We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Anna Maria

Traveler (39)
Dining (28)
Video (1)

About

#12 of 17 hotels in Champoluc
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A rustic mountain chalet, everything in wood with a large lounge and lovely dining room with romantic atmosphere. Nice garden where you can relax listening the sounds of the sourrounding pine woods without noise of the cars. Private parking and close to the centre of the village and to the gondola. Origone's family is waiting for you
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quaint
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
113Reviews
2Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 55
  • 41
  • 14
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
This is a lovely charming little place with amazing views thanks to its elevated position (yet really close to town, 5-10mins walk). The staff are friendly and welcoming, and the food is home made and very traditional. Its a creaky old chalet that is clean and warm, and very
Read more
monterosa is a wonderful place to ski and this is a great place to stay good traditional Italian food and a small walk into the village and to the lift the staff are extremely helpful and there is a nice cosy bar. reasonably priced, what more can you say
Read more
This is the sort of hotel I'd love to give a great review for. The building is in a secluded spot and made almost entirely of wood. The rooms are clean and what you'd expect from a 3 star hotel. (A note for non-Europeans - double beds in hotels this area are always two single
Read more
Response from htlannamaria, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Anna Maria
Responded Feb 29, 2016
Dear sir, thank you very much for your review, we are happy you liked many things of our hotel, like the hotel atmosphere, the wood fire hot tub, the clean of our rooms, the dinners cooked by our mom, the breakfasts, and instead we are sorry that some things did not work out. All the reservations mades through online travel agency like Expedia arrive on our computer automatically, sometimes happens they are registered with the wrong treatment (B&B instead of HB or the opposite) however, by consulting the paper the problem was quickly solved at the check in, next time try to book directly and you'll see there will be not problems. We are also sorry for the extra drink charged on your room, surely there was a mistake on our part, we will consider your suggestion, usually we don't ask the signature for the extras to the customers because it's very rare that we do errors, and in that case, as we have done with you, the extras in addition were deleted. Is our habit to ask, after the dessert at the end of the dinner, if someone want a coffe, or a grappa, but we never said that was offered by the hotel and honestly no customers until now had thought that, perhaps this is a habit of our country and is different in your, in the future we will try to be more clear. We hope that considering all, your stay was pleasant, and we thank you for your suggestions, Kind regards Origone's Family
Read more
We spent a night in this hotel. The ambiance is nice and it is indeed very well located, walking distance from the cableway. A plus is the free space in a shop close to the cableway where it is possible to leave sky and ski boots at the end of the day. I will reccomend this
Read more
This is a very well located Hotel, only few steps from Champoluc. The area is so greening and so quiet. It comes with free parking.. so from this point of view it is perfect. getting inside it is very nice, well cared in all the furniture details, very stylish. It reflects the
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyValle d'AostaChampoluc
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing