We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bali Beach Hotel & Village

Share
Traveler (267)
Room & Suite (46)
Traveler (267)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (37)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Bali Beach & Village is situated at the north coast of Crete, at one of the most beautiful holiday areas of the island, at the fishing village of Bali, 25 km East of Rethymnon and 45 km West of Heraklion. The hotel is at a distance of 250m from the center of the village of Bali, with traditional taverns, restaurants, cafes, various shops and super markets. The Hotel Bali Beach & Village is built on the main hill of the village offering a fantastic view to the amazing bay of Bali, which is surrounded with the wild beauty of Cretan mountains. It is an ideal hotel for quiet, restful holidays in original greek/cretan surroundings.
Read more
Property amenities
Channel 1
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Multilingual Staff
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
27
31
28
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
31
28
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar small harbour relaxing days lovely break beautiful sea view the hotel is clean clean towels superior room restaurant staff cleaned daily euro maid george raki mambos annex poolside
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stunning views in pics made us pick Bali village hotel. And it didn't disappoint. It was breathtaking. Very clean and family run hotel. Excellent friendly staff. They could not do enough for us. A few of them even joined us for drinks at end...More

Thank Bernie C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a hotel room with a rubbish view when I had booked a room with a sea view. Ate out every breakfast lunch and dinner! How they can serve that food to guests is beyond me. Extremely poor. One day I went to have some...More

2  Thank Bethany B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived there late Friday night/Saturday morning. From the outside looked good. The night manager offered us food, nothing special but it was a nice touch. We went to room and the beds was solid, low water pressure in shower and was only luke warm....More

1  Thank Mike L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for ten nights feels more like a nursing home. All inclusive is limited to certain times food is disgusting ate out often as food choice extremely poor. Rooms tired and dated make sure your not booked into the hotel annexe which...More

1  Thank JosephineA344
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's just cheap and poor hotel. I've been in many places but only here ALL INCLUSIVe is just from to hours. (from 10 to 2pm). To get a wi-fi You have to pay 6Euros daily. Rooms are dirty, furniture is old and tired. (Ants in...More

Thank Wojciech L
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jules_angel
September 18, 2018|
Answer
Response from jane c | Reviewed this property |
Yes small fridge surprisingly and remember you have to pay for safe
1
Vote
Jules_angel
September 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from jane c | Reviewed this property |
No I am sorry to say, not even a glass or cup.
1
Vote
Lisa P
August 25, 2018|
Answer
Response from Rachel A | Reviewed this property |
We were never offered this, but maybe a possibility. We paid for a double room and then extra for another person although we never received a third bed, just sheets to sleep on the sofa
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There a lot of steps at this hotel I suffer sore back but wasn't that much of a problem just take it at..."
899berniec
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Very hilly to many steps"
munroe57
Oct 6, 2018
Read review
"The rooms sea view are amazing"
Travel299709
Sep 14, 2018
Read review
"Spectacular views for each room, pool, bar and restaurant."
itsme-13-8
Sep 11, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bali beach hotel and village
LOCATION
GreeceCreteRethymnon PrefectureBali
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing