We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zamek Luzec - Spa a wellness hotel

Luzhec u Nejdku 1 Nova Role, Nejdek 362 25 Czech Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$103
$73
View Deal
SAVE $30
Orbitz.com
$103
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$103
Expedia.com$103
TripAdvisor$103
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (120)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (16)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Right in the heart of the Ore Mountains (Krusne hory), 12 km from the world-famous spa centre of Karlovy Vary frequented by visitors from the whole world coming for recreation and treatment, you will find SPA Hotel Chateau Luzec****. Neo-Gothic elements were used during its reconstruction and the hotel is styled into the form of a hunting chateau reminiscent of the nobles' hunting lodges. Its massive door with old ironwork, antique lamps, knights armours, royal families' coats of arms and hunting trophies - each detail of the interior has been thought-through to surround the guests with the era of knights and kings. The picturesque landscape idyll and mystical silence is interrupted only by birdsongs.

SPA Hotel Chateau Luzec **** has a total of 62 rooms available with different level of appointment and unique atmosphere emphasizing their original character.

The atmosphere which is further emphasized by original design continues in the restaurants interiors, into which the famous history of the Czech rulers Charles IV, Wenceslas II and Rudolph II is blended. You can enjoy meals prepared in Tandoor ovens according to the old recipes, as well as dishes in line with the current gastronomic trends, in these period-styled rooms.

There is a large choice of seats - the Medieval Pub with outdoor gazebos, Royal Restaurant, Wenceslas II Lounge and the Lobby Bar with the outdoor terrace. The evenings will be livened up by live music, there are historic dances shows planned, as well as knights tournaments and other additional programmes.

There is a multi-function healthcare and balneology department with the area of 800 square metres on the ground floor of SPA Hotel Chateau Luzec ****. It is equipped with everything necessary for your treatment stay and rest. Qualified doctors, experienced physiotherapists, spa specialists and masseurs are available to our guests, who can also use a swimming pool, sauna and a fitness room. The intact nature, fresh mountain air, spring water and silence further strengthen the therapeutic effect for the body and overall harmony.

Spa hotel Zamek Luzec****Besides rest and recreation, SPA Hotel Chateau Luzec**** offers also a conference hall for your business meetings, conferences, congresses etc., Including audio and video equipment.

There are two conference rooms available: the Panorama Conference Hall with 130 seats and the Wenceslas II Lounge with 36 seats.

SPA Hotel Luzec Chateau **** offers a unique programme of rest and relaxation called "Get more from life" based on three principles:

energy - source of vitality

beauty - source of joy

experience - source of happiness

The Medieval ambience of SPA Hotel Luzec Chateau in combination with the comfort and first-class service offers to you an exclusive stay to increase your life strength and energy.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Sauna
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
137Reviews4Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 32
  • 19
  • 14
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We came because of family memories:. It had been a favorite place of rest for grandfather on the 1930ies. Located in s pine Forest and completely rebuilt, it is a quiet magical spot. We stayed for supper. The venison goulash and toast duck we're delicious and served in copious quantities. Prices very reasonable. Server did not speak English, but they had an English menu. Cheerful and friendly service in the poor German we could muster. Highly recommended. Would love to come back for an extended period.
Read more
Within 5 minutes of being in the bedroom and lying down, my nose started itching and by the end of the first night I couldn't breathe. I am not an allergy sufferer usually - I live with cats and plenty of dust at home! Given the service at mealtimes and responses by staff to requests for refreshments during our meetings, I can only assume that very little gets properly cleaned very often in the bedrooms. The beds must be so incredibly full of dust mites and goodness knows what else. The bedrooms are just full of traps for dirt - the ridiculous canopy bed, the heavy curtains and carpets. The only relief was in the pool and sauna where I once again felt fine. However on returning to the room for a second night, the bed/bedding again caused huge congestion and subsequent diagnosis of allergy related asthma on returning home that resulted in a cough that lasted over 3 weeks. Never again. And cannot recommend to anyone.
Read more
I have booked this hotel for me and my girlfriend as this was the only one so called "SPA and wellness" hotel in the area. Before the arrival, I have explored it´s web pages and reviews. Web page seems like the one for 4 star hotel (with a picture of Sclass Mercedes and so), but the reality is somewhere between 2 and 3 stars. Reviews were quite moderate in last 2 years, but replies to this reviews seemed to be like the management works on this issues. therefore we decided to give it a try. In fact, the hotel is really somewhere around 2 or 3 stars. Cold rooms, empty minibar ("should you need anything, ask for it", that´s what it says, prices quite expensive"). Food is really a disaster here. Cold restaurant with unfriendly staff ("sorry sir, cannot accept your order, have to ask someone else who can make orders" and "I have only one pair of hands, you have to wait" and many more quotes that were in the end quite funny, after some double gin tonics). As we went to the SPA on Saturday evening, there were no towels(!). That´s because "we get towels only at Friday and Monday". So we got a blanket only. Bar at the pool was closed. Breakfast had to start at 7:30. Even at 7:40 we were waiting with other more than 30 guests in front of closed doors. Breakfast itself is somewhere around 2 star hotel. No scrambled eggs, poor coffee, bored and unfriendly personal.. Last but not least at the time of arrival I was asking to have a Bill prepared in the morning as we were really in rush. Nothing. So the lady started to fill the document out with no apologies. As I am travelling all around the world and experiencing many hotels, this was definitely one of the worst and extremely expensive. The stomach ache of the next day was just a last straw. In the end, should the personal be more friendly, professional and adequate to a 4 star hotel and new chef in the kitchen, it would be a place worth a try. Otherwise it´s just a promising of the Moon. Never ever again.
Read more
Response from NSemenova_ZLHotel, Manager at Zámek Lužec - Spa a wellness hotel
Responded Oct 18, 2018
Dear Jakub, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay at our hotel. I will personally check all discrubed issues and will take all possible measures to change that in a best possible way. I am looking into it to ensure it does not happen again. However, it blackened your stay at our hotel, and accept our sincere apologies for that. I hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your time in Karlovy Vary and suburbs. I will avoid formal words, just would like to assure you, that we always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this occasion I do apologize we did not exceed your basic expectations. I would like to extend an invitation to you and your family to stay with ones more and give us one more chance to provide genuine hospitality and service. Please be kind enough to contact me directly I will personally ensure that your stay is VIP. I look forward in hearing from you and looking forward to welcome you at the Hotel Zamek Luzec. Kindest regards, Natalia Semenova, Owner Representative
Read more
+1
Really beautiful Hotel located in a Castle in the middle of a forest. Inside all furnitures was like antique furniture. Very big room (our was a De Luxe one) and very clean. Comfortable bed and pillows. Free Wifi perfectly working a free parking. Very helpul staff that, at our arrival, explained all the kind of facilities offered at the Hotel. The Castle has an own water sourse and in every room there is a pithcer you can go at the water source with, and take same to drink. Great breakfast in a very elegant room . I wento to the fitness room, bur Hotel has a SPA too. We stayed here both at the beginning of our holidays and at the end of them, because we felt so good that we desire to come back. At the second stay, Mrs. Michaela was very kind and helpful for our reservation. Definitely we will come back again and again every time we will be in Karlovy Vary.
Read more
Response from NSemenova_ZLHotel, Manager at Zámek Lužec - Spa a wellness hotel
Responded Oct 18, 2018
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your lovely note. I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. I'm delighted to hear that you had such a great experience. Feedback like this helps us constantly improve our customer experiences by knowing what we are doing right and what we can work on. So, I appreciate you taking the time to send us this helpful response. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any more questions, comments, or concerns. Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Zamek Luzec. Sincerely, Natalia Semenova, Owner Representative
Read more
Hotel is in the middle of nowhere, rooms are cold and the restaurant is overpriced for low quality food (it’s like they spent more money on the menus/decorations than the food itself). But the worst aspect of this hotel was the staff: all terrible and unwelcoming.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaKarlovy Vary RegionNejdek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing