We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Tanamera

Travelers' Choice award winner
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Tanamera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Tanamera
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place with wonderful service and rooms, spacious and well furnished, especially the outside shower and the private facilities even for the double bedroom villas (private bathroom for each bedroom) if only all hotels in Thailand were like this one !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petio G
Scone, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 10 days here in a beach front villa with our family and it was very hard to leave. We also had some friends with their family stay in the other beach front villa and while other guest came and left we actually felt as though we owned the place! I would highly recommend if staying in Koh Samui...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicky S
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Vicky S, Thank you for choosing Villa Tanamera as your choice of accommodation during your recent visit to Koh Samui. We are grateful to have received a positive review of your stay with us and are glad to note that you have had an enjoyable stay. These comments augurs well for the effort that we put together in ensuring...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Warm people, very helpful, Unbelievable place, we had a room by the sea that we will never forget. Good breakfast. Nice pool, clean. The room was huge, it is like a house, we loved it, dreaming to come back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arielkcmo
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Villa Tanamera and thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Koh Samui. We appreciate the positive review which you have kindly furnished us and we are pleased to note that you had very much enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to be given the opportunity again to be your choice...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Pros: Fitted kitchen, outdoor shower, clean pool, breakfast included, steps away from a nice quiet beach, close to airport, near restaurants and short ride to other beaches Cons: no warm breakfast, by busy road, beach doesn't have a lot of sun ( direct at villa) and many boats because of the piers, planes flying above starting at 7am

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hannahteslin
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Koh Samui. We are glad that the villa had served everything you need and the location was ideal. The comments furnished are appreciated as it allows us to continue evaluating our services to all of our guests. We hope Villa Tanamera will be your choice of accommodation...

british columbia
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

We rented a two bedroom villa poolside. It was a nice family meet up and the facility suited our needs. It had a good location on the beach, a nice pool and close to amenities. It is on a busy main road, so ear plugs were required at night. There was little ambience once you walked out into the street,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mvk788
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Koh Samui. We are glad to note that the facility suited your family needs and also on your comments on the continental breakfast that was served. With certain limitations at hand and being a small resort, we are only able to serve a simple continental breakfast whilst...

Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

The villa on the beach is great. Two big bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms and nice view. The pool is not too big but nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Avoid the regular rooms which are on the road and a bit noisy. Planes land almost on the roof but for any reason are not that noisy... And why,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alain D
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Koh Samui. We are glad to note that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us with the exception of the noise from the road which you experienced whilst staying in the Studio. As a small resort, we do try to ensure that all comforts of our...

Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff and spacious villa. We lived in a seaview villa which was nice. Big and nice and clean. Small swimming pool but you have it almost for yourself since the hotel is so small. Beach is just outside and feel like private. Some noise from the airport since it is close by. We traveled with children age 3 and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Esben T
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings and thank you for finding time to furnish us with a review of your recent stay at Villa Tanamera. We are glad to note that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us together with the available facilities. In view of this, we hope to continue to be your choice of accommodation should you be...

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed December 9, 2016

We are satiafied we stayed here. Price is relatively good conparing what you get. Beachfront house is very nice. Staff is great. I would only upgrade breakfast, toasts get bored after 3 days..egs, sausages would help.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amokas
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Villa Tanamera and thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Koh Samui. Your kind comments received that you had a satisfactory stay is appreciated as we look forward to be your choice of accommodation again should you be visiting the island in the very near future. As for the comments received on...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

Pro: - locations! really close to everythingand anything u need. - service is brilliant.thanks to the helpful staff in here to make our holiday worth it - cleanliness is top notch. Really satisfy with our linen -swimming pool is really welcoming even u will bare the risk to swim at night but not a problem for us. Cons: - no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PerryFerb8
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Villa Tanamera and thank you for furnishing us with a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have found your stay was worth every penny and you had appreciated the services and cleanliness of the resort. K. Dao, our Villa Manager is staying within the resort and is available at all...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed November 21, 2016

The hotel located at Bophut which is nearby to the airport & Big Buddha, Fisherman Village which will takes about 15-20 minutes ride only. The villa is so comfy and makes you feel like home. They provide kitchenette where you can buy things and cook or heat up to eat.Breakfast was moderate but it was good enough to make you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SarahSalib
GS C, General Manager at Villa Tanamera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Villa Tanamera and thank you for finding time to furnish us with a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to note that you felt at home and enjoyed your stay with us together with the facilities and services provided. We look forward very much to be your choice of accommodation again should...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (231)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
1.8 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#17 of 187 in Bophut
956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#118 of 187 in Bophut
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#46 of 187 in Bophut
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#68 of 187 in Bophut
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samui Pier Resort
Samui Pier Resort
#66 of 187 in Bophut
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the front of Bang Raks Beach these Koh Samui villas are a combination of relaxing place and modern elegance. Each villa boasts 2 bedroom, living room and kitchenette and features a balcony or terrace. Whether you're a couple looking for a quiet and romantic getaway, a family looking for a cozy place to holiday, or even a larger group wanting ultimate privacy and service, our private Beach Villas resort are the right choice! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Tanamera

Address: 34/28 Moo.4 | T. Bophut Amphur, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range: $47 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Tanamera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Tanamera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Tanamera Hotel Koh Samui
Villa Tanamera Ko Samui/Bophut
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Villa Tanamera staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Scone, Australia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Tanamera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“beach front villas are a must”
206vickys, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Do not think twice ,just book it!”
arielkcmo, Apr 17, 2017 | Read review
“Villa number 4&5 was exactly in front of the swimming pool. so its easily excessable”
SarahSalib, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“If you need a UK PowerPlug, just ask at the Reception. They Provide it :) ”
muhammadlilg, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“Valuable, room beach front should be better.”
Wooding2999, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$42* /night
View Deal
Priceline$47
Hotwire.com$42
Agoda.com$42
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates