We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Georgioupolis
Post
Inbox
Search

Anemos Luxury Grand Resort

Save
Kavros Apokoronou, Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 730 07 Greece
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (1333)
Pool & Beach (238)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
On the longest coastline of northern Crete a new "Anemos"(Greek word for wind) is gusting. Close to the picturesque fishing village of Georgioupolis, with an ideal background of the Cretan Sea and the White Mountains, is located the luxurious "ANEMOS LUXURY GRAND RESORT". For visitors who know how to appreciate the nice, without succumbing to exaggeration, will discover a refuge of relaxation, but also an ideal base for excursions during their stay. The surrounding environment, an area of outstanding natural magnificence, stands as a norm of Mediterranean beauty. The 60 private pools along with the central pool and with other water features that occupy the area create a stunning panorama worthy of admiration as the light flickers between sky and water. "ANEMOS GRAND RESORT" leaves indelible traces that call you to return, still as charming as when you had first visited. Anemos Luxury Grand Resort is a Luxury Suites and Spa hotel situated in quiet ariea near to the village of Georgioupolis,. The hotel is located direct on the beach at the north western part of the island, right down to the famous mountain of Lefka Ori where all visitors can enjoy, overlooking the Cretan Sea. It is only 36 km from the capital town of Chania and 19km from Rethymno Old Town.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Valet parking
Secured parking
Street parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Boating
Diving
Game room
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Darts
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
French, Russian, German, Greek and 1 more
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
840Reviews122Q+A79Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 583
  • 177
  • 62
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our family of two adults and two kids travelled here in March. The main areas in the resort are beautiful, the polls are freezing, really, really cold. The rooms are fine but not 5 star standard and ours was damp. The resort closes for the Autumn and Winter each year and you can really tell. The landscaping was patchy and unappealing, the food was fine but most people seem to book all inclusive so meals felt like a cattle market. The kids club is the worst we've ever tried too use (we didn't use it because it was so bad). The kids club is beside the kids pool with no barriers between the two. This means that the kids have full access to a pool when they're at kids club and any adults that are at the pool also have full access to the kids. This felt unsafe, so we stayed by the pool with the kids (who didn't want to take part in the 'activities' which were non existent as far as we could make out). This meant that we spent much of our holiday beside a noisy motorway because the kids club for some inexplicable reason, probably an after thought, was stuck at the front of the hotel. It was noisy and really unpleasant. The staff tried to be pleasant but seemed to resent going off script in any way. Meals were hurried and busy. There are Italian and asian restaurants on site. The Italian is definitely greek-italian and was passable. I don't know what they thought asian food was in the asian restaurant but it was really awful. The 'spa' is tiny and although it looks nice it's poorly managed and the changing area leaves a lot to be desired. The beach is lovely but in order to get there guests have to walk through a grotty, dirty underpass which delisted being private to the hotel is really unpleasant. Overall this is a mediocre resort trying to upset itself and aiming at mass market tourism. It is absolutely not a five star resort and IMO is over priced.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We went back to this hotel last September for the second time. The first time was 2017 also in September. The hotel is really lovely as are all the staff. The pool area and sunloungers are very comfortable with large umbrellas. The food once again is excellent with a good variety with an excellent Head Chef who you do see in the dining room checking everything is as it should be. The beach is supurb and good for little ones to play on the sand. As it was our second visit we were upgraded to a suite. Although everyone gets wine and delicacies on arrival in their room, on our second day we had fresh fruit with plates, cutlery and napkins and a bottle of sparkling wine which is lovely and an invitation to the Manger's cocktail party. The sparkling wine I think is called LaLa Lou. I can't buy it in England but I do recommend you try it. The evening entertainment was better than the year before, so for us it was very enjoyable. The drinks are quite expensive but we only had beer and wine so I cannot comment on the spirits. I did have a couple of cocktails in the upstairs bar and they were delicious too. The weather was really sunny and hot so to cool off in the pool is lovely. We had a little rain one evening but it wasn't cold and didn't stop us enjoying the evening. It was a lovely holiday and we will be back again but not this year as we wanted to try somewhere different. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be coming back again.
Read more
Response from Hotel_Manager_Anemos, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Anemos Luxury Grand Resort
Responded Mar 29, 2019
Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for sharing the feedback from your stay with us. It is a great pleasure for us to know that you have appreciated our hospitality and service! We will take your comments under consideration, because we invest a lot of time in effort to improve our services. We value our customers opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. On behalf of all staff at Anemos Resort, we wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you here again in the near future. Best regards, Ioannis Pneumatikakis Hotel Manager
Read more
I usually don't leave reviews but after our stay at Anemos resort I feel compelled to write one. We arrived very late at night- perhaps around midnight. Staff were on hand immediately to help us presumably as no one was around! We checked in smoothly and even got a room upgrade which I found extremely generous. We were then guided to the main dining hall where they offered some dinner for us. Our upgraded balcony room was sparkling clean and pretty, all amenities were available and I especially liked the coffee making machine! We loved our balcony overlooking the main resort and a glimpse of the sea across the road. A free water bottle is provided everyday and the room is kept immaculate on a day to day basis if you so wished to have it cleaned. The food changes every day too, and there is often a variety of cuisines and desserts to try which were all very good and tasty. The resort is very nicely designed which personally made for good pictures and memories to take home. The main pool is divided in two and located in the centre with plenty of sunbeds around which we lounged in comfortably during our stay. The beach can be safely reached from the resort (you don't have to cross the fast dual road!) in 3 minutes, which was also one of the places we spent a lot of time in. I particularly liked that the seafloor was pure sand and not rocky unlike some beaches. Depending on where you want to go, the hotel can be quite far from popular places however, car hires are well established in this island and seem to be the most popular option for tourists visiting here. There are also buses near the resort for people opting for public transport. I cannot speak for kids programs and activities they offer as we hired a car and were often out exploring, but I do know that there have events almost every night that we could hear from our room. They also give you an event guide and exercise programs on offer which is handy for anyone who wants to stay in the resort for a full 24 hours :) Finally, the staff are incredibly hard working and accommodating. I have not experienced any rudeness during our stay and overall they were all professional in their roles. Thank you to everyone at Anemos resort, we absolutely loved our stay and almost did not want to leave! Hoping to be back there again.
Read more
Response from Hotel_Manager_Anemos, Διευθυντής at Anemos Luxury Grand Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear mariebrao, It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterize our Resort is of great importance to us. It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Ioannis Pneumatikakis Hotel Director
Read more
We have just come back after a week's holiday at the Anemos Grand Resort in Crete. We went there for half term holidays with our 4 year old. The hotel itself is very pretty and well maintained. The food is very good and the beach is very good too. However, the Mini Club - Kid's Club was a very bad let down. There is a published schedule of kids activities every day but that does not happen every day and it depends on the whims and fancies of the staff who are extremely rude. One of them is almost a bully. Maybe because its the end of the holiday season, but we got the impression that the staff at the kid's club did not really want to look after any children but spend their days in the sun. Which is fair enough if that is advertised. We chose Anemos based on what was advertised on the website as being a family holiday with what looked like avery exciting Kid's club. When we spoke to the manager about it, we were told off by the staff at the kid's club. I have never come across such rude staff in my life of travelling to many destinations and staying at several hotels. I would say its good hotel if you do not want to avail the kid's club. But if you want to use the kid's club and provide exhilarating activities for children then look elsewhere.
Read more
Hotel is clean and spacious. Staff is always helpful and polite. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast and dinner buffet were of tremendous choice and quality and though it was huge there was never the the typical railway station atmosphere you do regular have in such occasions. Noise emissions from the main road were sometimes annoying on the balcony but not present at the beach. Beach was also fantastic. No shoes necessary. Transfer from Heraklion would have been a nightmare but if you can read maps this must have been clear to anyone so we rented a car at the airport for 60€/week which was a good choice for day trips every 2nd day. The only slight downside: Too many Germans :-)
Read more
Response from Hotel_Manager_Anemos, Διευθυντής at Anemos Luxury Grand Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear paeule62, We appreciate deeply your lovely feedback on your recent stay at Anemos Resort. It was a great pleasure for us to read such warm and kind word about our gastronomy and service! We would be thrilled to welcome you once again as our guest in the future! Best regards, Ioannis Pneumatikakis Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$121 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteChania PrefectureApokoronasGeorgioupolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Anemos Luxury Grand Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Anemos Luxury Grand Resort?
Nearby attractions include Agios Nikolaos Chapel (1.3 miles), Kalivaki Beach (1.4 miles), and Lake Kournas (1.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Anemos Luxury Grand Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Anemos Luxury Grand Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Anemos Luxury Grand Resort?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Anemos Luxury Grand Resort?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anemos Luxury Grand Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pelagias Yard, Kali Kardia Taverna, and Georgias Traditional Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anemos Luxury Grand Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Anemos Luxury Grand Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Anemos Luxury Grand Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Anemos Luxury Grand Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Anemos Luxury Grand Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Anemos Luxury Grand Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French, German, Italian, Russian, and Greek.