We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Muri Beach Club Hotel

Show Prices
#4 of 5 Hotels in Muri
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Muri Beach Club Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 466: English reviews
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My new husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. Couldn't speak more highly of the staff, hotel facilities were great, cocktails were amazing, rooms were cleaned everyday with housekeeping and the beachfront location is something to be experienced. This hotel was the best on the island (we came to his conclusion after visiting several resorts to eat/drink) and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank HungryAndrew
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Loved staying here! All the staff were very friendly and remembered our names, very clean rooms and relaxing surroundings, the pool was amazing and the massage from the spa was well worth it! Great facilities they really had everything you need and being at Muri beach it's close walking to cafes and other resorts too! Highly recommend couldn't fault our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennie M
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 5 nights here. The hotel is located in a great place in Muri beach area just opposite a group of small islands. It has white sandy beaches with Aqua clear water. The hotel provides kayaks and paddle boards free for guests, I used the kayak everyday to paddle around the islands and to cross over to hang out... More 

Helpful?
Thank 540leahk
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Kia Orana 540leahk Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Muri Beach Club Hotel and I can see that you did enjoy going across to the Motu and the time spent out on the water..It is great to hear that you were able to have some peaceful time in the Lounge... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had access to this hotel as we were affiliated with another. But anyone can drop in here and longe at the beach for a price of a cocktail. The resort itself is spotless and airy. We popped into the beach sun loungers and stayed the day ordering food, coconuts and cocktails. Was hard to get the attention of staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chefdeb71
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Kia Orana Chefdeb71, Thank you for spending the day ordering food, coconuts and cocktails and enjoying our glorious facilities. The staff are diligent in ensuring bills are paid, particularly from non hotel guests as unfortunately we have indeed been burnt many times. Perhaps a little more diplomacy on our side in the way of follow up of payment could have... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Modern beachfront resort, walk out straight to the beautiful sandy beach. Big swimming pool. Room is good but it is very expensive without a kitchen. Staff are very friendly. We enjoyed the beach. Excellent shower ! Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Norfizie G
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Kia Orana Norfizie, Thank you for booking your short stay with us. We are a hotel, and thus have rooms without cooking facilities as we have a Restaurant & Bar onsite catering to Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner, with live music and a varied of theme nights 3 nights a week As you only booked the one night, premier rates would... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The main purpose of the visit was for our forthcoming wedding. Arrangements started some months earlier with Claire by telephone. Claire was very helpful and the arrangements went very smoothly. We were offered so many options. I can't imagine that there was anything left out. The discussions were well documented and copies received by email. On arrival at Muir Beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glyn A
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Kia Orana Glyn & Cheryl Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that with the changeover between the Weddings team that everything was smooth for you. I do understand that there would be concerns having dealt with Claire initially, and I am glad that Terina was able to push aside these feelings, and ensure that your... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kia Orana, Truly a holiday in paradise!! We loved the happy friendly helpful staff at Muri Beach Club Hotel .Our stay was wonderfully comfortable-in fact we felt very spoilt!!I do so miss the pool side loungers,cocktails on the beach and iced coffee,always served with a smile and greeting :-) Liana, you do a first class job in your hotel ,supported... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank outwest75
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Kia Orana Chris & Arthur I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to have such a wonderful team, and that we were able to provide such first class service to you both. The poolside loungers, the cocktails on the beach will still be here for you again when you come back for another... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had our wedding at the Muri Beach Club Hotel. One word Amazing! The staff are all welcoming, they make you feel like part of the family. They go above and beyond to help you. We will be making this our holiday destination in the future. Thank you all. Jason & Michelle

Helpful?
Thank MichelleVe
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Kia Orana Jason & Michelle I am so glad that you enjoyed your wedding and stay with us. Our staff do make the stay and we are proud to have them on our team. We thoroughly enjoyed your company and the family staying with us, and lets just say that Jason made an entrance on your wedding day and I... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Muri Beach Club in January 2016. I feel terrible for waiting to post a review, but I knew I had to since we had such a great stay. First off the people are so friendly in the Cook Islands and especially at Muri Beach Club. They really make you feel at home. We had a beachfront room... More 

Helpful?
Thank swirlygirl
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Kia Orana Thank you so much for the review. I am happy that you enjoyed the room and friendliness of the staff, we are proud to have such a wonderful team. The Buggy Tour is a must and I am glad that you enjoyed it 'the wetter the better' is their motto and it sounds like thats what you had!... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

We selected Muri Beach Club Hotel because of the 18+ conditions and at the travel agent recommendation. So glad we stayed here. Was lovely to wake and look out the door as the beach/lagoon/island views are simply spectacular.

Helpful?
1 Thank 56lydiaw
Liana S, Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Kia Orana We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I must say that the views to wake up to in the morning are stunning. We hope to see you again and do keep in touch. Warm Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

447 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (416)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (114)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muri
0.8 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
3.8 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
0.6 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
7.0 mi away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Muri Beach Club Hotel's unequalled adult only resort location puts guests right at the heart of one of Rarotonga's most outstanding natural features - Muri Lagoon. The lagoon is the island's aquatic playground for superb and safe snorkelling and swimming. With other water sports like kayaking, wind surfing, kite surfing, sailing and glass-bottomed boat rides, there's always an opportunity to get out on the water and away from it all. With Motus (offshore islands) a stones throw away beckons you to enjoy its uninhabitated oasis..... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Muri Beach Club Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 3050, Muri, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Price Range: $233 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muri Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Muri Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muri Beach Hotel
Muri Beach Rarotonga
Muri Beach Club Hotel Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Muri
#4 Spa Hotel in Muri
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Muri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay