We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mastichari 85302 Greece
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (613)
Pool & Beach (162)
Room & Suite (120)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Updated 02/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ammos Resort
Updated 02/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 18 hotels in Mastichari
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Ammos Resort, is an exceptional 4-star all inclusive hotel on the island of Kos. Nestled 3 km away from Mastichari village and just 25 minutes drive away from Kos town and 7 km from Kos International Airport KGS, our beautiful and quiet hotel offers superb views of the Aegean sea. It is a gorgeous and idyllic hotel offering great views of the Aegean Sea, designed with attention to detail, crafted with the finest materials and with respect to the natural environment. Ammos Resort is the ideal retreat to combine comfortable accommodation with the finest Mediterranean and Greek cuisine.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Children's playground
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
Chapel / shrine
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
382Reviews50Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 182
  • 118
  • 43
  • 22
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
wiggers32 wrote a review Aug 6
Kent, United Kingdom32 contributions26 helpful votes
Went in May as family of 3. Didn’t want much entertainment, just a bit of pool volleyball etc in the daytime for our 15 year old. Asked on trip advisor and hotel confirmed that the full Ammos entertainment programme was starting the week we were going, there was absolutely no entertainment the whole of the stay. It was all inclusive. Food okay and although home cooked, very poor cuts of meat used on the bone (chicken drumsticks, etc). No fresh fish, just cheap bland boneless white fish in a different sauce each night, with squid casserole once or twice and frozen small mussels in feta or sauce. Feta salad very good and saved dinner and lunch. Worse aspect, just a pool bar and whilst I can accept cocktails and wine in clear plastic cups in the daytime, it was usuallly coffee cardboard cups and in the evening/night as well!! Would anyone want to drink a glass of wine out of a cardboard cup ?? Not 4* but as clean and staff very friendly and food home cooked although basic I would have left 3* if I hadn’t been deliberately mislead on a full ammos entertainment programme being included! All I wanted was a bit of pool volleyball so my 15 year old mixed with other children there, but there was nothing! But quiet, clean, friendly professional staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Barry John Millsip wrote a review Aug 5
East Kilbride, United Kingdom50 contributions17 helpful votes
Let me try and be as honest as possible here . Pros: WiFi is top class throughout the resort faultless . Ice cream and Hot chocolate are class . The staff are absolutely amazing all very helpful they will try and help you with anything. The views are outstanding . Cons The food feels more catered towards Europeans but again not much verity not much for kids no burgers no chips . Drink The drinks were terrible and the drinks for the kids were terrible cheap ( Ginger ) pop for the English served in small paper cups the local drinks were really bad . Now we had spent 2k for a week and I've had to spend £600 quid to but premium drinks and eat out most nights so never doing an all inclusive again . Give customers the chance the purchase upgraded drinks bands so we could at least have the option . Entertainment Entertainment was nowhere to be seen two girls trying to do there best . Pool Area Lots of beds and chairs that were broken and not enough if you tried to brave the entertainment at night . Rooms Rooms were basic no problems with that but the cleaning could have been better and put some grout around the bath it's just needs a wee tidy up . This hotel could have been a goldmine if it were done properly as the staff there are great . Met some really nice people who made the holiday so much better .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Bring your own drink
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ammos Resort, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ammos Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mr Millsip , Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. Referring to our buffet, our chef and his team follow a 14-day program based on Greek -Mediterranean cuisine. Mousaka, pastitsio, dolmades, and kleftiko are not catered only to Europeans. Regarding our entertainment team, our program follows the guest's preferences, soft animation with not too loud music all over the day .We are sorry that it did not fulfil your expectations . All in all , thank you once again for your nice comments regarding our staff and their services . We wish you happy moments with your family . Warm regards, Ammos Team
Read more
Matthew S wrote a review Aug 1
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Adding balance to other reviews so that people looking to book see both sides of reviews (as I looked at positive reviews and booked). With due respect to others and their views this for us is at best a 3 star hotel and maybe worse. Not value for money. The staff are very helpful and try hard and that is the main and probable only positive. We were advised they were short staffed and that may explain some of the. 1) Cleaning. We arrived with BA Sunday evening - room was cleaned Wednesday. We were told Sunday night did not count so in seven days we had our room cleaned twice in effect. Cleaning was cursory at best ! 2) Food; Every meal is a buffet and lunch and dinner are 90% same. Most days the buffet changes the key meat element but then all the rest is the same. PS Not suitable for vegetarians. Plenty of buffet food but bland and repetitive. Cold drinks out of machine or pure cheap syrup mix - disgusting. 3) Bar: Understaffed and local weak brands, Plastic cups all day - just a cheap vibe and quality. 4) Pool Area: Enjoy towel race in a morning! Not enough beds / most old and poor quality and not enough shade from a few small parasols. Area not kept clean so by end of day cups and plastic plates everywhere. 5) Beach: Very small - few loungers and parasols. Not much sand, lots seaweed and large rocks to navigate to get in and out of the water. No service so if you want or need a drink etc its a walk back up the hill to the pool bar.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ammos Resort, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ammos Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Matthew, Thank you for the time to upload your personal opinion regarding your recent stay with us . To begin with, on your arrival we informed you regarding the cleaning procedures during your stay with us. The next days our team passed from your room and you informed them that you did not want service. Our buffet has a 14-day program and we are really flexible with our guests and their personal preferences/tastes. Probably you were not familiar with Greek/Mediterranean cuisine so most of the vegetarian options seemed to you limited choices. In all our photos and advertisements we inform our guests regarding our beach: pebble/sandy beach with rocks in the sea. Due to health and safety, we are not allowed to have glass by the pool. Moreover, there are bins all over the pool area although, our staff always collect and clean the area. Respect and politeness are the flowers of humanity. All in all, as you already mentioned, everyone has two eyes, but no one has the same view. We wish you health and happiness. Sincerely, Ammos Team
Read more
gaynorsackman wrote a review Jul 2022
Higham, United Kingdom24 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Olga and her fantastic Team at the Ammos Beach Hotel cannot do enough to ensure you have a fabulous time. The cleaning, bar, kitchen, restaurant and maintenance teams “all” go that extra mile to ensure you are happy with everything the hotel has to offer. The Ammos Beach hotel is unique in it’s presentation, atmosphere and professionalism, a cut above the rest. A gem of a hotel in beautiful surroundings, thank you Olga and the Team for a fabulous holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Daisy wrote a review Jul 2022
36 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We had a beautiful holiday here in June. Reception staff are amazing and nothing is to much trouble for them. I didn’t take a hairdryer as there is one in the room but they are not very powerful at all. I asked receptionist if I could possibly hire one and she just came out and gave me a really good hairdryer and said, just bring it back when you leave the hotel. Food was quite nice in the restaurant and I’m quite fussy but there was something for everyone. They do a full English breakfast, bacon, eggs, beans, tomatoes and mushrooms, they also do sausages. The restaurant staff are very kind and efficient. Nice Rose wine in proper wine glasses in the afternoon and evening in the restaurant. The guy on reception in the evening is Spiros, he’s a really nice person and was very helpful. He had a great sense of humour. Pool was really beautiful, just a shame that you do have to go and put your towels on the sun beds early (somethings never change 😂) The beach was very disappointing for us, but we went into Mastchiari and the beach there is beautiful, taxi costs 9€ each way. You can also walk along the beach path just go through dolphin bay and follow the path which takes you right into Mastchiari, it took us about 55 minutes to walk but it was a very hot day when we walked so probably could do it in about 40 minutes. Rooms at the ammo’s are very comfortable although the bathrooms could do with updating. There is a little shop in the hotel where you can buy wine, mythos, sun tan lotion, mosquito repellent and other stuff. The little chapel opposite the Ammos is with a visit. We had a fantastic time at the Ammos resort and we would recommend and we would return. Thank you for helping us make some beautiful memories. 💙🇬🇷
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ammos Resort, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ammos Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs. Julie Warmest greetings from Ammos Resort! Hope you had a safe flight back home. First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your dream holiday destination. Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent experience with us and we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our resort. We are glad to know by reading your feedback with the comment '' We had a fantastic time at the Ammos resort and we would recommend and we would return. Thank you for helping us make some beautiful memories. 💙🇬🇷…!!!!'' is remarkable. Our entire team had proven our passion for hospitality. We believe that our passion allows us to create emotions. We are glad you enjoyed our resort and the hospitality of the staff. We will more than happy to welcome you back soon for another great vacation! Best Regards, Ammos Team
Read more
mcbrad79 wrote a review Jul 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom34 contributions8 helpful votes
Firstly, I will start by saying we had a lovely holiday in a beautiful location. We travelled as a family of 5 adults and had 3 separate rooms - standard view, side sea view and a superior sea view. I'm not sure but I think our standard view room may have been upgraded as I could see no difference between that and the side sea room. There are some land view rooms at the hotel so it may just be dependent on what's available. The superior room is a level higher, so you can see more of the sea and you get robes and 6x bottles of water (available at the mini market for €2) so I'm not sure it's worth the extra £29 PP upgrade fee. The bus ride from the airport was relatively short, 10 mins or so and when we arrived the night porter got us some food and drinks. He was friendly and helpful although felt like I still had questions the next day about what to expect. Drinks at the buffet are not self service but the food is, the staff wear masks but the guests don't appear to. He did give us the WiFi password and times for breakfast lunch and dinner. No indication of when rooms would be cleaned and if we had to do anything. The mini market has sun cream and a few other toiletries, crisps, snacks, juice, water, wine, some souvenirs and inflatables. We had a bit of an issue with room cleaning, no cleaning the 1st day - we arrived late the night before (we thought it might take place every 2nd day) on the 2nd day 2x rooms were cleaned but only 1x room had the bathroom bin changed (consider that in Greece you can't flush toilet roll). We ended up having to ask for the toilet bins to get cleaned on day 5 as it still hadn't happened in 2 of the rooms by this point. When my Dad first raised this with reception he was told this was "your fault" I'm not sure if there was a misunderstanding or something else but he ended up walking away from reception instead of getting into a fight. Later my sister asked about getting the bins in the rooms cleaned and they had it done that day. There was also a bottle of wine provided to my Dad's room (which may have been due to the misunderstanding at reception). I wouldn't have minded too much if the towels weren't cleaned and the floor hadn't been washed but it was a very small bin for 2x people sharing over 5 days not to have it changed. That being said everything else went well and perhaps we could have asked about the bins getting cleaned earlier in the holiday - rather than assuming it was going to happen the next day. Overall the rooms were a good size, clean and comfy. The hairdryers are the old ones attached to the wall - the one in our room broke as soon as I picked it up so just bring a travel one if you have it. We got extra pillows from reception which was no problem. Showers were ok, decent temperature and pressure. Rooms came with white towels for the room and brown towels for the pool - you could change these at reception. Pool was a good size, with a good number of beds around it, they had a decent amount of umbrellas and the days we didn't get umbrellas we used the trees for shade. It was a beautiful setting, looking over the sea and a gorgeous sunset every night. The pool bar was also good with friendly staff. The pool snacks consisted of sandwiches and fruit, sometimes cake and they also had a selection of ice cream. There was a selection of local cocktails, water, soft drinks and coffee/tea available also. The beach is down a hill, it could be steep for people less sturdy on their feet but it was fine if you took it slow. There was an outdoor shower half way from the pool to the beach and by the pool also. The beach isn't long, probably a 5 minute walk from one end to the other. However, you can also walk to the nearby Dolphin Bay Taverna and there is a promenade that goes to the next beach and all the way to Mastachari beach/village. Olga at reception was lovely, she was happy and friendly and very willing to help. The food and drinks servers were also lovely, friendly, smiley and helpful. There were 2 ladies who did activities by the pool, very friendly. We enjoyed aquagym at 12pm some days. There was also darts, zumba, yoga and stretching (probably some other things too) there was also some night entertainment, bingo, beer pong and music by the pool bar. Olga made some suggestions for our day out, we hired a car with reception (€60 from 9am to 9pm) and we enjoyed visiting the thermal pools, as well as Kos Town and the local windmill (I highly recommend that you go here, about 15mins in the car from the hotel and super friendly and generous people). Kos Island isn't huge so you could do a number of sights in 1 day. We also took the opportunity to use the night bus to Kos service (€20 each) left the hotel at 7pm and left Kos at 11.30pm. Good service meant we could all enjoy a drink with our meal. Highly recommend this at some point during your stay. There was also a daytime Kos bus, but we never used this. I noted a few reviews before going saying the food was bland or plain and I would have to disagree. The buffet isn't massive but I always found something to eat and we all commented on how lovely the food tasted. They had a good selection on different days and times, octopus, pork, beef, chicken, lamb, liver, fish and rabbit. They also had flan/mousse desserts and when you're lucky - some baklava. The Greek salad was also a big hit with everyone. It may not have looked fancy but it was good food and plenty of it, they regularly replaced what was out with new things. That being said if it is your first time visiting Greece - I strongly recommend trying food out with the hotel. There is a taverna (Dolphin Bay) in walking distance (3-5mins) that has delicious food and a beautiful setting. You will get an idea of beautiful fresh Greek food here. The service is slow/very relaxed but go with it. Otherwise see my previous suggestions of renting a car or getting the bus into Kos. I would say the hotel is a very good 3 star hotel but needs a little more work to make it a 4 star - so I've given 3/5 as my rating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ammos Resort, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ammos Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments in regards to your stay. We highly value your feedback as it serves us in constantly reviewing and improving our services where they may not be to our guests’ satisfaction. We wish you and your family all the best. Stay healthy. Best regards, Ammos Team
Read more
K A wrote a review Jul 2022
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom31 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
We arrived late and received a warm welcome of hot towels and a nice drink and a cold dinner, whilst we filled in the arrival forms. Taken to our rooms which was good as we had booked 2 rooms and they had an interconnecting door, ground floor with a terrace. It was late so we went straight to bed. The rooms were spacious and had everything you needed, our fridge didn’t work, but the one in the other room did, same with the air conditioning. The rooms were a bit tired and the bathroom was the main issue as every shower you took flooded the bathroom as no screen or curtain, and if you want to dry your hair then take your own hairdryer. We also had ants in one of the rooms which were treated but we couldn’t use the terrace as that was full of ants dead and alive, and not to mention the scorpion in the bathroom. The pool was lovely, it did say no reserving sun beds but sadly you did need too as everyone else did. The ratten sun beds looked lovely but we saw several people collapse on them during the week including myself, a few new loungers and umbrellas arrived towards the end of our stay. The downside is the smell of sewage to the grass side of the pool, and a few raised slaps here and there and a wobbly hand rail into the pool. The small pool bar is the hub of the hotel, serving drinks and very limited snacks, the drinks did seem to be weak, the snacks were pastries left from breakfast (not every day though) and then toasties, for a 4 star hotel we would have expected more choice. The restaurant was a lovely setting with spectacular views especially the sunset, would have been nice to have some the doors open as it was hot. The food was plentiful and refilled frequently .. but sadly it was bland and limited in choice, we were hoping from some real Greek food with flavours. The staff though were 10/10 and a credit to the hotel who seemed to work for 3 sittings and were there all week and always friendly and helpful. There is a dress code for the restaurant for evenings for men, but this was not followed as lots of people in beachwear and flip flops. Evenings were limited to the pool bar, which filled up quickly, and lots of mosquitos. You could sit in the nice terrace area at the front of the hotel where there is a pool table, but you either have to get beer/wine from the restaurant whilst it is open or keep going round to the pool bar to get drinks, pool bar drinks come in paper cups which I am not a fan of. We had a nice relaxing holiday which was just what we needed and time together as a family, but I would say the hotel is more 3 star, if had a bit of tlc and offered more choice for food drinks and facilities then maybe it would be a 4 star. I had read that there was pool activities but not whilst we were there, oh the beach reached via steps, it was ok we went to look but aren’t beach lovers. We went on a boat trip and hired a car for the day, we booked both with the lovely guys who run the trips for the hotel. (If you book trips from there office in Mastichari they are cheaper ). Would return to Kos but not this hotel as we would like to be closer to bars and restaurants .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Take a hairdryer Pool towels are provided
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ammos Resort, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ammos Resort
Responded Jul 3, 2022
Dear Ms. Allen, Greetings from Ammos Resort. Thank you for taking your valuable time to write an online review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comprehensive feedback on the different aspects of your stay as well as your overall perception of the hotel. Rest assured that your comments are being dissected by each department concerned so as to remedy the shortcomings you pointed out. We would like to mention that our beach is with no steps as per your comment. Moreover, despite the pest control service that we have in our hotel, unexpected "visitors" can appear. Papers cups by the pool are according to health and safety protocols from all big travel agents so we have to follow them. Reaching Mastichari village by taxi costs 9€/one way. 30' is by walking. Hiring a bicycle to reach the village costs 10€. So,saving money and energy by booking directly your trips with our reception team :) Thank you for your comments about the dress code which the team will discuss further although there are high temperatures and sometimes we are flexible with our guests. Once again, thank you for choosing our resort. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for planning your next visit. Until then we remain with warm regards and stay healthy, Ammos Team
Read more
Jo M wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
1st I would like to say the staff here are amazing, I emailed ahead of travel regarding changing our room, olga went above and beyond to sort this out for us, we were very happy. Obviously we had to pay which we were expecting. A lovely room with balcony and partial see view, the shower could do with upgrading as ours and my sisters in another room was leaking from the hose. We do like to walk out on our holidays especially in the evenings this you couldn’t do as we had to get taxis back from wherever we visited as the roads were not lit properly, and dangerous. We did hire a car for the day which was €35, we went to kardamenia, and up into the mountains also kos town all in one day, all worth visiting. Back to the hotel, for us the choices were ok,husband likes full breakfast and even he complained about that. I don’t eat a lot of meat, but was ok if you like beef chicken and pork, salads were plentiful, feta cheese was gorgeous. Deserts were limited. Plenty of drinks and could fill the water bottles at breakfast. The night porter was brilliant. I will say the sunsets are amazing. If you get to kos town visit a restaurant called select, absolutely gorgeous food.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ammos Resort, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ammos Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest Jo M On behalf of the entire team at Ammos Resort, we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. Keeping our guests happy with memorable experiences is always our top priority and we would like to ask you for another chance to retain your custom. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Kind regards, Ammos Team
Read more
melissajayne14 wrote a review Jun 2022
Wells, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Me and my mum stayed at this resort for a week only returning a couple of days ago and it was everything we needed and more. Lovely rooms with a stunning balcony view of the pool, comfortable beds and air conditioning when balcony door was shut. Food was always lovely and something for everyone a lovely selection of hot foods and salads. There were plenty of sun beds around the pool and down on the beach as well. The pool bar was there for snacks and drinks and stayed open until 11pm which was lovely for the nights you just wanted to stay out and socialise. The staff were so lovely and accommodating and sorted out anything you needed. They also run excursions which you can book at the desk, we did one to Kos itself, they booked us on the coach 10 euro return and it was on time both ways and a lovely trip all round. All staff members throughout the resort were just the loveliest people you could ask for even teaching me a few Greek words. I will most definitely be returning to this resort and have recommended it thoroughly to family and friends!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ammos Resort, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ammos Resort
Responded Jul 3, 2022
Dear Ms. Melissa Jayne, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ammos Resort Kos. The satisfaction of our valued guests is our priority, and we aim to ensure our guest experience, from arrival to departure, is always a smooth one. We are glad that we achieved this during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you once again. Yours sincerely, Ammos Team
Read more
SooPoo67 wrote a review Jun 2022
West Yorkshire375 contributions70 helpful votes
We stayed at Ammos for a week AI at the end of May. The location is great, pretty sunsets and it’s right on the beach. Staff are really friendly. Especially Olga on reception. She was the nicest person ever… The night porter Spiros didn’t chat much but he got used to us staying in reception after the bar had closed having a drink etc. he called us the yamas group lol Weird food on our late arrival…cold chips beef and green beans! But we got a beer so can’t complain 😂 bar staff, dining staff are very friendly and cheerful everyday. To be fair all staff are really nice. Pool is small and cold but it’s not a huge hotel and whilst we were there there wasn’t many children so the pool never got too busy. The dining hall got quite humid as it’s all glass (the view is great) but most of the doors stayed shut. I’m not sure they could open them all? The beach is small and there’s quite a few rocks on the coastline so we didn’t venture down at our resort. The hotel needs a little TLC spending on it. Food is very similar each night, they need theme nights. We got very bored very quickly. Lovely salad bar. Meats were usually chicken, fish or pork and limited deserts. The pool bar had a toastie machine, ice creams and fresh fruit available. A pizza oven would of gone down a treat 🤷🏻‍♀️ There was no entertainment at all, we never asked why but the bar played music until it shut at 11. Apart from being able to get a beer or wine from the dining hall this was the only bar. 11 seemed early but as all the rooms are quite close to the bar we can understand why they do for noise levels. Which is why we would retire to the reception area after last orders The blue Dolphin next door was very friendly, we drank there on a couple of occasions on our way back from the small town of Mastichari. I would recommend this hotel as we did enjoy our week away even though we did walk in to town a few times to eat or drink for a nice change. We got what we wanted really. A nice small run friendly hotel. Clean and tidy close to a small town with good beaches and bars. Rooms are spacious and clean, bed was very comfortable. 2 small niggles…bottom bed sheets are too small and every night come off as you toss and turn in bed and the shower kept flopping in the holder and you’d end up holding it. Good excursions are run from the hotel and we did a few trips out.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ammos Resort, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ammos Resort
Responded Jul 3, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us here at Ammos Resort Kos and for taking your valuable time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive overall feedback and this confirms our mission to provide a relaxing holiday location for our valued guests. People are key assets to any organization and we are glad that you were impressed with our service skills. Rest assured that your special mention will be shared with all of them. Once again, thank you for choosing our resort. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to plan your next visit. Until then we remain at your service. Warm regards, Ammos Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ammos hotel mastichari
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósMastichari
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ammos Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ammos Resort?
Nearby attractions include Exotic Beach (4.8 miles), The Antimachia Windmill (2.8 miles), and Plaka Forest (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ammos Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ammos Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ammos Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ammos Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ammos Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aplo Beach Bar Cafe, Tavérna Pérasma Kos, and Palatiano Restaurant - Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ammos Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ammos Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Ammos Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mylotopi (8.2 miles), Paleo Pili (7.1 miles), and The Basilica of Agios Stefanos (7.0 miles).
Does Ammos Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Ammos Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.