Royal Beach Hotel

Royal Beach Hotel

Traveler (141)
Royal Beach Hotel Karpathos - Swimming Pool
Pool & Beach (31)
Room (pool view type)
Room & Suite (23)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 4 hotels in Arkassa
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.6
Value
4.5
Welcome Royal Beach Hotel is under new management for 2017 and our focus is on providing our guests a wonderful and memorable stay during their visit to Karpathos Island, Greece. Royal Beach Hotel sits only two minutes walking distance from the famous and award winning St. Nicolas beach where there are crystal clear waters and a beautiful sunset every day. We are conveniently located only 800m away from the center of Arkasa Village, 16km from the capital Pigadia Town and 14km from the airport. We offer for your stay spacious, elegant, fully equipped studios and apartments, a large swimming pool, children's pool, children's playground and an onsite mini market. You will be greeted by our friendly staff which will assist you with any of your requests to the best of their ability and always with a smil
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Car hire
Chapel / shrine
Convenience store
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Agios Nikolaos Beach, Arkassa 857 00 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Karpathos Airport
Kasos Island Airport
11.7 mi
See all flights
86Reviews10Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 64
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tina wrote a review Jul 2022
Rimske Toplice, Slovenia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is nice, very close to the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is nice, you have a lot of choice of different food. There is also a pool and sunbeds with umbrellas around it and they are free for hotel guests. Beside the pool is a hotel bar. There is also a small playground for children.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: It is close to agios nikolaos beach, which has free parking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gerrard wrote a review May 2024
Stuttgart, Germany
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful place and beautiful staff ❤️
Thank you for everything!!!
Near to the very beautiful village in Arkasa. It’s a small village but it’s very cute!! The water in the beach downside the hotel St. Nicolas it’s crystal clear and very clean beach.
The cocktails in the bar are unique and very tasty. The food was amazing, the rooms was very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aristeidis Chnaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Royal Beach Hotel
Responded Jun 9, 2024
Dear customer, we are very happy that you reviewed our hotel. We are well known for the clean waters of our beach and we are happy that you enjoyed your vacation at Royal Beach Hotel. Greatings from our team and beautiful Karpathos. See you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antonio M wrote a review Aug 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just perfect, the locatin, the rooms, the service, the swimming pool, the breakfast and the gentelness and dedication of the host and his team is just remarkable. It has located close to the beautiful beach of Saint Nicolas, great spof for surf, in the center of the island where you can easily go everywhere. I am sure its the best place to go in such wonderful island
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask fot Mirko, the director, he will help you for everything ;)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ntina R wrote a review Jul 7
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the hotel for 4 days. The room was comfortable and very clean. As soon as we opened the closet, it smelled like jasmine. The garden was wonderful with romantic lighting in the evening. The room had a view of the sea and a lit-up rock. It's the perfect hotel for both families, as there is space for children to play, and couples, as it is a romantic place with a great location for excursions. It also has a very clean pool, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the food is delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aristeidis Chnaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Royal Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear customer, Thank you so much for your wonderful review about our hotel and staff. We are very proud and happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you again! Warmest regards from beautiful Karpathos!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David2023 wrote a review May 2024
Germany
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The place was fantastic, just 1 minute from the most beautiful beach of Karpathos.
I loved this place.
The staff was very helpful, the cleanliness was very good, the food was very tasty.
The hotel manager was so helpful in everything, we became friends, he seems to love his job. Many greetings to manager Aris and his team. We'll talk again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aristeidis Chnaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Royal Beach Hotel
Responded Jun 9, 2024
Dear customer, we are pleased to see your review. Every comment of yours makes us better. Thank you for your wonderful words about the staff and our chef Dimitris is very happy for your review. I thank you personally for the good words for me, too. We are waiting for you again in beautiful Karpathos, me and my staff.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Madeleine L wrote a review Jun 2024
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very well welcomed. The pool area was amazing and was easy to get a sunchair, both during the early and later on. The food was okay, it wasn’t bad but not wow either. We usually had lunch at the hotel. It was very close to the beach and the city area wasn’t too far. Maybe 15-20 minutes by walk. The hotel room was okay. Nice and clean. Although the sponge in the kitchen wasn’t renewed and it was clearly used for some times and the shower was a bit small. But overall a nice stay and would come back again. The staff was very nice and professional and helpful. It was a very laid back hotel with a lot of beautiful scenery. Very calm and peaceful.

The overlook of the ocean was magic especially at sunset and I actually proposed to my fiancé with the beautiful sea view and mountains.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aristeidis Chnaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Royal Beach Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Costumer, we are very happy with your comment about our hotel. We would like to thank you for your visit to our hotel and we would be very happy to visit us again so that we can do our best for your special vacation. We would like to inform you that we change the sponge for the dishes with every arrival of a new customer at our hotel, Of course, in case you needed a change, you could let us know and we would take care of it immediately. I would like to thank you again myself and my team for your kind words. We are waiting for you again on the beautiful island of Karpathos to enjoy a calm and peaceful journey.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma K wrote a review May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very Nice and relaxing place. Beautiful Beach! The staff were so helpful and the hotel was very Well cleaned every day. 20 minutes drive to Karpathos City and habour. 10 minutes drive to the airport. If we go back to karpathos one day, we Will definetly stay at this hotel again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aristeidis Chnaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Royal Beach Hotel
Responded Jun 9, 2024
Dear customer, your review makes us very happy as a hotel that tries its best to have you the best service possible. After informing our team for the Tripadvisor comments, they are very happy and they keep them strong to finish this season. We are here for you and we will be waiting for you with lots of love. Kind regards from beautiful Karpathos.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hjmarriage wrote a review Oct 2017
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This place was not for us. Had the air of a down at heel motel. To be fair, they did refund all our money, when they only had to refund 50%. They definitely meant well, but the whole place had a very tired, creaky feel. The room was clean, but smelt extremely sweet, like intense pear drops. It had air con pipes dangling through the window and wonkey lampshades that had seen better days. The kitchen had a huge number of very dark cupboards, but virtually nothing in any of them. The bed was huge, but rock hard and again surrounded by huge dark cupboards. It’s located on the windy side of the island and the surroundings are pretty barren. The photos of the hotel are very, very flattering and in my view bound to lead to more disappointed clients in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: I really can’t recommend these rooms at all.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elias O, Διευθυντής at Royal Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2017
Hello, Thank you for taking time to review our accommodation Royal Beach. However it is difficult to understand your feedback since as you say you didn't actually spend a night here in our rooms. Of course it is natural that all people have their personal preferences so we understand you might have not liked the decor and style of our rooms nor the location even though this is the first time we receive such negative feedback. We are well known for our very positive reviews about our large comfortable rooms and location only 50 meters from the beach and that can be seen in the writings of other guests. We are also popular for always trying to satisfy our guest's needs and we assure you that if you had asked us we would have changed your room or let you choose your own room even though we had a nice open sea view studio for you. Again thank you for taking time to write your personal opinion about our hotel. Best, Elias
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karognigni wrote a review Jul 2018
Milano
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect since the approach, small but not too much, quite and calm, studios perfectly fitting for 2 adults and a child. Maybe also for more.
Pool, if you want the perfect end of the day.
A sunset you'll never forget.
No useless services, the necessary ones in a perfect way.
A Place to be.
A vous mes amis.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arevik_Sahakyan wrote a review Aug 2017
Yerevan, Armenia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my husband had the opportunity to spend our vacation in wonderful Karpathos Island. We stayed at Royal Beach Hotel and fell absolutely in love with everything there.The view, the beach wich is next to the hotel, the great pool, absolute cleanness and great service were impressive. The owners who were operating the hotel were such helpful and did their best to please their customers.We absolutely recommend this hotel and hope to visit it again and again! ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Chnaris Aristeidis
Hello, Royal Beach Hotel offers breakfast but not lunch or dinner. However snacks are available at the pool bar. There are restaurants and cafes only 2 - 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Car rental is also available on site at the hotel. Thank you
mandy471 asked a question Jul 2017
Ubud, Indonesia31 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello, are there beachtowels in the hotel or do we have to bring our own with us?
Answer from Chnaris Aristeidis
Hello, Thank you for your interest. Yes we do offer beach towels here at the hotel. Feel free to ask any further questions you may have. Best, Elias Reservations Manager
Answer from Chnaris Aristeidis
Hello and thank for taking time to leave your review. Royal Beach Hotel is under new management for 2017 and our focus is on providing our guests a wonderful and memorable stay during their visit to Karpathos Island, Greece. We appreciate your time to write your review on the old management but we also assure you that all previous experiences have nothing to do with our way of hotel operation. Thank you, Royal Beach Karpathos
Answer from Daniela_LAM
Milan, Italy24 contributions61 helpful votes
L'isola è molto bella, cerchi di girarla tutta perchè ne vale la pena. Non si aspetti un vero 4 stelle con un grande all inclusive, anzi, magari si troverà meglio di quanto è stato recensito. Personalmente non ho avuto problemi con la pulizia delle stanze per esempio e il nuovo cuoco, arrivato dopo la mia partenza, pare sappia fare il suo mestiere come del resto il collega che l'ha preceduto. La direzione però non può in tempo reale risolvere tutti i problemi, alcuno vanno affrontati molto prima dell'inizio stagione
Answer from consu77
ferrara40 contributions32 helpful votes
Io con mio marito e mio figlio ho fatto la gita a olimpos ma nn te la consiglio perché costosa e stancante..stai in giro un giorno x stare al paese 2 ore! Bella la gita in barca a vedere le 3 spiagge!
Antonio M wrote a tip Aug 2023
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask fot Mirko, the director, he will help you for everything ;)"
Read full review
Tina wrote a tip Jul 2022
Rimske Toplice, Slovenia57 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is close to agios nikolaos beach, which has free parking."
Read full review
Martina B wrote a tip Aug 2019
Ricany, Czech Republic1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay an extra fee for the sea view it is worth of it."
Read full review
vladislav b wrote a tip Aug 2019
Prague, Czech Republic7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms with a pool view or sea view"
Read full review
hjmarriage wrote a tip Oct 2017
London, United Kingdom28 contributions41 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"I really can’t recommend these rooms at all."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Arkassa area.
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKárpathosArkassa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROYAL BEACH HOTEL $167 ($̶1̶9̶0̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Stema Bar (0.5 miles), Agios Nikolaos Beach (0.10 miles), and Chapel Of Agia Sophia (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Parthenon, Kipos Taverna, and City View Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Is Royal Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Arkassa HotelsArkassa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ArkassaHotels near Royal Beach Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars