We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great staff at front desk and maintenance and very helpful , were at your room very promptly when you called for extra glasses or fix the TV . Front desk staff was great and would return just due to the service .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time after your stay to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel could use some updates. Front desk staff were friendly, room was clean and comfortable but the bathroom is a bit worn looking, overall it was acceptable. Would recommend as the price was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cooksd2
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review after your recent stay. The staff work very hard in making every guest experience very enjoyable. I will pass on your comment regarding the bathrooms to the maintenance department. thank you gain for staying with the Four Points by Sheraton, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Diane Guest Services Manager

Seattle, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel facilities are nice enough, rooms well equipped, comfortable beds, clean pool area, lots of parking etc. We struggled throughout our visit with other issues, at this point it is almost comical. First, due to a system error we were charged incorrectly at check in, an additional $400 was taken out of our bank account. The hotel was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a review during your stay. I am sorry to hear that you encountered some difficulties during your stay. It is unfortunate that the system did a pre-authorization, not a charge, on your card twice, holding the funds. I understand that it was taken care of ,though depending on the bank, it can take 3-5 business...

Reviewed December 14, 2016

Well it all started out on the phone with the booking agent, friendly enough but said i has to stay there due to personal reasons, and he started to pry a bit and i wasn't into it. Then i get checked in my room was directly across from the elevators which seemed fine but wasn't, ill go in more detail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tris M
Kelowna
Reviewed December 6, 2016

This is a great hotel I have stayed here muliplr times and it has always been a good expericance at a decent price. Room are typical, 2 beds tv etc. Peaceful and the hotel back onto a green space and on a dead end road. It is about 10-15 min out of victoria, but traviling in durring rush hour it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 790jaretl
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our team works extremely hard to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Depending on the times of your downtown meetings, you can get ahead of the rush if you leave the hotel by 0730 otherwise you are correct as it can take up to an hour if you have to go...

Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

Very nice people. But don't book here if you want DOWNTOWN Victoria! The name "Victoria Gateway" means out at the gate for sure! The address is Victoria but the hotel is in Langford-- a suburb of Victoria so check a map to be sure this is where you want to be! Service is great-- love the "green" voucher program. Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale L
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to try not only our "Make a Green Choice" program but the restaurant facilities as well. We are a short 15-20 minute drive into the city of Victoria, but there is nearly everything you need...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed November 16, 2016

we were driving for 12 hours straight from Calgary to Victoria while we were there we were planning to meet up with some friends in a different part of Vancouver and in the end we did this hotel was very nice to stay at

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazytaylor1234
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank yo for taking the time do do a review after your stay. Wow 12 hours straight!!! I am glad that you arrived safely and had the chance to visit not only Victoria but your friends as well. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. I hope you had a...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for a work conference and we ended a day early. I booked through a room block and I was never told about a cancellation policy. I have three young kids at home with a babysitter and wanted to check out a day early and was told I had to pay the full price for the nights stay regardless....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtanner5
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review folksinging your recent stay. All feedback, both positive and negative, is important to us. I am sorry that you felt our Front Office Manager was unwilling to help you in your situation. Our group contracts clearly list the cancellation policy for all rooms under the block. Our shuttle does...

victoria
Reviewed October 30, 2016

I have written this review in their website and dont know if they will publish it. We booked the same day we arrived the hotel. We called the hotel and asked if there had vacancy and they say yes and gave us a good price for the three days we were staying there, unfortunately we had to head back one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose R
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty with your reservation that was booked through our Central reservations service. I will reach out to them to let them know of the problems you had so they can use it as a learning tool for future reservation. Unfortunately you did book a special pre-pay,...

Reviewed October 28, 2016

... Devon the front person has been so awesome Even witht he people willnot mention names were there for 10 days very rude and demanding BUT he just smiled and did his job. All the staff from the restraurant and baar the fron desk and housekeeping are AWESOME!!! they even have van that will take you places so is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Diane E, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you Carol for taking the time to fill out a review during this stressful time for you. We all love having you here and are all very glad to help you out with anything you need. I will be sure to let Devon know of your comments as well as the rest of the staff. We look forward to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
1.8 mi away
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria - Colwood
9.8 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 53 in Victoria
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
6.9 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
6.3 mi away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 53 in Victoria
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Address: 829 McCallum Rd, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Price Range: $93 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Starwood, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Four Points
Victoria Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Long way from downtown Victoria , but lots for shopping in Langford very near by from Costco next door , Homesense, Home Depot ect”
 of 5 bubbles rogermQ5538AZ, 3 days ago | Read review
“top floors have the better views and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles K9577DPcarols, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very warm, in fact a little too warm for my comfort and during the night I had to kick off the covers .”
 of 5 bubbles bridgetm826, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“A good Base for the Lower Island”
 of 5 bubbles coachingman, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Away from City. Not a bad room. B'fast is expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles Subrasiva, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay