We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
novara
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I spent two nights in this hotel for job reasons: overall it was pretty satisfactory, rooms are fine, service was ok, staff was very kind and ready to answer to any request. Breakfast is a plus but it costs 18€. There is also a restaurant but I didn't have a chance to try it.

Helpful?
Thank gabriele189
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very good stay. Key points: - Hotel staff are really helpful & welcoming. - There is a dedicated App & web page for management of my stay & be in easy contact with hotel help-desk & be able to receive daily tips. Points to consider for improvement: - room customization according to stay (e.g. choice of bed size & number).... More 

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ossama_Labenah
Southampton UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I regularly stay at the GT, probably spent 20 nights there in the last 3 years - as a hotel it is okay, clean, staff is friendly but my latest experience was awful - be warned. I have never eaten in the hotel in the evening (it is expensive and beyond my budget) but as I was tired I decided... More 

Helpful?
Thank C4LWX
Debora V, Responsable relations publiques at Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share an opinion on your stay at the Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo. We are sorry to hear that the whole experience did not live up to your expectations. You can be sure that we always value our clients' feedback, we were waiting to hear what happenened from our team before... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying there as a one-night 'pit stop' on the way from Scotland to the Mediterranean. We had travelled by train to Lyon and picked up a hire car there for the rest of our trip. We chose the Golden Tulip in part because we wanted somewhere quiet with easy access to the motorways in the morning. This is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dalriada-Cardross
Kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Nice hotel albeit not very big - lovely restaurant with very professional staff - not too far from central Lyon and easily accessible- free underground parking was an added bonus compared to some other hotels who wanted over €20 a day

Helpful?
Thank jasemfc
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We were on our way to the Cote d'Azur and found this Hotel in a nice nature environment, This staff was exceptionally friendly and we felt very save during our stay. If you are looking for an excellent place for trips to Lyon this is our recommendation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ReviloSchauz
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

I have been a frequent customer of the GoldenTulip in Saint Priest and have been pleasantly surprised in time by its extremely high standards of quality. The staff is absolutely excellent and the restaurant is one of the best in the area. The style of rooms is sober and elegant, without being "too much", but having all that is needed.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ospite2012
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Good hotel, friendly staff, average restaurant but trendy interior. Nice rooms but windows bit small for light. Free parking. No swimmingpool but nice terras. Depending on room can be pricy. Location near Auchan and Ikea. Next to businesspark Portes des alpes

Helpful?
Thank BARTVDB100
Lavon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived late with a problem (puncture) in our hired car. The hotel staff made the call for us (French...) and helped us all the way. The Hotel is well situated for those coming with a car, the free of charge parking is secured in the building. The room is spacious and comfortable. Excellent and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels

Helpful?
Thank lum555
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

If you are travelling to an event at the stadium this hotel is very convenient and of a good standard. Communal areas are pleasant. The standard of service provided by all of the staff is excellent. Compared to other local options this is highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Colette H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Priest
1.6 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Lyon Est - Saint Priest Eurexpo
5.4 mi away
Hotel Carlton Lyon - MGallery Collection
4.6 mi away
Mama Shelter Lyon
Mama Shelter Lyon
#5 of 190 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 stars 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
4.5 mi away
Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu
6.0 mi away
Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo

Address: 160 Cours Du Troisieme Millenaire, 69800 Saint-Priest, Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Saint-Priest
Price Range: $79 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay