We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Campanile Alencon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Alencon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Pego, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2016

On route to the Channel Tunnel, this is a great overnight stay, easy to find and not too far from the crossing to the UK. Very comfortable clean bed, quiet and really everything you need for a good night's rest before the final part of the journey. Nice evening meal at a reasonable cost and a great breakfast which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank CEEJAY T
Campanile A, Manager at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience and we appreciate you taking the time to note our location. We are sorry for your second stay, and you review about the dinner, but we note that you appreciate our profesionalism by changing your meal. We will shared your comment on the staff... More 

Nottingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2016

We stayed at the Campanile Alencon when driving through to Spain and it was very convenient, just off of the motorway, and easy to find. The member of staff on reception was very helpful and check-in was quick and easy. The rooms are single-storey and set around the car parking areas and so are perfect if you have a dog... More 

Helpful?
Thank TraceyNotts
Campanile A, Manager at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Campanile during your recent visit to Alençon. It was a great pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding the team. We are very pleased to read you had a nice time and enjoyed our location. The whole... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Plus points..... Great service the staff on the evening we stopped could not have been for helpful, there was a good choice of food both for evening meal and breakfast, free Wi-Fi, convenient for the motorway. Bad points... only one really the bedrooms The construction is of blockwork and the rooms are in a terrace and also back on to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian E
Campanile A, Manager at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us following your recent stay here at the Campanile Alençon. We are pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay and appreciated the location of the hotel and the staff professionnalism. However we do regret to learn of your disappointment regarding the rooms, indeed, our rooms... More 

Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
710 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2016

we were travelling south when we had bother with our car, the staff at campanile were very helpful. its a great location just off the main road at a very reasonable price, our only grip was the poor main courses as part of the half board tariff

Helpful?
Thank mandr268
Campanile A, Manager at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment ! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel and our team. We always try to provide the best service, and your review is the better rewards that we can have. However, we are sincerely sorry because of the menu didn’t suit you. Indeed, we tried to made... More 

Huthwaite
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2016

As in another Campanile this year the toilet looked dirty - it has brown stains at the base of the bowl - needs to be bleached regularly. The paintwork round the doors is chipped and needs a touch. The shower, as ever in Campaniles, is in the bath. I think this needs updating. Other than that the room was clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank R0s55
Campanile A, Manager at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review, and we are sorry we weren't up to your expectations. We regret it sincerely. Concerning the bathroom, your comments have been shared with our team and we made the necessary to avoid this inconvenience. For your information, using bleach in room sis forbidden because... More 

Level Contributor
159 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Well placed on main route travelling south. Individual chalet block with adequate parking; apparently reasonably secure. Properly clean and serviced with tea/coffee/wifi/tv. A good evening meal with standard and menu of the day. Good buffet breakfast. Good value and to be recommended as a stop-off.

Helpful?
Thank Rickcs
Campanile A, Manager at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to see that our team and location has been able to satisfy you during your stay. Thank your for recommending our hotel with the tripadvisor community. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Alençon again in the near future.... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

A good stop over location. The hotel was mainly English cars in the car park as a good stopped location on the way down south. Reasonably priced but in need of a revamp. The rooms are fairly small but functional. Breakfast was over priced at 9 euros per adult. The staff spoke great English and were very welcoming. Great Pizza... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon T
Campanile A, Manager at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such kind words regarding your stay at the Campanile Alençon. Indeed, a lot of our guests are english because of our location just near the motorway and our carpark where you can park your car just front of your room. Our rooms are not yet renovated, but we keep it... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Good points: A great location within an hour or two of the western channel ports; friendly, English-speaking reception staff; comfortable beds; and free wifi. Bad points: The rooms smelt damp - coming from the bathrooms. No obvious signs of damp, so I think that it's just down to not good enough extraction of air from the enclosed bathroom. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Campanile A, Manager at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with the Campanile Alençon hotel, we appreciate your trust. Customer service is so important to us, and we do our best every day to improve in order to satisfy more guests' needs. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our staff kindness, location and complimentary Wifi. Please allow us to apologise for the various elements... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cerise hotels

Show Prices
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

When we pulled into the hotel courtyard I was reminded of a seedy American motel, all that was missing was the neon hotel sign ( with letters missing!). The log cabin type rooms smelt musty and are in desperate need of a makeover , which is why I believed we paid far too much for the room. On the plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank monclardeux
Campanile A, Manager at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We regret to learn you were somewhat led down with your short experience and we would like to apologize for any inconveniences experienced. While we certainly are aware that all our rooms haven’t been renovated yet to meet the latest standards in design but we always endeavour offering the highest level... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Having always been pleased with Campanile Hotels in the past, we were disappointed that the hotel in Alencon was so dated. The rooms had chipboard wallpaper and the furnishings were old and in need of replacement. On the plus side everything was very clean and the separate restaurant in a better condition and food was good. The hotel staff were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank downerjulie50
Campanile A, Manager at Campanile Alencon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor ! We regret to learn you were somewhat led down with your stay because of our romms whiche are not renovated, and we would like to apologize for any inconveniences experienced. We are expecting more than you a renovation of our rooms to give a better... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cerise
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Alencon Nord
B&B Hotel Alencon Nord
#2 of 3 in Valframbert
66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Alencon
1.6 mi away
Ibis Alencon
Ibis Alencon
#2 of 11 in Alencon
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel des Ducs Alencon
Hotel des Ducs Alencon
#1 of 11 in Alencon
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
hotelF1 Alencon
hotelF1 Alencon
#3 of 3 in Cerise
19 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Hussard
Le Hussard
#7 of 11 in Alencon
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Campanile Alencon

Address: Rue de L'Industrie | Zat Du Londeau, 61000 Cerise, Alencon, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Alencon > Cerise
Price Range: $49 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Alencon 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Campanile Alencon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Alencon Alençon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Campanile Alencon staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Alencon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Number 26 or 11”
 of 5 bubbles ceejayt2014, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“try and get room at the end of a terrace so less likely to have doors banging”
 of 5 bubbles 273briane, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ladies please note - no hairdryer in the room!”
 of 5 bubbles frankhP8256TQ, May 6, 2015 | Read review
“Redo the total room.”
 of 5 bubbles JanSchoormans, Aug 5, 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in room 19, which was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Barefootkent, Jul 21, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay