We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cala Blanca

Priceline$32*
View Deal
#10 of 17 Hotels in Mogan
GreenLeadersSilver level
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cala Blanca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 292: English reviews
Start your review of Cala Blanca
 Click to rate
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely rooms ,lovely staff ,henrietta the entertainment lady was great ,bar staff were so nice ,thankyou for decanting my cava 😀😀,only downside was lack of a nice bar to sit in the evening ,as the restaurant and pool bar is all there is .the walk down into taurito was nowhere near as bad as it looks ,the free bus was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dapper1954
Estacion de Cartama, Spain
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have to thank all the staff for being very helpful and friendly. Speaking a little Spanish may have helped talking to the cleaners and maintenance men, because they were very nice to talk to. We had many laughs together. The reception staff were very helpful with my disability by providing disabled parking. We had a courtesy phone call at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a DC member, I have just spent 11 lovely days here over the Easter break with my family. The hotel arranged our collection at the airport which was so convenient and welcome after the flight. 65 euros. On our arrival in reception, we were greeted warmly by Christobal. He proved to be very helpful throughout our stay. Mind you,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 14, 2017

One week here wasn't enough to be honest. Right from the moment we arrived at reception we were met with staff who were very helpful and their attitude was first class. Our room, although not one of the renovated ones was spacious, well equipped and cleaned 3 times during our stay - including clean bedding etc. Henriette - the animator...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dayveedee
Diamond R, General Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Happy to hear you have experienced a wonderful time at our resort. It is also fantastic guests are venturing out to nearby towns. Please be assured that all your comments will be taken on board and we will look at maybe putting a later coach time for guests. Miguel Dominguez Kelly Howe

Bergen
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Highly recommended hotel for its professional and friendly staff. Very good animations staff, particulary cautions about making the kids happy and entertained. Very nice facilites, renovated and fresh. Nice pool area with a lovely view and good facilites (play area, sun beds, equipment, etc.) I't a bit up the hill from the beach, so requires some climbing of walking up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariusBergen
Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 3, 2017

My wife and I wanted to visit this area of Gran Canaria because my wife's best friend had just moved over to live with her daughter in a nearby town . I normally trawl through the cottages in rural places which are available on holiday lettings but was unable to find anything suitable nearby . Consequently I booked what I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 450geoff
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 30, 2017

Stayed here 16th to 26th March in apartment 102 , it was like the hard shoulder of the M62. Buses , wagons, and the motor bikes ! It was like Brands Hatch . The road was about 12yds from our Balcony .The rooms and kitchen very dated , and the balcony had concrete seat with one corner broken off and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevo1950
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that you were inconvenienced by the outside noise and we would like to kindly note that should you have voiced your concerns to the team they would do their best to address this and offer you an alternative accommodation. We regret to read that you do not wish to come back, we wish you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

Returned from the Cala Blanca yesterday, 25th March. Upon arrival we were met at the gate by a friendly chap who was more than happy to help with our 4 cases to the room. This was a lovely touch. Our apartment was 2 bedroom and although not one of the refurbished ones, was bigger than expected with a huge balcony....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TT090661
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

We are sorry to read that you were dissatisfied with certain aspects of your stay. Unfortunately, certain maintenance/connectivity issues are beyond our area of influence and although the team will always do their best to alleviate any issues, it may not always be possible. We apologise for any inconvenience and hope that you may consider giving us another opportunity to...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 21, 2017

This was our 5th visit in 7 years, the last one being 2years ago. We really like the peace & quiet of this resort & we find it has a lovely homely feel about it. We took some friends with us on this trip & have to say our expectations were met. Our friends really enjoyed themselves & we spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
Shaldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Everything you need even though self catering the basics were always there and spotlessly clean . Great views good base to visit other places . Very friendly staff . Swimming pool bar and restaurant all good Standard

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angieinshaldon
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

495 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (361)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mogan
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 3 in Puerto de Mogan
798 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 3 in Puerto de Mogan
3,960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
3.4 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
2,991 reviews
10.3 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 216 in Maspalomas
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the rugged mountains and sparkling ocean, many of Cala Blanca's comfortable accommodations—which benefit from satellite TVs and feature full kitchens—enjoy wonderful views from tiered balconies of the exotic fauna and flora and volcanic craters of Gran Canaria, truly one of the last European paradise isles. Indeed, Cala Blanca is a stylish resort in an elegant and much sought after vacation location boasting tranquil days and nights along the black sand beach of Playa Taurito; sheltered by the headlands, it's the perfect place to wile away the hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cala Blanca

Address: Calle Albaicin 12 | Playa Taurito, 35138, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Club Cala Blanca)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan
Price Range: $40 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cala Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cala Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cala Blanca Hotel Mogan
Hotel Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca Gran Canaria/Mogan
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mogan
#1 Green Hotel in Mogan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mogan
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mogan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cala Blanca staff and other travelers.
46 questions
Ask a question
Fareham, United Kingdom
24 days ago

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Cala Blanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not sure if any are better than others”
dapper1954, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a high floor”
janetm265, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 305 was wonderful”
CatherineA167, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher rooms have a better view and are further from the road”
450geoff, Apr 3, 2017 | Read review
“All apartments have a sea view”
dianegI5242HZ, Mar 21, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$32* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$66
Booking.com$52
Hotwire.com$52
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates