We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel Alert: U.S. Travel Licensing Restrictions Apply for Travel to Cuba. For details, click here

Memories Jibacoa

Save
Share
Arroyo Bermejo Beach KM 60, Jibacoa 32900 Cuba
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Lol.travel
Trip.com
$132
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/16/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4255)
Dining (312)
Room & Suite (195)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Memories Jibacoa
Updated 10/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Jibacoa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Jibacoa - Cuba Memories Jibacoa 16+ Hotel Memories Jibacoa is an all-inclusive paradise retreat nestled between lush mountains and the picturesque Arroyo Bermejo Beach. It's perfectly located 50 minutes from the capital city of Havana, and only an hour from the gorgeous beaches of Varadero. Situated among more than seven hectares of lush vegetation, guests will immediately be drawn to the breathtaking views. However, the quality of accommodations, dining, dive packages, variety of daily activities and great service are what make a stay here a vacation to remember. Facilities include three specialty restaurants, one international buffet, five bars, swimming pool, nightclub, basketball, volleyball courts, gym, games room, and watersports including snorkeling and kayaking.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Meeting rooms
Parking
Paid internet
Hot tub
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
3,258Reviews1,574Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,797
  • 1,079
  • 271
  • 68
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sue N wrote a review Nov 20
Harrow, United Kingdom8 contributions13 helpful votes
Our first and hopefully NOT our last time at this hotel. We have been more than a few times to Cuba, but this hotel ticks all our boxes. Chosen primarily because of the availability of tennis and gosh just how wonderful for my husband to be able to play tennis every day! He feels his game has improved dramatically with Alberto's expert coaching. My requirements are a quiet, sandy beach, available shade and a reef that I can paddle out to have a little snorkel. Exactly right. What wonderful musicians, singers and entertainers we had every evening. All the staff were amazing. Every care was taken to keep guests safe with all staff, including gardeners wearing masks. Everything was being sanitised constantly. Guests were only requested to wear masks on entering restaurants until seated. Our room was very clean and spacious with good lighting, new fridge and new TV, excellent linen, always hot water and a good shower. Fortunately we are not vegetarians and we never went hungry. Probably because of the economic situation and the fact that there have not been many visitors and that the hotel only had about 80 guests the range of food available was limited and we do love salads... so we were disappointed. However the bar service was great: rum, G&T and our preference for beer and fresh water fully met (wines and champagne were available)! Understandably not all the restaurants were open all the time, there being so few guests, but we were given the opportunity to eat at the time of our choice in every location. The pool was perfect and not freezing cold, sun beds cleaned regularly. We have been so lucky to have got this holiday. THANK YOU EVERYONE. Hope to see you early next year. I nearly forgot - lovely walking nearby along the beach and up the mountain
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from David Villar, Director General at Memories Jibacoa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Sue N, First of all we would like to thank you for your super nice review and the time that you spent to write it. Nice comments make us very happy because that means that you had a good time during your holidays with us. We work every day in order to improve our service and your suggestions are always welcome. Our staff has received your comments and appreciates your effort. One more time thanks for providing part of your precious time to share your experience. We are looking forward to see you soon at your second home, Memories Jibacoa. Best Regards, Luis E. Sánchez Kiki Guest Relations & Community Manager
Read more
Extraterrestre wrote a review Nov 18
Bristol, United Kingdom2 contributions
Just returned from Memories Jibacoa on a Tui package and need to share what happened. Have never met such wonderful people as the staff that tried to do everything within their means to help us be happy. When we asked for something they could get, it was delivered. They wore their masks endlessly and in the heat. They constantly sanitized surfaces at every turn. They made us feel safe and we felt as though they appreciated our effort to be the apparent situation. With much research prior to booking, we decided not too change a previous booking date. Looking back, we missed some obvious signs. Tui sent us an email with what to expect, a FaceBook group reassured us that everything would be as described and questions in TripAdvisor allayed our fears. So here we go; - The test at the airport was like no other. They jabbed the back of me brain - Arriving at the resort was crazy as they were not ready for 2 bus loads at the same time - The staff did what they could, but there were too many people crammed in the same space - We finally got to room after hauling our luggage and it was clean. Then we tried to lay on the bed after a 16 hour journey to find it was not the new mattress as promised. Hubby pulled back the corner of the sheets to see writing showing the mattress was 10 years old. - The morning was good as the omellet man made us a delicious breaky. - We were unlucky as the weather was poorly for most of the visit, so not much joy at the beach, pool or anywhere for that matter. - Chatting with the other travellers was difficult as we all seemed unhappy. - The restaurants were not all open. It was this one or that and the menu never really seemed to match the food we ate. - There was definitely a problem with we were told would be there and they had. - The gardens are beautiful and plentiful. - The beach was hard to enjoy as the weather did not shine, but when we did stroll, there was nice patches, rocks, a old tire, and garbage that came from the sea. This place was very nice at some point, but has lost its lustre. And after paying £1500 each we have launched a review with our travel agency.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
When In Roam wrote a review Nov 17
United Kingdom58 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
Just returned from a disappointing 7 days at Memories Jibacoa. Sadly the hotel does NOT live up to its 4* rating and is in desperate need of refurbishment. As the first TUI guests to arrive since reopening after Covid-19 restrictions we were greeted by a lovely welcome from dancers,singers and some staff but this was not really a taste of what was to come. We were in room 1170 (Block 9) near the the Le Ranchon (beach cafe). On our arrival there was no hot water for over 24hrs and a trip to reception allowed us to discover that this was the same experience for other guests. The patio door was deformed and doesn't close up to the frame, also there were gaps in our window frame. Again these were reported and the only response was to send someone to attempt (unsuccessfully) to seal the window. Given that the hotel is located in hurricane prone territory I would have expected a better effort. Our shower consisted of a fixed shower head over the bath – which curiously had no taps so heaven knows how long it would take to run a bath. The air conditioning worked very well albeit a little noisily. Nespresso style coffee machine (no pods, no kettle) and a small fridge made up our other amenities. Otherwise the room was comfortable enough. Biggest let down was the quality and variety of food. The main restaurant was only ever opened once at night for dinner but every morning for breakfast? In Le Gourmet, we could choose something from the menu and it would often either be not available or arrive “not as described”. Tortellini would turn out as farfalle, chicken noodle soup would also be farfalle – not a noodle in sight, lemon pie = mousse on a sponge base, semi-freddo also = mousse on a sponge base and we never managed to get cheesecake at all. Breakfast in the Diamond Club restaurant (chargeable extra) was a dismal affair. Long wait for scrambled egg which arrived with all sorts of items on it and we were given an admittedly nice looking continental breakfast tray but no crockery and no milk for the cereal. We also noticed in eating areas that other guests would interact with the mangy stray dogs & cats, petting them and feeding them, yuk ! Or some would be smoking – clearly the no smoking and don't feed the animals signs meant nothing to them. In the bars we found the service to be very good with really friendly staff and they were quick to clean areas where previous guests had left. Probably the best aspect of our stay was the evening entertainment which every night was of a very good standard and deserved a bigger audience than they got Cons – poor food * accomodation needs refurb * animals roaming the site Pros – entertainment very good * staff superb – despite lack of owners backing * quiet location Whilst we understand that there is a pandemic on, really think this place wasn't ready to reopen for tourists. Could have done with another 4 weeks or so to be truly ready, assuming of course that the owners would release the necessary funding (it can't be a coincidence that things started to improve once Canadian guests started to arrive).If this had been our first trip to Cuba, it would also be our last.Thankfully, we know there are better places out there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid room 1170. Big gaps under doors, allowing all manner of insects inside
See more room tips
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from David Villar, Director General at Memories Jibacoa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Paul B, After reading your review, we would like to transmit you that we are sorry to know that we did not fulfil your expectations. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you may had during your stay with us. We work every day in order to improve our service and your suggestions are always welcome, thank you for your valuable time and feedback. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to prove ourselves in the future. Best regards, Luis E. Sánchez Kiki Guest Relations & Community Manager
Read more
Aleksandra Sternal wrote a review Nov 17
Toronto, Canada135 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
When we found out that Jibacoa has new temporary GD whom Luz H. Nava is. We have decided to come over and say "Hi" to her, and of course it was a great argument to give a chance to this beautiful resort. We have visited Villas Jibacoa some time ago which was a really nightmare that time. I thought I would Never go to this Cuban province again..but here am I and it was a good choice!!. First of all, it's so good to see GD Luz here. We always try to go to her oryginal hotel but since it's been closed we have travel to another destinations. Luz gives us that special feeling of comfort, safety and she always goes beyond and above to make sure our expectations are meet. We have decided to come here only because of her person.! Well.... the hotel itself is so beautiful! Its nested between mountains and ocean. Such a perfect and beautiful location. Cleaness: the hotel is extremely clean, the staff always wears masks and they disinfect everything all the time. Any dangerous virus wont be able to survive! I would not be affraid to eat from the floor while being there. Rooms and Grounds: very, very spacious and spotless. Never have had any problem with electricity, running water. Our hard working maid( Iam so embarrassed that I forgot her name) was great. She changed our bed lines, towels every day and always left bunch of flowers in our room. Thank you it was so nice! Grounds are so beautiful and well-keept. The water in the pool always crystal clear.! Food.: well. We have visited few Memories hotels recently and so far food in Jibacoa is the best. They offer 5 courses to you choice. Well I can suggest you to order my favorite one that was pasta with seafood. Yummy! Such a heaven. It's better to ask for a double portion while ordering. It's such delicious that single portion wouldnt be enough. Staff: very, very friendly and follows safty protocols all the time. I realized that they disinfecting their hands more often than we do! Good job! Everyone works so hard to meet their quests expectations. Beach: beautiful long beach that is worth to exploring. They clean beach every day. Cuba is safe country to go and very clean. I am so happy that now prices are very affordable and I can find good deals and travel more than before covid. Thank to everyone and esp. Luz for their hard work, dedication to make our vacation safe and enjoyable.Luz see you soon in Trinidad at my favorite Memories so far! As long as you are on Cuba we always will be visiting you! Thank you for spoiling. We love you!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from David Villar, Director General at Memories Jibacoa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Osternal, It is pleasant to receive such nice comments and suggestions. Our guest’s positive reviews are a special motivation for the management and staff. It is the best reward after the everyday work. We are glad to hear that you and your family had fun in our hotel and that the resort was clean and functional. We are looking forward to see you again in Memories Jibacoa hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back. Best regards, Luis E. Sánchez Kiki Guest Relations & Community Manager
Read more
ann D wrote a review Sep 2020
Oakville, Canada64 contributions58 helpful votes
We have been going to memories jibacoa since 2002, The first visit we knew this was going to be our favorite resort, we are now up to 40 visits and hope there will be many more. This hotel is very beautiful nested between a mountain and the ocean. The rooms are very spacious and cleaned everyday by the excellent housekeeping staff, The food is very good with lots of choices, The beach bar is a great place to have lunch with the most beautiful view of the beach and ocean. The staff at this hotel is what keeps us coming back several times a year. Every staff member from the gardeners to top management are always ready to help to make sure you have the best vacations. If you have any issues they will be resolved very fast. There is a great P.R team who is lead by Kiki the community manager and the beautiful Sara. The bar staff are very friendly and effeicient. The staff at this hotel treat you like family but remain very professional which is a hard balance but they achieve it. Hope to see everyone soon, take care
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: all rooms are close to all amenities
See more room tips
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from David Villar, Director General at Memories Jibacoa
Responded Sep 27, 2020
Dear ann D, First of all we would like to thank you for your super nice review and the time that you spent to write it. Nice comments make us very happy because that means that you had a good time during your holidays with us. We work every day in order to improve our service and your suggestions are always welcome. Our staff has received your comments and appreciates your effort. One more time thanks for providing part of your precious time to share your experience. We are looking forward to see you soon at your second home, Memories Jibacoa. Best Regards, Luis E. Sánchez Kiki Guest Relations & Community Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
superclubs breezes jibacoa hotel santa cruz del norte, breezes jibacoa cuba, jibacoa cuba, breezes cuba
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
SuperClubs Breezes Jibacoa
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaMayabeque ProvinceJibacoa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Memories Jibacoa
Which popular attractions are close to Memories Jibacoa?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Jibacoa (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Memories Jibacoa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Memories Jibacoa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Memories Jibacoa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Memories Jibacoa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Memories Jibacoa?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Cacique, Los Marinos, and Restaurante Los Marinos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Memories Jibacoa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Memories Jibacoa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Memories Jibacoa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Memories Jibacoa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.