We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 649: English reviews
Start your review of Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Pretoria
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

On first arrival the hotel appeared beautiful. Quiet setting and opportunity to relax. Check in was quick and Sarah informed us that we had received an upgrade. We were grateful for this but surprised at check out that when I checked the final billing we had been charged for the upgrade. The bill is not presented on checkout, but rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 777Cherryblossom
Ladysmith, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night with a room with a balcony over looking the golf course and ice rink , lovely view. Room and bed were very comfortable. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast in the morning in the restaurant . It is a bit remote but that is it's charm with golf , swimming and soon tennis for a great vacation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen1032
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karen1032, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Westin Bear mountain. It is quite charming up here, sometimes in the clouds and the beautiful views! We hope to welcome you back in the near future to test our our new clay tennis courts opening in the late spring. Wishing you all...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We rented a suite and dined in the restaurant and bar. Our rooms were cold - 63 degrees when we got there. We used the thermostat to increase to 68 but after 5 hours it was 65. We called the front desk and they offered blankets. Like I want to walk around in a blanket. Housekeeping brought a space heater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracelise
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear gracelise, Thank you for letting us know about you most recent experience at the Westin Bear Mountain. Your feedback is valuable to us as it allows us the opportunity to work on our shortcomings to ensure that our guests receive the service and experience they deserve. I am sorry to hear we fell short on providing that level of...

Port Moody, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed two nights here while in town on business. was upgraded to a golf course view suite - very nice. Surroundings were great with all newish buildings and the golf courses and natural settings right there. However, if you're looking for outside restaurants or even an interesting coffee shop, not too much around. Had to go outside to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highflier2014
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear highflier2014, Thank you for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay at the Westin Bear Mountain. We are immersed in nature being at the top of beautiful Bear Mountain with our Bella Restaurant, Master's Lounge or Mountain Market Coffee Shop for your dining options. Just a five minute drive down the mountain will bring you plenty of...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Unfortunately was one of the people that got extremely sick during a norovirus outbreak. A terrible experience, I wouldn't wish on an enemy. The food, and staff, and night was great. Honestly had a really good time until about 36 hours later where I became violently ill and then went through a few more days where I missed work and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 73CJ73
WestinBearMountain, General Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 73CJ73, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are deeply sorry to hear that you and your family were affected by the norovirus outbreak that took place in BC that was linked to BC Oysters. Thank you again for taking the time to connect today about that experience and we apologise again that...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently we did a short stay in the Clubhouse building. Room, and amenites are outstanding. We had dinner and breakfast at the Bella restaurant...top notch service and food! Would 100% recommend this resort!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marc G, Thank you for taking the time to share your romantic getaway experience with the world, that you had recently, up here at the Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort and Spa. We are so lucky to have this hidden gem, and like you, feel we have a fantastic resort for those romantic getaways. I will make sure to...

Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I do mini staycations regularly and was immediately put off by the receptionist who did not mention anything important like Wi-Fi, that the spa was a seperate business not affiliated with the hotel, or which building we were staying in until after both cars were unloaded and on a trolly. We were then told to go to a completely different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Amanda R, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are following up with our team with regards to your check in experience. With respect to your experience at the Recreation Centre, it is a public facility and offers food and beverage...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful views and great hiking trails. We had a room with a view of MT. Baker and the Golf course. It was very clean. Staff were friendly and accommodating. We were there for business and had catered meals they were very good. Would be a beautiful place for a wedding. Very lovely gardens and lawns. Down side of the resort:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalee A
WestinBearMountain, Front Office Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good afternoon Kalee A, Thank you for choosing Westin Bear Mountain for your visit to Victoria and also, for taking time and sharing your feedback! We are delighted to hear that your enjoyed your time with us! It is indeed a peaceful place, especially this time of the year. I am sorry you were not informed of the resort fee...

qb
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our one night and would give it a 4.5 if we could. We stayed in what they call a traditional queen room in the Clubhouse building and had a nice view of the golf course and could even see Mt. Baker which was beautiful. The room had a fridge/2 coffee makers/toaster/dishes/cutlery/microwave/robes which were more than we expected. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qbtraveller
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear qbtraveller, Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Bear Mountain. We are so happy that you were able to see Mount Baker as sometimes she likes to hide behind the clouds! The majority of our rooms at the hotel are connecting however we do have a few that are non-connecting so please feel free to give us...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a fabulous B.C. Stone Massage in their beautiful spa. Relaxing, professional, and the facility had everything you would need. They have a wonderful lounge, view, and mineral pool which I will try the next time I go. Expensive enough but worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank normas213
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear notmas213, Thank you for sharing the experience you had at the Sante Spa. We are so fortunate to have such a lovely facility and you deserve to be pampered once in a while! We do hope you make a point to come back and try the mineral pool as it is just divine sitting in the natural surroundings and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

399 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (367)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
1,097 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
2,437 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 52 in Victoria
3,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria hotel features 36 holes of Nicklaus Design golf. Indulge in a beauty or wellness treatment at the accredited Sante Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1999 Country Club Way, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6R3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Price Range: $127 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Hotel Victoria
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Hotel
Westin Victoria
Victoria Westin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Chatham, Canada
Victoria, Canada
over a year ago
Victoria, Canada

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“room with a view of the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles Karen1032, 2 days ago | Read review
“golf course view in the clubhouse building is nice”
 of 5 bubbles highflier2014, 3 days ago | Read review
“Worth upgrading to the Clubhouse building for premium views!”
 of 5 bubbles M3558NGmarcg, 1 week ago | Read review
“higher floor for better views”
 of 5 bubbles 152kaleea, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Request the clubhouse overlooking the golf course and try it in the winter...the snow is beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles jennymS4039AE, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question