We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence

Save
19/1 Moo 5, Baan Plai laem, Bophut 84320 Thailand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
lovevacations
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (101)
Pool & Beach (60)
Room & Suite (55)

About

#95 of 280 Specialty lodging in Bophut
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence offers three luxury villas, six studios and six suites on private property in Plai Laem, Koh Samui (Samui Island). The location is right between the beach resort areas of Bang Rak Beach and Choeng Mon Beach, a short distance from Koh Samui Airport Villas Two of our villas have three bedrooms, while the new one features two bedrooms. All three villas have its own private swimming pool and are available for either a short or long stay. These are two new types of our accommodation - a perfect choice for those seeking privacy and tranquility in a beautiful lush tropical garden. They both are spacious, well appointed and offer fully-equipped kitchenette.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Fishing
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Karaoke
Waterslide
Kids pool
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenware
DVD / CD player
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, German, Thai
32Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 8
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
This hotel is very clean and the staff Aungko and the lovely german receptionist were very helpful & friendly! The only thing that lets this place down is that the pool is green and the wifi dips out in your villa but the food over rules this as the chef is a very good cook!! We loved staying here & would highly recommend it!! Very good for price value!!
Read more
Nice room, we stayed in one bedroom suite which is most convenience for family stay. Approx 70 sqm with private balcony. Parking is secured. Swimming pool is modern and clean. Staff also nice always, German speaking.
Read more
What you need to know firstly is that there are 2 hotels owned by one person bothe of which are called Samui honey Tara, one is a villa and the other a resort. At the villa there is no breakfast offered nor is the a restaurant but what they do offer is shuttle that takes you from the villas to the resort which is 5 mins max down the road. Shuttle leaves 9am. The breakfast is basic but delicious. You can't expect western food in a non western country so keeping that in mind, the food is good. The resort sits right on the beach which is really beautiful and calm, I wish I had booked into the resort rather than the villas as we booked a studio. The studio is very basic, the essentials are there. Room cleaning is offered on request we noticed, the language barrier made it tough. However the staff were lovely so it was hard to be angry at them. From the pictures on site, the accomodation looks really lovely and pumping however it it's not like the pictures at all.. It's very quite and the 'pool bar' is cleared out and it looks like it hasn't been in action in years! The pool itself needs a bit of maintainance too. The resort and villa residence are a fair distance from Chaweng. 400 baht for a taxi which may seem cheap but when you're catching a cab everyday it all adds up! Download a navi go which is thailands version of uber. They seem more professional and use gps which the cab drivers don't use, half the time they don't know where they're going lol. Or for an ever cheaper option hire a scooter if you dare! The receptionist was really nice, the staff always tried to help however the language barrier was tough, their service was always lovely. All and all if you're looking for plain and simple accomodation go here.
Read more
Response from SamuitHoney, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence
Responded Dec 23, 2016
Dear Client, First of all thank you to stay with us and your comments The restaurant is the most organized group, such as a birthday party, a party of the Company. Or a group on a tour The property does not have breakfast in the room, because every room has a kitchenette to serve customers and the most customers are going to stay long term. If some customers would like to have breakfast. We'll take a shuttle to the beach restaurant of our hotel. H.Nantawan
Read more
My friend had booked this villa as a treat as it was her birthday and from the pictures it looked amazing. However, we were highly disappointed at the villa as we found that they were dirty and had nothing provided in the rooms. When we complained that the kitchen had no dustbin and we were only provided with one pan (nothing else), they blamed us for only booking the accommodation 24 hours before! The swimming pool was much smaller than any of the pictures showed and was extremely dirty, with dead flies everywhere. The reception was always empty, so difficult to ask for anything we needed and even when they were there, they were extremely unhelpful and blamed us for all the complaints we had (the kitchen being under stocked, no toilet roll in the bathroom, the dirty towels on our arrival). For a four star hotel I expected much higher service and for the villa to be much cleaner and was highly disappointed that I've stayed in better hostels! I would never recommend this place, not even to my worst enemy. Absolute waste of money!
Read more
We stayed at Samui Honey Tara Villa during our Koh Samui holiday. We stayed in a self catering unit which was adequately equipped although we didn't really made use of it. The apartment is very spacious. We rented a motorcycle which made access to the rest of Koh Samui very easy as this hotel is situated in a quieter part of the island. The staff were super friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them. Only downside was the breakfast which is fairly simple and not a buffet breakfast
Read more
Response from SamuitHoney, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence
Responded Dec 23, 2016
Thank you to stay with us and your comments. We will improve for the better. H.Nantawan
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$19 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Samui Honey Tara Villa and Resort
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiBophut
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence
Which popular attractions are close to Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence?
Nearby attractions include Wat Plai Laem (0.3 miles), Big Buddha Temple (Wat Phra Yai) (0.7 miles), and Chok Dee Bar Cocktail (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salefino Koh Samui, Big Buddha Coffee Shop, and Shambala Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Thai.