We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Cliff Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Kama Village, Kama 1763 Tanzania
Expedia.com
Preferred Hotels
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1966)
360
Panoramas (8)
Pool & Beach (445)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Driving into Sea Cliff Resort & Spa you know you have found something special. The 4 km road through a coconut plantation that leads to the hotel is a reminder of the Zanzibar of old. Peace and tranquility, no other hotels or busy roads just open space and palm trees.As you enter the courtyard filled with tropical flowers and palms the view of the ocean stands before you. With our traditional makuti roofs and Arabic towers lit by brass lights you know this is not a typical hotel. Its an hotel built with our location in mind. It is a unique combination of modern facilities mixed with the original exotic architecture of historical Zanzibar. Situated on our property is the first and only world-class 9 hold 18 tee golf course in Zanzibar. We boast a full size driving range, practice greens, Pro-Shop with all our golfing needs and apparel, clubs to hire, carts and Club House on the beach. A golf pro is in attendance at all times. Sea Cliff Resort & Spa really is the place to visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Diving
Golf course
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
1574Reviews126Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,005
  • 375
  • 101
  • 47
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anka O wrote a review Nov 2021
Warsaw, Poland25 contributions9 helpful votes
Solid 4 star experience. The staff is absolutely amazing. Emanuel, the lifeguard took us on a catamaran sail twice and made it a wonderful experience. The restaurant and bar service was top notch. The all inclusive package wine, beer and drinks were great. Lunch and dinner buffets were good. Areas were always clean and different selections offered. I would like to see more seafood choices like shrimp and shellfish. Octopus is served every day…The breakfast is ok but lacks some staples for me like fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh bread selection, more cheese varieties and cold cuts plus Earl Grey tea. The rooms are very clean although the shower could use an upgrade. The toiletries are pretty nice and refilled regularly. Towels white a fluffy. Pools are nice. Beach is a bit of a walk but worth it on high tide. Beach towels are a bit old and need replacement. The staff here makes this place nice. Everyone is very pleasant and helpful. I recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Executive, Other at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor users. It is highly rewarding for all of us the fact that you mention our staff like Emanuel and of course we have forwarded your message to him, thank you for that. We are proud to have made your stay a magical one and we take well note of your feedback about the cleaning process in order to keep it up to our standards. We have shared your warm comments with our team and we all look forward to welcoming you back again on future stays. Kind regards Diana on behalf of the whole Seacliff Team.
Read more
jrob1193 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
My stay was absolutely amazing! The thing that really made it perfect for me was the hospitality that I experienced during my stay. As my first introduction to Zanzibar it really made it something that was very welcoming and unforgettable. The views and experiences that he hotel has to offer was perfect for everything that I wanted in a relaxing trip. My only complaints would be the food at times and the moisture in the room. I was expecting less American food but I guess that is more of a personal issue and at least for my room there seemed to always be a large amount of moisture in the room, so nothing would really dry out. However, outside of those two issues it was an absolute amazing experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Executive, Other at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review, very pleased to know that friendliness of our team members and your first impression makes you happy, however I am sorry to hear that some aspects failed to meet your respectful expectations, Please rest assured that, it is never our intention to have any guests leaving our hotel with a negative experience. Please note that all your points of disappointment were carefully reviewed and placed into our consideration for measuring and improving our service standards. Seacliff Team will be definitely looking forward to your return in the future. Diana on behalf of the whole Seacliff Team.
Read more
beatricefromFrance wrote a review Nov 2021
Paris, France1 contribution
Very quiet and nice hotel with a beautiful view especially at sunset. You have to go there for that. The pools are good, the beach small and the golf nice (the loan clubs are very good and no need to take a cart). The only little problem is that the greens suffer and are often transformed into small natural bunkers, as are some parts of the fairway 😀 The rooms are correct without more, the meals (we were in "all inclusive") as well as the drinks and cocktails included are very good. The excusions proposed are very good. The staff are charming and efficient except unfortunately at the reception where their ability to make decisions without the advice of the manager (not very present) is non-existent. This creates unnecessary frustration for what could seem like good business sense worthy of a 5* hotel... This is the real criticism we have of this hotel. It is worth noting that we found it weird that at the spa, the lady at reception started by telling us that to get a massage for 2 you had to pay in cash (otherwise there was only one masseuse available) and that we were only offered a discount if we paid the masseuses directly in cash... In the end, by insisting because we had made an appointment, 2 masseuses were available and we paid the price indicated directly at reception. But this gives a bad impression of the service... In conclusion and for the manager, manage your integrity concerns at the spa, you will then have enough to give autonomy to the reception staff to be more commercial and the score will easily go from 3.5 to 5! 😀
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Executive, Other at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Beatrice, Thank you very much for your review, very pleased to know that friendliness of our team members and food variety could make you happy, however I am sorry to hear that some aspects failed to meet your respectful expectations, Please rest assured that, it is never our intention to have any guests leaving our hotel with a negative experience. Please note that all your points of disappointment were carefully reviewed and placed into our consideration for measuring and improving our service standards. Seacliff Team will be definitely looking forward to your return in the future. Diana on behalf of the whole Seacliff Team.
Read more
Tour20633410291 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
What an amazing hotel! The staff were very friendly and always available to help. The service was excellent! The rooms were very comfortable and the views of the ocean outstanding. The food was also great with a good selection and the most amazing soups. Definitely will be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Executive, Other at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review in details your holiday experience at Seacliff Resort & Spa, we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. We have shared your warm comments with our team and we all look forward to welcoming you back again on future stays. Kind regards Diana on behalf of the whole Seacliff Team.
Read more
markmE6414PG wrote a review Oct 2021
Olifantsfontein, South Africa10 contributions4 helpful votes
My husband and I had the most memorable holiday, and we cannot wait to go back soon. Everything was just perfect for us. The beautiful well-maintained gardens, majestic views, delicious breakfast, and friendly restaurant staff was the best start to every morning. There are numerous activities available to enjoy at the resort. The golf is especially a must! The resort is very clean and very well maintained. The housekeeping staff really did a fantastic job with our room, and we thank them for the special touches, friendliness and effort. We really enjoyed the evening entertainment and different food cuisine theme for each dinner. The all-inclusive menu has a variety of drinks on offer and the pool bar lunch menu has the most delicious food too. Lastly, the hotel front desk staff is very professional, very helpful and informative, and always willing to accommodate where possible. I will recommend this stunning resort to everybody who is looking to travel to the beautiful Zanzibar.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation Executive, Other at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 11, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday experience at Seacliff Resort & Spa, we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. I have shared your warm comments with our team and we all look forward to welcoming you back again on future stays. Kind regards Diana on behalf of the whole Seacliff Team.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$180 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea cliff resort and spa, sea cliff hotel zanzibar
LOCATION
TanzaniaZanzibar ArchipelagoZanzibar IslandKama
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sea Cliff Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sea Cliff Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Cheetah's Rock (1.8 miles), Big Body With Tatata Spice Farm (4.6 miles), and Mangapwani Coral Cave (2.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sea Cliff Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sea Cliff Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sea Cliff Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Sea Cliff Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sea Cliff Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sea Cliff Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sea Cliff Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Christ Church Cathedral (8.9 miles) and House of Wonders (Beit-el-Ajaib) (8.7 miles).