We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here heading south to Italy and it was perfect. Great for families, secure covered parking, easy access to Lyon (about half an hour on the good public transport) - which is well worth seeing if passing, and very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Lyon, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All employee I met were kind. Rooms are very clean. Only missing points were Airline milage which I asked to register was forgotten, availability of restaurant was not enough (due to summer vacation?), and required flexibility to accomodate customer's demands to satisfy.

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels

Helpful?
Thank shigechanlyon
Avallon, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are cheap, but price of Food and beverage more than compensate this. Since the hotel is situated far away from any nearby city in the middle of An formerley Expo area, you are more of less obliged to stay there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mees H
Isabelle T, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank so much for taking time to share your comments. We are sorry to hear that you have been dissapointed with our restaurant Le Cocon.We propose severals offers to satisfy all our guest. We hope to welcome you again and give you a better impression of our carte menu. More 

novara
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I spent two nights in this hotel for job reasons: overall it was pretty satisfactory, rooms are fine, service was ok, staff was very kind and ready to answer to any request. Breakfast is a plus but it costs 18€. There is also a restaurant but I didn't have a chance to try it.

Helpful?
1 Thank gabriele189
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very good stay. Key points: - Hotel staff are really helpful & welcoming. - There is a dedicated App & web page for management of my stay & be in easy contact with hotel help-desk & be able to receive daily tips. Points to consider for improvement: - room customization according to stay (e.g. choice of bed size & number).... More 

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ossama_Labenah
Southampton UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

I regularly stay at the GT, probably spent 20 nights there in the last 3 years - as a hotel it is okay, clean, staff is friendly but my latest experience was awful - be warned. I have never eaten in the hotel in the evening (it is expensive and beyond my budget) but as I was tired I decided... More 

Helpful?
Thank C4LWX
Debora V, Responsable relations publiques at Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share an opinion on your stay at the Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo. We are sorry to hear that the whole experience did not live up to your expectations. You can be sure that we always value our clients' feedback, we were waiting to hear what happenened from our team before... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

We were staying there as a one-night 'pit stop' on the way from Scotland to the Mediterranean. We had travelled by train to Lyon and picked up a hire car there for the rest of our trip. We chose the Golden Tulip in part because we wanted somewhere quiet with easy access to the motorways in the morning. This is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dalriada-Cardross
Kent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Nice hotel albeit not very big - lovely restaurant with very professional staff - not too far from central Lyon and easily accessible- free underground parking was an added bonus compared to some other hotels who wanted over €20 a day

Helpful?
Thank jasemfc
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We were on our way to the Cote d'Azur and found this Hotel in a nice nature environment, This staff was exceptionally friendly and we felt very save during our stay. If you are looking for an excellent place for trips to Lyon this is our recommendation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ReviloSchauz
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

I have been a frequent customer of the GoldenTulip in Saint Priest and have been pleasantly surprised in time by its extremely high standards of quality. The staff is absolutely excellent and the restaurant is one of the best in the area. The style of rooms is sober and elegant, without being "too much", but having all that is needed.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ospite2012
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Priest
1.6 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Lyon Est - Saint Priest Eurexpo
5.4 mi away
Hotel Carlton Lyon - MGallery Collection
5.4 mi away
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mama Shelter Lyon
Mama Shelter Lyon
#5 of 190 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 stars 965 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
4.5 mi away
Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo

Address: 160 Cours Du Troisieme Millenaire, 69800 Saint-Priest, Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Saint-Priest
Price Range: $80 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay