We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Araluen Motor Lodge

226 Beach Rd, Batehaven, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$77
View Deal
Travelocity$77
Orbitz.com$77
Agoda.com$77
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The family owned and operated Araluen Motor Lodge is located directly opposite Corrigans Beach, just 3 km from Batemans Bay town centre. Facilities include an on-site restaurant, guest laundry, BBQ area and a solar-heated outdoor swimming pool. Each room at the Araluen Motor Lodge features split-cycle air-conditioning, microwave, free WiFi, flat-screen television, tea/coffee making facilities and a private bathroom. Rooms with kitchens, spa baths, private balconies or water views are available. BBQ facilities are available for all guests and some rooms include cooking facilities. Free off-street car parking and a guest laundry are provided. Araluen Motor Lodge is only a 2-minute walk from the restaurants and shops in Batehaven. It is a 5-minute drive to Surf Beach and the Clyde River is just 1.5 km away. The onsite Donegan's Steakhouse serves fresh Clyde River oysters and prawns, as well as char-grilled steaks and chicken. Children’s meals are available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Pool
Restaurant
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
133Reviews2Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 58
  • 18
  • 6
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sooo lovely 😊 staff are great people very personable. Very convenient location across from the beach and next to wonderful Batehaven shops access to everything you need for your holiday - highly recommendable.
Read more
Response from Julie B, Manager at Araluen Motor Lodge
Responded Jul 6, 2019
Thank you Michaeli for your fabulous review. We hope to see you again next time you are in Batemans Bay.
Read more
Stayed for a week ..first time staying at Araluen we were in a kitchenette room, friendly operators, very clean accomodation, overall a great experience.. will definitely return. Good location close to shops, restaurants, beaches.
Read more
Response from Julie B, Manager at Araluen Motor Lodge
Responded Jul 6, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review us Stuart. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our lovely Kitchenette room. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
We were very pleased with the room. It was cosy and spotlessly clean! We enjoyed a stroll across to the waterfront and enjoyed watching the bird life including black swans. A short drive to the marina was pleasant and just up the road from that we had a great evening meal at the Country Club. The service at Araluen Motor Lodge was friendly and welcoming, would definitely stay here again. Mogo Zoo is not too far, 15-20 min by car and well worth a visit.
Read more
Response from Julie B, Manager at Araluen Motor Lodge
Responded May 13, 2019
What lovely feedback Mitchyone, thank you so much. We love hearing from guests who have enjoyed their stay with us.
Read more
Cute little place and the room was really clean and tidy. But I Didn't appreciate the lady at the reception that we got on arrival. I was sent for a business trip and the room was booked by my manager. Most of the hotel and motel that i went around Australia, this lady on the reception is worst and refused to give me information about my accomodation and she stated that I dont need to know anything because my boss is the one who booked my accomodation. She even dont want my information ..its first time that information was not needed. Add to the insult she stated that" they a lot of AIN ( assistant in nursing) being sent to their motel to stay. im sorry miss but i am not an AIN. She told me aswell that room will not get service after 7 days of my stay. What ?? I only get the room service after 7 days??? Really?? I dont need daily bed linen change but a least every 2-3 days.. and fresh towels would be nice. She also told me to pay extra $15 for my husband. Did I hear it right? I thought my boss pay for the room ... and not per person. Most of my trip was paid by corporate card and never heard that its only booked for one person. We book the room not just bed. This is the worst welcoming episode in my experience of working in rural and remote areas. Ultimately this could have been a 4.5 star review except for the attitude of the receptionist.
Read more
Response from Julie B, Manager at Araluen Motor Lodge
Responded May 2, 2019
We appreciate your review and regret the confusion that occurred during your check-in. However you must appreciate that our Corporate Rate is considerably lower than our Rack Rate.This lower rate is based on workers being offsite most of the day, returning only to sleep. We were not notified by your employer that you were bringing your partner who would be onsite most of the day, over Easter! Most motels price according to the number of guests per room to cover water, electricity, wi-fi and linen etc. We do charge $15/n for any extra guests over the age of 1year. It is also important for all guests to be registered on arrival for security and insurance purposes. In regard to servicing of the room, self-contained studios are serviced weekly, motel suites daily. This is common practise for most accommodation providers. I hope this clarifies the issues you raised. Best wishes
Read more
We stayed at Araluen Motor Lodge this weekend . Friendly staff , great room, clean and tidy. Really appreciate the fridly staff in the restaurant and reception. Hope to be back soon to enjoy this accommodation again. Thanks again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesBatemans BayBatehaven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing