Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel

Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel

Traveler (1553)
Panorama at the Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
360
Panoramas (11)
Pool
Pool & Beach (322)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#9 of 18 hotels in Mastichari
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.9
Value
3.7
Located on the north shore of Kos Island, the 4-star Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel, is nestled between the sandy beach and lush gardens mixed with cedars and olive trees. Comfortable rooms, a huge pool, two restaurants and three bars, sports and leisure facilities are the elements of a relaxed and laid-back vacation. Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel is less than 2km away from the fishing village of Mastichari. The port and town of Kos is 22 km away, while the distance to the airport is 7 km.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Parking
Internet
Fitness classes
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Mini golf
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Massage
Chapel / shrine
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles1,303 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled near picturesque beaches and scenic walking paths, Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel is often lauded for its serene, clean atmosphere and engaging entertainment like Greek nights and beach parties. While many guests commend the friendly staff and the hotel's prime location, some experiences with slow service and additional costs have prompted mixed reactions regarding value. Rooms are typically described as spacious and well-appointed, despite occasional maintenance and housekeeping inconsistencies. Amenities, including a large pool, are well-received, although limited cleaning and sunbed availability have been noted.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,303Review161Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 392
  • 454
  • 249
  • 116
  • 92
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MrsTopbanana wrote a review Sep 2021
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked with Jet2, the brochure does not match the reality at all.

Stayed in room 616 which is very old and tired with a rusty fridge, loose wiring and a dangerous shower. Air con unit is on the roof and very noisy. The sea view from the room is stunning though!

Food is the same for lunch and dinner: variety of salad, veal, rabbit, salty fish and vegetables in oil. The days where there is a tasty looking alternative it will run out very quickly so always dine early. You will find something to eat but it's not 4 star quality and it might be a chip butty or spag bol a few days in a row.

Pool snacks on offer are a single square of pizza, soggy cheese & ham wrap, very tasty gyros or hot dog but the times vary and don't always match what is advertised. Ice-cream is good.

Drinks, beer is ok, spirits are really foul, avoid the wine. Tea & coffee from the main bar is better than the other bars. Fizzy drinks, and juice drinks are so sugary my teeth began to hurt after a few days but I guess they need to be to hide the foul tasting alcohol. Buy bottled water as the water from the bars has an unpleasant taste.

Daytime activities are morning stretch, aqua gym, mini golf, table tennis, pilates, dance lesson. Except on a Saturday as it's the teams day off.

Evening entertainment on offer is either multi-lingual bingo, man v women, disco, music quiz, movie quiz by the entertainment team and Comedy show or Greek night by external entertainers. Except on a Saturday as it's the teams day off. The Ents team were really friendly always wanting to chat around the pool and a good laugh.

Pool is amazing, pool towels are available from reception (although we only found this out from a guest 2 days before we left) and there wasn't a battle for beds while I was there.

Massage on site is available. Highly recommend Paris for a full body massage!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Koullias Group Marketing, Ιδιοκτήτης at Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Responded Oct 9, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your preference to our hotel and for spending part of your precious time writing a review for us on Tripadvisor. Your opinion is always valuable as we are always trying to improve ourselves. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding the view of your room and our friendly and helpful staff. We would like to mention that in our hotel there are different room categories, which are fully presented to our co- operators and to our website. The room type depends on the booking that our guests have. We will be very honoured to welcome you back next summer season. Kind Regards, Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel Team 😀
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BubblyDiva wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As previous reviewers said, this should not be a 4-star hotel, it does not live up to this whatsoever. 3 stars maximum. Our room was fine, I think it was one of the recently renovated ones, it’s big, but the furniture style is outdated, so it doesn’t look too chic. The bedding and the towels are very old and gray, the towels should have been discarded long ago. The mattresses were OK, but the pillows very hard and lumpy. We didn’t have ants, but there was an earwig in our room, which unfortunately we didn’t catch. From what I saw, the ants gather around left used glasses and garbage outside of the rooms. The maid came every other day, but they just changed the bedding, didn’t clean anything. The water in the shower was salty. And multiple times during our stay there was not water at all, the staff said “municipality cut it off”, not sure why and what this means. But it did come back in 10-15 mins.

We stayed there for a week, and the food was the same every single day. The only thing that changed was stuff at the grill, which was the most eatable out of everything else. If you are particular about quality of the products, this is not a place for you, it looked like the cheapest produce was used and it definitely wasn’t cooked with any enthusiasm or inspiration. The dining hall feels like a school canteen, very noisy, flies flying around, dirty dishes and glasses. It’s crowded most of the time, but I think it’s not because there are so many people, but mainly because all the food is huddled together, if there was more space in between, people wouldn’t bump into each other all the time. There weren’t many Greek dishes, save for wine cheese, tahini, Greek salad, and an occasional gyros. This is a pity, since Greek cuisine is great, and I believe many people would appreciate more choice.

The grounds are huge and mostly well kept. Didn’t use the pool but it looked pretty big and nice.

Wi-Fi is available only in the lobby, this was not a problem for us, but if you need it all the time, please keep in mind.

During our stay it was very windy and it was almost impossible to swim on the hotel beach. I’m not sure if it’s like that all the time, but since Kos is a pretty windy island overall, my guess is that it happens often. We walked to Mastihari town beach (about 15 minutes down a promenade), it was better

Overall, it does have a lot of potential, the location is nice, the rooms are big, but attention to detail, cleaner rooms and dishes, and better quality client service would make a difference.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Responded Sep 1, 2022
Dear Guests, We are sorry that your holiday did not turn out as you had imagined. The reviews of our customers are very important for the whole team, because we want to improve constantly to satisfy all our customers. We regret that you were not satisfied with the food. We would like to assure you that our dishes are of the highest quality and made from local products. We are sorry that they were not to your taste. We are happy to note your suggestions for the different areas. We try to do everything possible to make our guests feel at home. We wish you all the best and good health. Kind Regards, Eurovillage Achilleas Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Skywalker3 wrote a review Jul 2022
East Anglia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
There’s much potential here and wouldn’t take much to improve, but at the moment just one too many problems letting it down.

Check in smooth, although no information given about hotel facilities. Saw the next day someone had a map of hotel so went back and asked and was given one, these should be offered at check in. Driven to room (sea view) and room basic but seemed ok. Few problems noted though. Only 1 towel in room, broken bathroom door , non working air conditioning and no bath plug. Went to reception to report but while air conditioning fixed shortly, took 48 hours for towels. Broken bathroom door remained broken throughout stay and no bath plug ever arrived,.

Sign in room says due to covid rooms only cleaned every other day. However, in 10 days room only cleaned once. Reported several times to reception and even asked to speak to the manager but was told she wasn’t available. Towels not changed until day before departure and only after we found cleaner ourselves.

Staff generally polite and helpful but does seem to be lack of communication from reception to other staff.

Food in restaurant ok, plenty of availability but repetitive with little variation over the days. Tried the themed restaurant on two nights but food virtually the same as main offering and didn’t really reflect the theme.

As others have mentioned, pool loungers are a huge problem. By 6am all have been reserved, many staying empty until 4pm when people return from tours. Staff checking would avoid this. Means you end up having to use the beach and paying for beds. Also why is the beach bar 5 min walk away from beach loungers?

There’s a feeling that overall the place needs a bit of attention. There’s a mix of board bases offered but the entire operation is focussed on All Inclusive. The AI offer is good, although Beach Bar limited.

Rooms need a bit of attention to meet the 4star rating and the hotel needs to look at cleaning and staff communication - guests are left to fend for themselves. This wasn’t a cheap holiday, but the high price charged means a higher level of service is expected and currently the hotel doesn’t offer that.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Responded Sep 1, 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for spending part of your precious time writing a review for our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that your holiday did not turn out as you had imagined. The reviews of our customers are very important for the whole team, because we want to improve constantly to satisfy all our customers. We are happy to note your suggestions for the different areas. We try to do everything possible to make our guests feel at home. We wish you all the best and good health. With kind regards, Eurovillage Achilleas Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amber-Rose Jones wrote a review Jul 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Holiday started well, until we woke up one day and we were covered in ants, the bedside tables were covered in ants! The bed had ants in, so I rang down reception to make them aware and they said someone would be coming up to assess the situation, this was in the morning, went back up to the room at lunch time and again still no one had gone in, you would or thought this would or been priority! I was covered on bites so was my partner, bites weren’t from mosquitoes as there weren’t any about, again i went to reception to get someone to clean our room and to change rooms, they just passed the but you somebody else, the reception team said there were no spare rooms so they can spray our room..fine, got to the evening still ants everywhere! I had enough! I went back to reception and expressed my frustration, then somebody came u pairs the spray, this was 1am in the morning, he then tells us we have to wait outside our room for the aerosols to settle for 30 mins! 1:30am in the morning and stood outside, I was disgusted with the customer service they have provided, the next day me and my partner had enough, there were still ants in the room, we booked a flight to come home 4 days early! Down to reception we went again, to see if some compensation would be available considering the situation, they said no manager was about until 8pm. We had to be at the airport at 8pm, so that was no good. The reception team finally got some women on the phone who was not helpful and said if we are leaving food out, we’ll there’s only food at the buffet hall so why would I bring food back to the room!? She then says ok, we’ve had a cancellation for another room..bearing in mind we had asked for this ages ago, so all of a sudden a room has come up available! Sorry I’m not stupid!! We explained we are leaving today and we want some sort of compensation, still nothing! Got treated with no respect, treated like idiots. Food was average, no such thing as ‘traditional food’ here but if you want chips then this place is for you. Pool was quite nice but getting a sunbed was nightmare! So get ready to set an alarm for 6am, beach you had to pay 7 euro per bed per day, even though it’s ‘all inclusive’ more like ‘limited inclusive’! Drinks weren’t all included in price, management never there! Crap! Glad to be coming home! The water you wash in hot or cold was salty, you have to put your toilet paper in the bin, not the toilet! The cleaner only comes in every two days so you can imagine the smell of the bathroom if you did dispose of your toilet paper in the bin! booked a superior room, however wasn’t very superior, bed was uncomfortable and you got a brick for a pillow, you had a kettle which you had to hold down and wait for it to be boiled, no tea bags or milk etc. so all in all we stayed a week instead of 10 days and that was enough!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Responded Sep 1, 2022
Dear Ms. Rose, We are sorry that your holiday did not turn out as you had imagined. The reviews of our customers are very important for the whole team, because we want to improve constantly to satisfy all our customers. We are happy to note your suggestions for the different areas. We try to do everything possible to make our guests feel at home. We wish you all the best and good health. With Kind Regards, Eurovillage Achilleas Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave S wrote a review Oct 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great time. We really didn’t know what to expect:
1. What was included
2. The state of the accommodation
3. What the Covid precautions would be

Taking these in order (bear in mind that we were “all inclusive”)

Free Wifi, free safe, free sunbeds and parasol on the beach, free TV in the room.

The whole site of "the village"is enormous. Our accommodation was fine. We paid extra for a sea view and just about got it! We got a ground floor room in a block of 4 that was large, clean and very well maintained by our cleaner, Sylvana. I got the impression that it may have been renovated recently. The room was down the hill from Reception, the restaurant and the pool – that gave us some welcome exercise going back for meals. The grounds and surroundings were very well maintained.

We were only 150 metres from the beach, and about 200 metres from the nearest snack bar. The sea was very choppy for the first couple of days, but then became much calmer. Perfectly good for swimming. The beach itself is pretty small but, as I said, the sunbeds were free so why go elsewhere? You can walk to the nearest village Mastichari in about 20 minutes.

Regarding Covid, the restaurant was “serve-yourself buffet”. You were required to wear (your own) mask whenever you were not seated, and plastic gloves (provided by the hotel) when you were touching the serving utensils. Perfectly sensible. The food itself was fine, perhaps uninspiring but you won’t fail to find something to eat.

The only negatives (probably due to Covid) were that there was no literature in the room describing the facilities available, and no kettle in the room (I wish we’d taken our own). Also the TV programmes available in English were very limited – we only found BBC World News, CNN and Bloomberg – all very repetitive. There was more available in German, to match the majority of the customers.

Excellent value for money and well run in very difficult times.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Koullias Group Marketing, Ιδιοκτήτης at Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Responded Feb 7, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your preference to our hotel and for spending part of your precious time writing a review for us on Tripadvisor. Your opinion is always valuable. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our location and our facilities. We would like to notice that information regarding our AI program, our room types and the Covid-19 prevention measures can be found on our website. Also, during your holidays you can use the information Tv channel, or contact any of our colleagues at the front office desk. However, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be very honoured to welcome you back this summer season. 😀😀 Kind Regards, Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victoria F wrote a review Sep 2021
St Helens, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in one of the windmills so this is not a review of the other areas of accommodation, as I believe the windmills have recently had an upgrade!

Upon arrival the check in staff were prompt, covid regulations being followed by all staff we encountered. Warm welcome.

Fantastic staff member drove us to our windmill and explained everything we needed to know, regarding the air con (doors and windows need to be closed for it to work - this is pretty much standard with most systems)

The accommodation itself was beautiful! Lovely bathroom with lots of facilities and a comfortable bed. We had our own balcony upstairs and outdoor seating area downstairs.

My only feedback here would be that the upstairs area needs a small bin under the vanity!

The pool was a very good size, with plenty of sunbeds regardless of the time we arrived.

We have never stayed all inclusive before and this is were I will add that we only had breakfast daily at the hotel, we had our evening meal once and decided to venture out for the rest of our holiday.

The food itself is of a buffet style and each period of time; breakfast lunch and dinner is over 3 hours. So you can appreciate that it will be a very basic form of whatever is being served.

Ideal for a couple or family who are on a tight budget. But we could not have another evening meal as the offerings are the same each night with not much explanation of what is in the meat eg. A sign that just says 'fish'.

As for the drinks, my husband said the beer was fine and I found the wine ok! It didn't seem watered down but the all inclusive cocktails and whiskey were not good in my opinion but again, it is free and this is not a 5 star establishment.

Altogether, the hotel felt clean, staff attentive and helpful such as ordering taxis and covid regulations always followed so you felt safe.

Windmill accommodation beautiful and is what I give my 4 rating based on. This may have been different if we stayed in the less modern room.

Ideal for people on a budget who are happy with basic food and there were activities for all ages.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If walking to Mastichari village, there is a pleasant beach path if you start from the hotels...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Koullias Group Marketing, Ιδιοκτήτης at Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Responded Oct 9, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for your preference to our hotel and for spending part of your precious time writing a review for us on Tripadvisor. Your opinion is always valuable as we are always trying to improve ourselves. Thank you also for your kind words regarding our windmills, our friendly and helpful staff and our cleanliness. Your delight is our pleasure. We will be very honoured to welcome you back next summer season. Kind Regards, Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel Team 😀
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria W wrote a review Aug 2023
Kent, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a 10 night stay with family and friends and had a wonderful time and we said it was a hotel we would return to.

Firstly, the negatives (as nothing is perfect). The food and drinks are average, a lot of pork but always plenty of choice. The rooms are only visited by housekeeping every other day and they don't always replace enough towels and toilet rolls so you may need to get extras on the days in between if needed. The rooms were very nice and spacious with plenty of storage but are not cleaned on each visit so we decided not to leave a tip on this occasion. Also, some of the tables around the pool area were not cleaned and often had cigarette butts stored in them which wasn't very pleasant. Also, the gym is crying out for air con so I didn't use it as much as I intended due to the unbearable heat in there. Also, there is a Themed Restaurant which has different themed foods each night. We ate there twice but it wasn't great. Very quiet with no atmosphere and the food wasn't particularly themed so we preferred the main restaurant downstairs.

However, the positives - the whole resort had a wonderful relaxed feel to it and never felt busy. The pool is a great size and you always had plenty of space to swim or play without being on top of other people. The daytime entertainment is average but our boys enjoyed the water polo and the aqua gym was good fun too. The evening entertainment was fantastic, and you make sure you don't miss the beach party as that was brilliant with fireworks and a DJ on the beach! Also, a special mention to Petter from the Animation Team who was brilliant and also Victoria at the bar who always remembered our drinks orders and was so friendly. There are also so many places to sit and relax around the hotel, inside and out. Also, it is only a 15-20 minute drive from the airport so no long transfer which is an added bonus!

We also found a bar called Chillout Bar in Mastichari to watch a few footy matches which was a 20 minute brisk walk along a path leading from the beach at the hotel straight into the town which has some lovely beachfront restaurants so worth a walk.

Overall, we had a really great time here and would return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim T wrote a review Jul 2022
Jersey, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Went with my husband for a well deserved holiday there were so many things wrong with this hotel that I don’t think it should have opened this season they should have concentrated on getting the apartments habitable first before allowing guests to come and waste their hard-earned money. It took 6 days to finally sort out all the problems and to get the room was cleaned bearing in mind you are unable to put toilet paper in the loo - not good in the heat. No clean sheets or towels for 6 days very disappointing.

The a’la carte theme restaurant was a total disappointment none of the food related to the actual theme and the food was very poor. The main restaurant I don’t know where to start the hot food was dire and was undercooked on more than one occasion, the meat used was the poorest quality I have ever know full of lips of fat and gristle - same choice practically every day either turkey or pork except for 3 nights during a two week stay where they had roast lamb one night, duck one night and lamb chops another night. The crockery and glasses were badly stained, the cold and hot water tasted of salt. We ate out in Mastichari quite a few times and also another restaurant down the road called Dolphin Bay.

Good selection of cocktails on the list not that I tried any. Wine was drinkable.

Evening live Entertainment was the worst I have ever seen including the kids entertainment.

Loved the pool and pool area and really enjoyed the aqua aerobics each day.

Cannot fault the majority of the reception and restaurant staff as they were friendly and helpful.

Would not return to this hotel again but would go back to Kos.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Responded Aug 11, 2022
Dear Ms. Kim, We are sorry that your holiday did not turn out as you had imagined. The reviews of our customers are very important for the whole team, because we want to improve constantly to satisfy all our customers. Thank you also for your kind words about our friendly staff. We regret that you were not satisfied with the food. We would like to assure you that our dishes are of the highest quality and made from local products. We are sorry that they were not to your taste. We are happy to note your suggestions for the different areas. We try to do everything possible to make our guests feel at home. We wish you all the best and good health. Best Regards, Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul F wrote a review Sep 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our original hotel was cancelled by the tour operator, so we had to find a hotel ourselves and chose the Euro Village Achilleas through lastminute.com
The character limit on the review is laughable.
5 people, 3 rooms, all-inclusive. 7 Nights UK residents.
No AC throughout the public areas, reception food hall etc.
Food hall very warm and a very bad smell, old food/ faint odour of drain, terrible food choices.
Room 1 – sewage smell, very dated and worn décor, stains on floor and on NEW sheets. Only one slim pillow per person. Incredible location facing the sea (A sea view was paid for)
Room 2 – Sewage smell, AC spat out ice same issue with pillows, a laughable sea view, room situated above the swimming pool and entertainment area
Room 3 – Sewage smell, AC broken and stuck at 17 degrees. Same issue with sea view and pillows. Room situated above the swimming pool and entertainment area
Paid for all 3 rooms to have a sea view.
The staff were miserable, made us feel like an inconvenience. If you hand over money for excursions no receipts are given. The swimming pool wasn’t cleaned during the stay neither was the loungers, tables or area around the pool.
All-inclusive drinks end at eleven, all-inclusive food much, much earlier.
Arrived Tuesday, ate out from Wednesday onwards.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Dear Mr. Paul, We are sorry that your holiday did not turn out as you had imagined. The reviews of our customers are very important for the whole team, because we want to improve constantly to satisfy all our customers. We are happy to note your suggestions for the different areas. We try to do everything possible to make our guests feel at home. We wish you all the best and good health. Kind Regards, Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Morag Waring wrote a review Oct 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this holiday with the intention of having a very relaxing break in the sun. We booked all inclusive which you kind of have to do at this hotel as the options for dining elsewhere involve a short 20 minute walk or a taxi ride costing 10 euros into the neighbouring village. We found the food choices at mealtimes to be good with options that would suit most people. It should be noted that there are no burgers, pizza fast food options offered every night which we found refreshing. If this would be what you are looking for this hotel isn’t for you. Each night the meat and fish options were cooked in a different way. There is plenty of salad, soup every night and grilled meat. There is also a themed restaurant which can be booked in advance.
The breakfast choices were great with everything you would expect.
The rooms are spacious and clean. Our room was cleaned every other day and the beds were made up with fresh sheets, we were given fresh towels and toiletries. There was a safe and a fridge in the room and plenty of space to store clothes. We also had a balcony. My only complaint was the lack of comfortable seating in the bedroom- would have been great to have a sofa to sit on.
The facilities in the complex were great- plenty of options for bars and the pool area is lovely. We had no issues getting a lounger by the pool I can imagine in high season this may be a problem. We were a 5 minute walk from a sandy beach where you can book a lounger for 3.5 euros. The sunsets were amazing.
We didn’t use the gym or sauna or games room so can’t comment on them.
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. You can take a return bus trip to Kos from the hotel for 10 euros per person. This gives you around 4 hours to explore Kos town. All in all we were very happy with our break and the hotel/ complex met our expectations. The transfer time from the airport is around 20 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The walk into Mastichari via the beach path was lovely.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Koullias Group Marketing, Owner at Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Responded Oct 11, 2023
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Eurovillage Achilleas for your stay in Kos. It's a pleasure to read your positive review. We strive for excellence in every aspect of our hotel, and we're honored to have met your expectations. It will be our great honour to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carrie J asked a question Jul 2
13 contributions
Food choice for children?
jennie_bl asked a question Jun 2024
Codsall, United Kingdom16 contributions5 helpful votes
Salt or freahwater swimming pool? Keep reading conflicting things!
Allan T asked a question Jun 2024
Fleetwood, United Kingdom131 contributions21 helpful votes
Hi all can the children get ice creams throughout the day and soft drinks
Answer from Pete János
York, United Kingdom368 contributions53 helpful votes
Yes. Have bar in the pool area
Answer from Pete János
York, United Kingdom368 contributions53 helpful votes
No, have drink station in restau and have 2 bars at pool. I’m sure if yoyou ask water they give you.we just at bought bottle o water 6X1,5L 3€ in the shop opposite of the hotel
Allan T asked a question May 2024
Fleetwood, United Kingdom131 contributions21 helpful votes
Hi me again is there a supermarket near by to get cigarettes tia
6 contributions
I've looked on Google maps as arriving in a couple if weeks, a supermarket just by the hotel.
harry0310 wrote a tip Jul 10
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"room was two single beds together so just be wary. "
Read full review
Sam wrote a tip Jul 6
Birmingham, United Kingdom48 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"- Taxi costs: 35€ to Kos town 25€ to Kardamena - Bring water shoes and plenty of bug spray. - Be prepared for the flies at dining."
Read full review
Nicky wrote a tip Jun 2024
Glasgow, United Kingdom1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you have a room for the last day if you are leaving late."
Read full review
pauline c wrote a tip Jun 2024
6 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reserve a lounger early or you have no chance of getting any"
Read full review
j0anne05 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Maryport, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If your sensitive to bites make sure you have plenty of bite cream on hand. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mastichari area.
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
eurovillage achilleas kós
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósMastichari
NUMBER OF ROOMS
347
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EUROVILLAGE ACHILLEAS HOTEL $84 ($̶1̶5̶7̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Plaka Forest (3.5 miles), The Antimachia Windmill (2.8 miles), and Mastihari Beach (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aplo Beach Bar Cafe, Palatiano Restaurant - Bar, and Akrogiali.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Paleo Pili (6.8 miles), Mylotopi (8.6 miles), and The Basilica of Agios Stefanos (7.4 miles).
Does Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Mastichari HotelsMastichari Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MastichariHotels near Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars