewhere in a resort trying to make your stay great and which is looked after, rather than one where the sole focus is trying to empty your wallet.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you have kids ask to be nearer the pool otherwise it’s a walk and not an easy one
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Eventmgr Melati resort, Owner at Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear LIKETOBEHONEST, Greetings from Melati Beach Resort & Spa! Many thanks for checking in at our resort and for taking the time to leave a detailed feedback. Although you have noted some good points, which were our hotel's beautiful view and some lovely staff members, your overall stay did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for it. This is definitely not the experience we hope you would have with us, and far from our usual high standards. To overlook some details is simply unacceptable, but we appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see what areas can be improved on. All the concerns you have raised has been forwarded to our management team to ensure that they will be dealt with accordingly to better serve all our guests. As for the price, our prices are comparable to the prevailing prices of establishments within the same industry. Once again, thank you for your stay and feedback. We do hope that you would come back and allow us to make your next visit a remarkable one. All the best to you! Warm Regards, Melati Beach Resort Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bar Daoodi wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We spent five nights in this awful hotel. the room we got wqs dirty, AC was driping water, we got transffered to a larger room, in it the AC was also dripping water, the power went on and off for the whole time we were there, staff ringing the door bell nonstop although we put on a don't disturbe sign on. wrost hotel we have been to in Thailand, the manager had nothing to say other than "Sorry" Choose another hotel for your own good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eventmgr Melati resort, Owner at Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Bardaoodi, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. We deeply regret your review and that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do everything to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and we sincerely apologize that this was not possible during your stay. Please be assured that your experience was not up to our standard and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Thank you for your stay and we would appreciate it if you would give us a second chance to turn your first experience into a wonderful one. Warm Regards, Melati Beach Resort Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pad00 wrote a review Oct 2022
120 contributions72 helpful votes
Our family stayed at Melati in Sept 2022. A quick note to point out is that Covid has hit Thailand tourism hard and hotels like Melati are not close to capacity Location: The hotel is located at the top end of the island alongside Thongson Beach. The location is quite isolated so you need taxi etc to get to any shops etc. Given the location the beach primarily for the hotel guests. There are 2 smaller hotels nearby and a local restaurant on the beach but other than that it is a very quite and seclude beach. The beach sand itself is soft with minor pebbles when you enter the ocean but in the sea it is bliss. Hotel: The hotel is noticeably tired but it was encouraging to see some upgrades taking place. A good example was the dead potted plant arrangement near the pool being replaced. Of the 2 restaurants 1 was closed with the pool side restaurant the location for all meals. The pool is fantastic with a gorgeous view. Guests choose to suntan on the beach deck chairs or pool deck chairs. There is a poolside bar for those who get thirsty. The hotel has a spa and good gym which we used regularly. There is a small games room near the reception with a pool table and fuse ball table. Room: We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with pool. The rooms are very well maintained and have all the required amenities. The room is cleaned daily with a sheets turned in the evening. Staff: Like most of the reviews the staff really tried and the service could not be faulted. English was not great but with a little patience it is not a major issue. Food: The breakfast is great and caters to everyone. The lunch and dinner menus offer a good mix of western and Asian food. Be aware that a 10% service charge is already added to the food and drinks bill. We also had the Saturday night barbeque which was very enjoyable. Prices are International Tourist hotel prices (do not expect cheap Thai pricing) Overall: We took our 2 kids and we had a great and relaxing holiday. However for the kids there was not a lot for them to do. My recommendation is that this is a hotel for couples, young and old, who want to get away and stay in a very scenic location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nichole wrote a review Aug 2022
11 contributions1 helpful vote
Beach and Pool absolutely as you imagine a paradise location. Great view, sufficient places to lay in shade and sun, kayaks available, good fitness room. Location near enough (with scooters or taxis) to Piers for boat rides to other islands, dive Centers, Big Budda, markets, Fisherman’s Village, etc. - but far enough that you have complete peace in the resort. Rooms are spacious and very clean (and I am a bit picky on that one.) Service when you need it- speedy and competent. For teens important- WiFi works also in the rooms. The only downfall is the restaurant - absolutely sufficient for breakfast (no complaints) - but for day snacks/dinner - service is really poor and it basically has European prices and adds a 17% service fee in top!). So for Thailand - very expensive. Food is good though. Tip- literally next to the hotel is a restaurant (walk to right on beach) - Food tastes as good or better and it costs half and service is fast and get it all right. Highlight (or low light as you see it) the restaurant next store has animals walking around - pigs, dogs, chickens…at first a bit strange but they live there too. And it is all part of the “real Thailand” experience. Overall can highly recommend Melati resort - we’ve been to other places on Koh Samui and this was for above reasons truly the best so far.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
DoubleDouble1 wrote a review Jul 2022
Toronto, Canada103 contributions62 helpful votes
It's called Melati Beach resort but the beach is definitely not its strongest point. By entering the water you accept that you will injury your feet or cut your toes. The rocks are unavoidable and impossible to see. Several times the water looked inviting and I wanted to jump in but I hesitated as I didn't wish to injure myself. Keep in mind that many resorts on Koh Sumai have less than perfect beaches so do your homework. Breakfast was very good, the rooms spectacular (we had a cabin with private pool(we never used our pool as infinity pool so amazing)), cleanliness superb, infinity pool fantastic and grounds heavinly. Take note that hotel is in a secluded location and there's absolutely nowhere you can walk to as beach is short and there's nothing nearby inland. You will need a taxi should you want to go anywhere. Best nearby attraction are the temple that's a five minute taxi ride away and fisherman's village which is ten minutes away. Try not to ask complicated questions of the staff as their English is very limited. We encountered a couple of European staff who's English was much better than the local staff. Overall, great place, as long as you know what you're getting.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
USM22 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Excellent 4-night stay. Well established property. Very large comfortable room, and bathroom. Quiet clean beach, good wearing swim shoes due to some rocks. Isolated location, free shuttle to Chaweng twice a day. A Family Mart 5-min walk away. Complimentary kayaks, paddle boards, ping pong are great. Staff super helpful, friendly, polite, and well motivated all around. Very good buffet breakfast, Thai and western options, free flow coffee & tea choices. Tasty food options, although pricey for Thailand. Try “pad see ew noodles”. No smoking in restaurant, but still allowed around pool area. Highly recommended for a quiet beach holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melati beach resort and spa, melati beach hotel bophut
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiBophut
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MELATI BEACH RESORT & SPA $93 ($̶1̶5̶3̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Ko Samui/Bophut

Frequently Asked Questions about Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Melati Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Samba Kicks Samui (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Melati Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Melati Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Melati Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Melati Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Melati Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dining on the Rocks, Pak Tai, and The Ranch at Shook!.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Melati Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Melati Beach Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Melati Beach Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Melati Beach Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Melati Beach Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Melati Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Melati Beach Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Thai.