Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort

Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort

Traveler (3562)
Room & Suite (759)
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Videos (10)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Go to your Happy Price
Only 1 left at
$2,200
$2,012
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#18 of 206 hotels in Bophut
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located on a tranquil stretch of sand, Anantara Bophut Resort offers guests inimitable luxury comforts coupled with world renowned Thai hospitality. Enjoy water sports on the Gulf of Thailand's placid warm waters whilst residing at our elegant Samui resort. Soak in the sun by Anantara's elegant beachfront pool with stunning sea views or on Bophut's peaceful beach. Unwind with one of our specially developed Anantara spa packages. Dine on fiery Thai curries and handmade Italian pastas overlooking the ocean. Anantara Bophut presents a Koh Samui resort lifestyle that is quite unlike any other, from Bill Bensley designed tropical gardens which complement the charms of Fisherman's Cove on Bophut Beach, to southern Thai architecture which reflects our local cultural heritage, and world class amenities enhanced by Anantara's unique design touches. A wealth of leisure facilities and experiences from windsurfing and sailing to spa, beach yoga, tennis, cooking classes and area excursions help you to make the most of Koh Samui's stunning natural and cultural attractions. While complimentary Wi-Fi Internet at our Lobby and Library, in the Eclipse Bar, High Tide and Full Moon restaurants, as well as poolside, allows you to keep up to date with the world. In short, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa brings you all of the island's riches with Anantara's distinctive gracefulness.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Evening entertainment
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:Suites Escapes

Location

99 / 9 Bophut Bay, Bophut 84320 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 95 out of 100
95
Koh Samui Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,438 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a scenic beachfront setting near Fisherman's Village, Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort receives high marks for its serene atmosphere and well-kept grounds. Guests have lauded the staff's exceptional service and the resort's cleanliness. While opinions on room quality and value for money vary, many appreciate the comprehensive amenities, including a well-maintained pool and diverse breakfast options. The resort's location and atmosphere are often cited as highlights of a stay here.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Serene
Rooms
Varied
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
3,438Reviews160Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,375
  • 699
  • 245
  • 73
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
dunblane_andersons wrote a review Mar 2024
Dunblane, United Kingdom339 contributions97 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Anantara Bophut in February for 6 night. We absolutely loved it and will definitely return in the future. Key highlights:

Location - situated at the end of the boardwalk at Fisherman’s village, the hotel has a perfect location. Close enough to walk down to the night market or local restaurants and quiet.

Gardens - the gardens, with their variety of flora and fauna are spectacular. The carefully considered gardens are truly an oasis.

Beach - great views out to the crystal waters. The sand is a bit hot and sore underfoot so beach shoes are recommended. There is an excellent woman who sells snacks including skewers of meat, salads and bbq’d corn. She is very reasonably priced and her food is delicious. There are plenty of loungers and usually there are some available. The wicker cabanas are harder to secure but a nice reprieve from the sun.

Food - we were on a bed and breakfast tariff so only had a morning meal. The variety of food on offer was excellent and delicious. The buffet was regularly topped up and the egg and international food stations had delicious offerings.

Rooms - we were on a second floor room with a view to the gardens. The room had an overhanging balcony chair which was comfortable. The air con was excellent. The bed area was generous with plenty of room and the bathroom area well designed. The shower was absolutely incredible.

Staff - The incredible staff are what make Anantara Bophut 5 star with their wonderful smiles and top notch service. Where ever you are in the hotel, you are always met with a smile and a warm greeting. A particular shout out the guest service manager Sunny who is an absolute gem. She seemed to be omnipresent and always around to check in to see how guest are doing. We had a minor medical thing and Sunny helped us get some help which was a great relief and support. Thank you!

We will definitely return to Anantara Bophut and would recommend it to anyone considering going.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Beach shoes for going in the water due to rough sand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thomas Boehringer, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Responded Mar 29, 2024
Dear dunblane_andersons, Warm greetings from Anantara Bophut and thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted to hear that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay with us in February. It brings us immense joy to learn that you found our resort to be a 5-star beach paradise and that you are already considering returning in the future. Your kind words and positive feedback mean the world to us, and we are thrilled to know that you had such a fantastic time during your six-night stay. We are glad that you found our location at the end of the boardwalk in Fisherman's Village to be perfect for your needs, offering both convenience and tranquility. It's wonderful to hear that you appreciated our spectacular gardens, beach views, and the variety of delicious food options available at breakfast. Moreover, we are truly grateful for your kind words regarding our rooms and the incredible service provided by our staff, especially Sandy, our guest service manager. Your recognition of her exceptional assistance during a challenging situation is deeply appreciated, and we will be sure to pass along your compliments to her. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we are honored that you would recommend Anantara Bophut to others considering a visit to Koh Samui. We can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay in the near future. Warm regards Thomas - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emyr55 wrote a review Mar 2020
Wilmslow, United Kingdom60 contributions80 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My second stay here, the first being 5 years ago, and I noted much needed improvement regarding sun beds on the beach. A lovely place to stay with beautiful grounds, fabulous pool, delicious food and friendly, efficient staff. The bedrooms are a bit dated and could do with some updating but nonetheless are very comfortable, especially the beds! My girlfriend and I stayed in a deluxe sea view room which was very nice.
My only gripe is regarding the provision of water. I have stayed in many similar hotels around the world where water stations are provided for guests to use to refill their own bottles/flasks when by the pool or on the beach. Here they don’t. Water is provided in the rooms (in glass bottles - very good) so you have to go back to the room for refills. You can buy water at the pool bar but it is around £5 a bottle! On the plus side the manager told me that they are stopping supplying this in plastic bottles and switching to glass very soon.

The location is great too, being only a few minutes’ walk from Fisherman’s Village, with its many bars and restaurants.

We had a lovely stay and I will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JulianeP304, Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Responded Apr 21, 2020
Dear Emyr55, Thank you very much for your review of your recent return stay at the Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort and for taking the time to share your experiences with fellow TripAdvisor readers. Your honest feedback is much appreciate and although you found improvements in some areas, others need to be looked into to ensure a high quality product. Rest assured that we have taken note of your comments , which will be addressed for further improvements. We all most certainly look forward welcoming you back again to experience the improvements first hand and have another most wonderful stay. Until then, please follow us on Facebook and visit our Anantara website to discover special offers when you begin to plan your next holiday. See you again at the Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort! Samui Greetings, Juliane Päch Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Noreen O wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is impressive from when you first enter the driveway. Very typically Thai in style. We stayed in a deluxe garden room which is a very good size with everything you could need (plenty of wardrobe space, only 4 small drawers but this is very typical in Thailand). Our room sat above the Thai restaurant looking out over the turquoise elephant and the water lily pool. The balcony is huge with a table, two chairs and a very comfy seat with cushions to lean back and relax in. Cleanliness is excellent.

Couple of gripes; the bathroom arrangement is strange to say the least. If you like your privacy maybe think hard. Between the room and the bathroom there is a sliding wooden partition but it will only ever separate the shower or the basin/toilet area. Never both. The walls between the toilet and the rest of the bathroom are frosted glass so, all in all, personal noises/smells cannot be hidden. We had to ask for the bathroom toiletries to be refilled although when asked it was done immediately. When you arrive the room is very pretty with orchid flowers but once they die then there's nothing which is a bit of a shame when pretty frangipan flowers fall to the floor in the gardens every day.

Breakfast is excellent with such a wide choice of both eastern and western food that everyone should be happy. The staff are exceptional. Noo, Eye at breakfast and Yut at the pool always had a smile for you. The Thai restaurant is worth a visit too - excellent food.

The pool and the beach are wonderful. No loud music, plenty of towels and attentive staff.

The hotel is 5 minutes from the Fisherman's Village where you can get a very wide variety of food and there are markets to browse.

We were at the hotel amid the gathering storm of Covid-19 so the number of guests was dwindling daily. The staff were amazing and communication from the management was very good. We wish you all well in these difficult times and will remember our holiday with you for a long time to come.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JulianeP304, Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Responded Apr 19, 2020
Dear noreeno195, Thank you for your insights on your recent stay at the Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort and for taking the time to share your experiences with fellow TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate your honest comment and that, despite the bathroom layout, you had an overall very comfortable stay. We have various room types available with different bathroom layouts, information can be found on our website and our team is here to answer any questions or give recommendations to ensure the preferred type of room is selected during the reservation process. Of course there is always the possibility to upgrade once on property with lucrative offers. Once again thank you for your honest feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back for more relaxing moments at the pool and beach, delicious breakfast choices and friendly services form our dedicated team members. Until then, please follow us on Facebook and visit our Anantara website to discover special offers when you begin to plan your next holiday. See you again at the Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort! Samui Greetings, Juliane Päch Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2Passports 1Dream wrote a review Feb 2021
United Kingdom23 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I came to this hotel with my partner in early February 2021, and let me tell you we were not disappointed. The hotel location is great, as it is extremely local in the Bophut area in Koh Samui. The beach is right on your doorstep, but before you get there, there is a humongous, stunning pool for you to enjoy.

We stayed here for 1 night, and it was a wonderful experience. Check in was quick and smooth, and we got a lovely fresh drink (I think it may have been grape, it was delicious!) to enjoy. The staff were lovely and helpful throughout our whole stay.

We enjoyed an amazing couples massage at their spa (which is whole other review, on their spa page - and it was amazing. So so amazing!)

The grounds are gorgeous, as the way this hotel is laid our incorporates lovely hotel structures, a LOT of greenery, and little gazebos here and there. It's truly the perfect mashup of inside/outside areas. Of built up and jungle. You are constantly reminded that you are in Thailand, with the crashing of a wave or the sway of a palm tree. We could have spent all day looking around the hotel, and never gotten sick of it!

On the evening of our stay we had an amazing experience at the outside cinema. The gazebo/platform in the garden was transformed to a luxurious private dining experience with a big screen playing a movie of our choice (from a list of classics!). Between the lanterns, countless candles, and beautiful decorations... and the delicious foods that showed up at regular intervals - it was a treat for the senses. The private cinema was a great touch and such a romantic experience for my partner and I. We felt so pampered and treated - it felt very luxurious. Yet, since it was so private, it still felt very relaxed and cozy! If you're ever looking for a romantic date idea, that's definitely it!

After the movie we spent the night in a Sea View Suite, which was just amazing. The bed was comfortable and we slept like babies. The room was laid out very nicely, as you could open two large sliding doors to expose the bath tub (which was very very very large, absolutely amazing!). The shower and the toilet facilities were tucked away in more private areas, which was perfect.

There were two lovely balconies for us to sit and enjoy the view over the pool and grounds, as well as looking at the sea. We couldn't have asked for a better location.

The place was extremely romantic. My partner and I had an amazing time and would definitely recommend this place. We loved every moment of it!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amir_menahem wrote a review Jan 2020
16 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This none magical/ spineless hotel is the most overpriced and disappointing hotel in thailand, the first room they gave us was a disaster, noisy air conditioner that didn’t work, every 20 minutes at night there was Power outage with 4 very strong booms sounds, we didn't slept even for half an hour, we just gave up of sleeping and the fan also didn't worked if the light was closed + clogged sink, there was 96% moisture in the room. They upgraded us to bigger room that was so non stylish and old!! The gardens in the hotel was so so Not groomed and dry, Wifi isn’t really worked, breakfast was very average, pool with to much chlorine, the only good thing in this hotel is the staff and its really cool name “Anantara”
This hotel is like 30 years old, so old and not maintained well. So not stylish and ugly, calling this hotel 5 stars is a bad joke! Its 2.5 stars hotel with 5 stars price.
Be aware this hotel is Instagram vs reality scam.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear Amir_menahem, Thank you for your recent stay here at the Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I also appreciate you gave us the opportunity to meet with the management team after you posted your review so we were able to receive your feedback also from you personally. I apologize for the inconveniences you faced with the first room that you stayed in and that even the alternative room you were provided with did not meet your expectations. Just to explain again, the reason for the power outages in the nighttime were power cuts from the outside power supply. These happen occasionally, but in that particular night we had five outages which is rather unusual. We investigated the cause and were informed by the local authorities that that one of the main supply cables got entangled in a tree due to strong wind which caused temporary outages. Each time the power supply to the resort is interrupted, our own generators kick in to supply the entire resort with power for the time of the outage. I am sorry to hear that you were under the impression that the gardens are not groomed as those have a team of gardeners taking care of those daily and maintain its tropical and indigenous style. I can assure you that chlorine levels in the pool are maintained up to required standards and are checked and recorded twice a day by our Engineering team. We have an internet bandwidth of 15MB which also covers the pool and beach areas which so far has covered the needs of our guests here at the resort. I am sorry to hear that your personal opinion is that the resort is ugly, but everybody has a different taste and that’s why we provide the opportunity for a 360 degree tour on our website so guests can look at the resort from every angle and hopefully get a good understanding of its layout and facilities. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our team members and their attentiveness and once again, please accept my sincere apologies that we were not able to live up to your expectations. Best regards from Koh Samui, Lutz Mueller General Manager lmueller@anantara.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travellingisus wrote a review Sep 2020
Bangkok, Thailand282 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first stay and we loved the location of the Anantara Bo Phut, being able to walk to Coco Tams and Fisherman’s Village was really convenient.

The view from our suite was stunning overlooking the beach and the Bay and was very comfortable.

We spent most days laying around the pool at the resort and whilst we were nearly the -only guests around the pool the service could have been more attentive.

We enjoyed dinner twice in the resorts restaurant overlooking the pool and Bay where we enjoyed Thai food on the 1st visit which was excellent and 2nd visit we enjoyed the house dry aged USDA rib eye steak, excellent quality, perfectly cooked and the service on both occasions excellent.

We ventured down to Coco Tams 3 nights and enjoyed sunset drinks , followed by dinner and stayed for the fire show, as it was the long weekend holiday they had a DJ on the beach and the place was packed every night, food and service here excellent and the guys behinds the bar know how to mix their drinks, definitely a must visit.

We like this location allot, sits on a nice quiet stretch of beach and walking distance to Fisherman's Village and Coco Tams, we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cour wrote a review Jan 2020
Austria5 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
What a big disappointment from Anantara! The experience is far from 5*, the only thing resembling 5* is the price tag. For this money please go and find yourself a better place.
Hotel is huge and outdated. Room design is small and inconvenient, with no place to hang out wet swimsuits and balcony where you can only crawl out. Breakfast room has been crowded every day with no possibility to get a table outside. The teritory and beach is small with not enough sun loungers, leading to guests who get out at 6 am and put towels on all the loungers to reserve them. Seriously?! Also, this is in theory against hotel policy which no one cares about implementing.
Beach and pool is crowded, also many small kids occupying the whole pool. And i have 2 small kids myself, so i can tolerate a lot.
No attention to detail, no personal attention. Never met a manager.
Turndown service almost non existent. Gym outdated, spa and kids club somewhere in the backyard.
I could go on and on, but in short - stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JulianeP304, Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Dear Cour, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor of your experiences at the Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort! I am sorry to learn that your stay turned out to be this disappointed and although too late now to rectify the experiences you encountered, I appreciate your raising them and allowing us the opportunity to look into certain areas and rectify what can be rectified. I wish you would have contacted us during your stay to make your stay more comfortable, myself and other members of management are present throughout the day and I am surprised you were unable to reach out to any of us. Our rooms and suites have various layouts with different balcony options, which are all clearly explained on our website and have been mentioned in other online reviews; whenever occupancy allows we offer alternatives for anyone who is unsatisfied. We do not encourage guests to reserve sun loungers and remind anyone trying to do so; however we rely on guests respecting our policies as well and are not in the position to lecture guests if they do reserve sun loungers. It is a delicate subject and I sorry, it was not in your favour. Please allow me to extend my sincere apologies, that your stay was anything else but pleasant and left you with such bad impressions. Despite not returning to our resort, I hope you will consider staying in one of our many other resorts an that hopefully be more suitable to your expectations and provide you with a memorable family vacation. Yours sincerely, Juliane Päch Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carlacuskelly wrote a review Mar 2022
Nuneaton, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On first arrival to Anantara we were greeted warmly and were shown to our junior suite room which was located right next to the pool. On route to the room was a stunning backdrop of well kept gardens that give the wow factor every time you walk through.
Our room was large and spacious and offered everything we needed even the added might have forgotten items! Our room was visited twice daily where they cleaned and topped up with essentials

The breakfast here is lovely and fresh you order what u want and it is brought to you! Special mention to Lilly who keeps the dining area in a good order, and is always polite and friendly.

The pool area is stunning, and pool bar staff again amazingly friendly, a special mention has to go to Yut he went above and beyond during our stay to make it as special as possible for us both. Nothing is to much trouble for him and even offered advice on what to get to help with the pesky mosquito bites!

One thing I was really impressed with here is on day 2 the general manager Pierre came and introduced himself to us to make sure we had everything we needed and to see how we were settling in. This made it feel like a family run hotel and that his guests meant a lot to him, he again came to check in on us and asked how we were doing during week 2 and gave us a few tips on what to do and visit if needed to

Overall our experience here at Anantara Bophut has been outstanding we couldn’t of envisaged a better stay on what was our first holiday abroad after covid!

Covid measures here are also really good and didn’t feel unsafe at all anywhere even outside the hotel!

Thanks for a wonderful stay I’m almost sure we will see you again in the not to distant future.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pierre-Antoine Jullien, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Responded Apr 26, 2022
Dear carlamingar, thank you very much for taking the time to leave such lovely comments regarding your recent stay. Khun Lilly and Yut were thrilled to read your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next holidays in Thailand. Sincerely, Pierre-Antoine.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonky1 wrote a review Jul 2020
Chiang Mai, Thailand1,312 contribution131 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The pictures are 100% accurate.

I came here for 3 days thinking I’d move around to different locations on the island, but fell in love with the entire Anantara package, extended for a week.

Room was beautiful overlooking the sea, with jaw dropping sunrise picture opps.

Bed cloud soft, pillow perfect. Room filled with loads of extras: water, hair dryer, tub for two people, 60” TV, next day laundry, toiletries, turn down service at 7 pm.

Location was able to get sunrise/sunset full of rich colors. The hotel is a 15 min drive from the airport, greeted by 4 staff members ( freezing air con and cold water ). Hotel is a 2 min walk to fisherman village, filled with trendy restaurants exotic cocktails. 2 fishes restaurant, Coco Tams beautiful people noted.

Outside the hotel, convenience store next door, motorbike rental 200b/ day PCX walking distance turn right, ATM plentiful. I’d estimate 60-70 % of the island open, with sadly some places closed indefinitely ( covid ).

What made my stay one of the best experiences was the Staff. Always greeted by name., fun friendly professional. Extraordinary at breakfast to have a new server who id never seen/met yet knew all my particulars ( decaf, hot sauce, egg whites). Yes it cost me heavy In tips, but exceedingly well worth it, an industry golden dream goal achievement.

Hotel restaurant (Full Moon) is in the top 10 of the island fine dining restaurants. Signature 90 day aged meats including Wagyu grade 6. Again fun Staff, picturesque view.

Travel tips: crystal cove, Lamai beach, Four Seasons 7pm picture opp.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emanuel Grosch, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear Jonky1, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are delighted that you were pleased with your recent stay at Anantara Bophut and appreciate your compliments about our hotel and hospitality. Your kind compliments have also been shared with the team who continue to deliver seamless and exemplary experiences for our guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Emanuel Grosch Acting General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dark Coco wrote a review Jul 2020
Paris, France216 contributions93 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When I checked in with Ms. Nancy, I knew for sure that it is going to be a memorable stay. Ms. Nancy shares her knowledge about this property with me and I was so thrilled to learn that Anantara Bophut is actually the 2nd ever address of Anantara brand. Ms. Aor then showed me around the resort and brought me to my room. Ms. Aor kept her face-shield on and kept polite distance from me physically all the time, which demonstrated her professionalism and awareness of “new normal.”

Resort directory, restaurant menus and SPA information are all now accessible via the scanning of a simple QR code. Again, this shows this resort’s determination of minimizing the contact of high-touch points, and it really makes me feel safe staying at this picturesque place.

Special shout-out to the lady from reservation, Ms. Vinita. She handled my inquiry in a timely manner, and made my trip to Samui come true.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emanuel Grosch, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Dear VitoCHEN, Thank you very much for your lovely review of your stay at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences at our resort with us. We are delighted to read that you felt safe and secure during your stay with us. As part of Anantara's 'Stay With Peace of Mind" commitment, we have introduced new measurements and standards to guarantee the highest level of cleanliness and sanitation throughout our hotel without compromising on our guest experience. Your compliments to Khun Nancy, Khun Aor and Khun Vinita have been proudly shared with them; a true inspiration, thank you on their behalf. The entire team and myself are looking forward to welcoming you back for another most mesmerizing stay. Until then, I invite you to follow us on Facebook and visit our Anantara website to discover special offers when you begin to plan your next holiday. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back for another mesmerizing stay. Until then, I invite you to follow us on Facebook and visit our Anantara website to discover special offers when you begin to plan your next holiday. Warm regards, Emanuel Grosch Acting General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geoff3 asked a question Jan 2024
England33 contributions6 helpful votes
Are there fridges in the junior garden suites
Answer from Zeta_Kor
Seoul, South Korea75 contributions48 helpful votes
Yes, there is easy access step into the pool. and you have to use some steps to go to your guest room except 1st floor guest room. You can walk slowly to the main street of Fishermans Village in about 5 minutes.
Alison R wrote a tip May 1
Melbourne, Australia54 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The temperatures in Thailand in April are very hot and the pool does not give a lot of respite as it’s warm but it’s still a tropical Haven"
Read full review
Andrea J wrote a tip Apr 2024
Goole, United Kingdom204 contributions135 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top floor rooms have amazing views buy there are no lifts."
Read full review
WillowCottageMull wrote a tip Apr 2024
Tobermory, United Kingdom175 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't miss out on breakfast. The sand on the beach is very sharp, recommend getting "jelly" shoes so you can walk on the sand, as the beach is beautiful."
Read full review
James MacLeod wrote a tip Apr 2024
14 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont stay here"
Read full review
Nick J wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom24 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid busy holiday times."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bophut area.
PRICE RANGE
$180 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anantara bophut hotel bophut, anantara bophut resort and spa, anantara koh samui hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiBophut
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANANTARA BOPHUT KOH SAMUI RESORT - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ash Tailor Samui (0.2 miles), Coco Tam's (0.2 miles), and Samui Karting (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe 69, The Shack Bar And Grill, and Super Chef Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, and Thai.
All Bophut HotelsBophut Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BophutHotels near Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars