We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Imani Beach Villa

| Off Malawi Road, Bububu 3248, Tanzania
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Cheetah's Rock
    2.7 mi
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviewed September 26, 2016
A week in paradise
What an amazing 8 nights we spent at this spot! Let me start... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got refund in cash (not in a good exchange rate) and paid taxi to Stonetown. Overall the villa is nice, quiet but need proper signage (more than one) from the main road. The location is next to the beach and around 15-20 minutes from Stonetown. When you do the booking via 3rd party website, try to pay minimum deposit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nasriquesz
Reviewed September 26, 2016

What an amazing 8 nights we spent at this spot! Let me start off by saying that this is not the right place for people looking for a 5 star luxury hotel. This is for people looking for a 5 star EXPERIENCE aided by 5 star STAFF. The turn-off to this villa is a tad intimidating - you may wonder...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanyaNel76
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 4, 2016

Our ten-day stay at this west-coast beachfront villa was pleasant and relaxing. The elevated thatched bar/restaurant is an excellent vantage point to watch the waves, local life, and see the sun set. It is just a short walk along the beach past the coral outcrop for a pleasant swim. Our room was comfortable with good air-con and mosquito netting, shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R933QXbrians
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed February 17, 2016

The Beach front villa is unrivaled in terms of excellent food, the very listening staff, the airport connections, excursions from the door step, the homely welcome. Kudos Tito and Company for ensuring guests get the best.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronald K
Stresa, Italy
Reviewed September 2, 2015

A little hotel in a small village. The location is fairy and people are very open. From here you can go everywhere. If you're not a traveller and you need a lot of comfort, search for a resort, this is not the place for you. But if you wanna live the real africa, meet beautiful people and live an adventure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diossina86
Philippines
Reviewed August 10, 2015

The sunset view over the water was beautiful. I had a private room with A/C and bathroom for $40 and it was very comfortable. The hotel can arrange pickup or drop-off to the airport and ferry as needed for a good price (to the Ferry is $10 or 15,000 TZS). It is also easy to walk to the main road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn P
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2015

After spending a month with students, it was the place to stay. Quiet, excellent service and friendly staff. The room was decorated with flowers like had never seen before and the facilities were just perfect. Non commercial but clean and welcoming. Just the place to spend relaxing after a busy month. Will definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gullick73
Reviewed April 16, 2015

We booked Imani after recommendations from friends who had stayed there previously and enjoyed it. I can say I would definitely recommend it to others as well. Tito was a great host, and all the staff were so nice. They also have a three-legged dog Hop on the property! After an overnight flight from South Africa>Kenya>Zanzibar, it was so relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 23, 2015

We stayed at Imani for a couple of nights in 2012 and returned the next time we were in Zanzibar for the relaxed vibe, yummy food and beautiful tree house - perfect for candlelit dinners. We loved the bedroom - huge antique bed, huge bathroom and beautifully decorated. Staff are very friendly and helpful and can organise lots of trips...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leopardskinlin
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Air-con turned off every 10min, shower did not run at all, and beach is a bit of a thoroughfare. On the other hand the food is good (but expensive) and WiFi is pretty reliable. We had lower rates as it was the off-season, but if it was full price I probably wouldn't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenJP88
SimonBububu, Owner at Imani Beach Villa, responded to this review

Hi Jen, thank you for your review. It is frustrating for us, and our team of staff, that you did not explain earlier in your stay that you were having a problem with your air con and shower. The air con works perfectly fine, but perhaps you needed some guidance setting and controlling it. Furthermore, it would have been a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (144)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bububu
14.5 mi away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 13 in Kiwengwa
1,400 reviews
4.7 mi away
Maru Maru Hotel
Maru Maru Hotel
#11 of 33 in Stone Town
499 reviews
15.7 mi away
Chwaka Bay Resort
Chwaka Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Chwaka
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 mi away
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
#2 of 13 in Jambiani
211 reviews
4.5 mi away
Asmini Palace Hotel
Asmini Palace Hotel
#25 of 33 in Stone Town
64 reviews
26.0 mi away
Mbuyuni Beach Village
Mbuyuni Beach Village
#9 of 13 in Jambiani
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the beachfront, Imani Beach Villa is located in Bububu, a coastal town on the west coast of Zanzibar. It features a restaurant, bar situated upstairs on the deck with a beautiful view of the West Coast Ocean and breath taking sunsets and surrounded by a tropical garden. Imani Villa is 20min's from Stone Town and 15min's from the famous spice farms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Imani Beach Villa

Address: | Off Malawi Road, Bububu 3248, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Bububu
Price Range: $42 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Jovago.com and Priceline so you can book your Imani Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imani Beach Villa Hotel Stone Town
Imani Beach Villa Zanzibar Island/Bububu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Imani Beach Villa staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Imani Beach Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms are large with typical Zanzibari furniture. En suite bathroom facilities are functional rather than state of the art.”
 of 5 bubbles R933QXbrians, Mar 4, 2016 | Read review
“The beds are a little short!”
 of 5 bubbles JEH87, Mar 9, 2015 | Read review
“room 2 was the only room with a normal length bed.”
 of 5 bubbles devison, Feb 16, 2015 | Read review
“Our rooms were in the main building with the office and front desk. So I'm not sure how the rooms in the other building compare.”
 of 5 bubbles aegisys, Jan 13, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles Backpackways, Aug 19, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question