We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Savoy Calheta Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Savoy Calheta Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 375: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are regular visitors to Madeira, but this was our first stay in Calheta . It is a long way out,but a courtesy bus is available for trips to Funchal. The hotel is clean and service excellent. I would particularly pick out SERA a chef in the dining room, when told my wife was on a gluten free diet he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley B
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about Savoy Calheta Beach. We were very happy to know that you had a great holidays in our company, enjoyed our fantastic hotel, our island and our excellent staff and service. We appreciate your kind words and we will transmit them to the team particularly to...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

No real complaints about this hotel, just a few niggles (some self made!!) In the main the hotel is lovely, clean,spacious with pleasant staff (most of them anyway!) and good for anyone wanting a very quiet holiday or enjoy driving when on holiday (we don't ). The food on all inclusive was ok but not great, but they were Always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GaynorW92
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for kindly taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Savoy Calheta Beach. We are truly sorry that we couldn't meet with your full expectation on this occasion and accept our sincere apologies. We appreciate your honest feedback and constructive critiques, we shall transmit them to the team in order to...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a week at the end of 2016, I had a nice sea view facing room which was very clean. The restaurant was ok, decent amounts of food, always warm & tasted good. My biggest problem with the hotel was the hotels location, apart from the supermarket over the road there was nothing at all near it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim M
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest and kind review regarding our Savoy Calheta Beach. We were so thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our main goal is to provide our guests an impeccable service, so that you can have a wonderful time. We are so looking forward to welcome you back in a near future. Kindest...

Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just arrived back to the cold north east rom the Calhetta Beach hotel. I must mostly aggree with the previous review from RCS201628. First impressions were vey good, public areas immaculate with comfortable seating area. speedy check in with a very polite receptionest. We were alloated a room over the walkway on the mountain side room 910 the room had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kavmick
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to write a review about Savoy Calheta Beach. Our aim is to always exceed and improve our all our guests expectations and provide the best holiday experience in Madeira island and Calheta. Savoy Calheta Beach is a complete relaxing and friendly experience and we are very happy to see that you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for three nights over New Year. After about a 45 minute transfer we were checked in very efficiently. I found the reception staff excellent during our stay. They were very informative and happy to answer any questions. Although I did book a one bedroom apartment with sea view. I did email the hotel beforehand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RCS201628
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about Savoy Calheta Beach. We were trilled to know that you had memorable holidays in our company, enjoyed our excellent hotel, our fantastic island and our friendly staff. We appreciate your kind words and we will transmit them to the team. It is very important for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed by this hotel. Definitely not a 4 star. On a positive note Hotel is beautiful, clean & the room with a sea view is well worth the extra cost. Breakfast & lunch decent. However evening meal lacks inspiration with not a lot of choice or change. Adverts around hotel advertise a gastronomical food experience. This is not the case....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Savoy Calheta Beach. We were very disappointed to know that you hadn't a fulfil stay with us. We equally welcome your observation on the food choice we have on offer for the evening meals and will review your constructive comment with...

Portsmouth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The purpose of this trip was a long weekend "Get away" over New year. Myself and my friend (2 late 20yr olds). So, the room was better than expected. We had a seperate bedroom and kitchenette facilities (which we werent expecting). All very clean, spacious and to a high standard. The balcony was equally spacious with table and chairs, overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raggyrabbits
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about Savoy Calheta Beach. We were very happy to know that you had a great vacations in our company, enjoyed our fantastic hotel, our island and our excellent staff and service. We appreciate your kind words and we will transmit them to the team. Our aim...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner & I have just returned from 5 days at this hotel. The good points - it is clean. The food is dire even in the a la carte & the hotel is understaffed. Okay if you want to set your own table & diet. Food terrines not refilled once emptied. Complaints not dealt with. Luckily we had room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yorkshire68
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Savoy Calheta Beach. We were very disappointed to know that you hadn't a fulfil stay with us. We equally welcome your observation on the food choice we have on offer for the evening meals and will review your constructive comment with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely peaceful hotel. Has it's own man made beach. Not much to do in the area. There is a marina down from the hotel & there are a couple of nice restaurants & places to book dolphin, whale watching & fishing trips. Funchal is the place to go for shopping & night life but it costs €100 round trip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna B
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to write a review about Savoy Calheta Beach. Our aim is to always exceed and improve our all our guests expectations and provide the best holiday experience in Madeira island and Calheta. Savoy Calheta Beach is a complete relaxing and friendly experience and we are very happy to see that you...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a week over New Year. The hotel is nice, clean and the sea view balcony is beautiful with views over the sea, marina, pool and beach. The all inclusive is basic with the usual buffet meals and limited range of drinks till 11pm. There is little entertainment, a few bookable trips and car hire is available. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy C
Savoy Resorts H, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Calheta Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Savoy Calheta Beach for your recent visit to Madeira island and taking the time to share your comments and experience with TripAdvisor users. First of all we were very disappointed to read that you did not had a fulfil experience and please accept our apologies for not exceed or even accomplish your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

760 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (418)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Apartment (40)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (104)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Suite (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calheta
0.4 mi away
Savoy Saccharum
Savoy Saccharum
#1 of 8 in Calheta
854 reviews
15.2 mi away
Enotel Lido Madeira
Enotel Lido Madeira
#22 of 86 in Funchal
2,136 reviews
13.9 mi away
Pestana Ocean Bay Hotel
Pestana Ocean Bay Hotel
#32 of 86 in Funchal
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Vila Gale Santa Cruz
Vila Gale Santa Cruz
#2 of 4 in Santa Cruz
931 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hotel The Cliff Bay
Hotel The Cliff Bay
#3 of 86 in Funchal
2,573 reviews
27.1 mi away
Quinta do Lorde Resort, Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Savoy Calheta Beach

Address: Vila da Calheta, Calheta, Madeira 9370-133, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Calheta
Price Range: $112 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoy Calheta Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your Savoy Calheta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calheta Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel Calheta
Savoy Calheta Beach Madeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Savoy Calheta Beach staff and other travelers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Savoy Calheta Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher room better views but req the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles kavmick, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Raggyrabbits, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!!!”
 of 5 bubbles yorkshire68, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I feel room does not matter as the hotel relaxing areas are so comfortable that we only used the rooms to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Bardezgoa, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“Junior suite, room 903 has pleasant sea views. CHECK the windows are closed and locked for the A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles EverettS976, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay