We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Town & Country Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Town & Country Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’m going to start this review fairly by stating that Town and Country Motel is a good option for those looking for affordable accomodation - but an experience I had with them ensures that I will never return and will not personally recommend the motel. Ever. My elderly and very sick mother and I unexpectedly had an unfortunate situation where... More 

Helpful?
Thank trymee
townandcountryMotel, General Manager at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

I would first like to thank this guest for the comment about our motel being comfortable and for being well looked after by our staff. We strive to give all our guest a comfortable stay, we are very sorry if this guest's mother got sick, I can confirm that at no time the lady was left outside the room. Check... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

A good motel for travelling and passing through. Beds are nicely presented, neat and comfortable. The showers are hot. The room furniture however is 1950s/1970s. Curtains don't quite go from end-to-end. The shower room is 1970s aluminium with tinted amber glass, cracked and going off the rails. The owner is very forthright and lacks a little warmness – must have... More 

Helpful?
Thank WozzOz
Canowindra
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Stayed too often, the door in every room lead directly outside and have a gap, easily fixed, but no! In every room the bathroom has window that tilts out. We encountered 1 room where the fly (mosquito) screen was intact however in every room in which we stayed most of the bathroom windows were impossible to completely close. Mouldy shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Syntwins

Travelers are raving about these Strathfield South hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my mother whilst we were in Sydney and needed to be close to Sydney private. This motel is comfortable ,clean and exactly what you need if you aren't planning on staying in your room all day. Staff were helpful and friendly. The other reviews are obviously from people who expect to pay $130 a night and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bec C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

This place doesn't deserve a rating! Should be grateful my dad does not want to sue let alone get the work safe ppl out to this place! Came up from Victoria over easter weekend with my big group of Collingwood friends to stay here for our footy trip to the city & the rooms are bad! My dad slipped in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Fearn H
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

The room was spacious with a single and a queen bed enough for three. The whole place is old but everything(TV, mini fridge, internet, tea and coffee facilities) works fine. The room,beds, sheets and towels were clean but the bathroom could be better as it was old and not as clean as I expected. We just stayed there for one... More 

Helpful?
Thank mahyar h
marylou_labruna, General Manager at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I note that you were not happy with the bathroom, we are currently undergoing renovations and bathrooms will be on the list. I hope that we will see you again in the future More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

I have stayed several times, and now it's under new ownership. Rooms are spacious with a television, tea and coffee facilities and a mini fridge. The hotel boosts WI FI as well. Staff are freindly and helpful, Hotel is just the right price for a nice break. Used the gym, but they have a swimming pool on site as well.... More 

Helpful?
Thank missprincess412
marylou_labruna, General Manager at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Town and Country Motel. We hope to see you again and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. More 

Batemans Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

First time ever I was demanded to give them $100 deposit for the room key even though they had my credit card details. When we entered the room I found that the TV wouldn't turn on and after the office girl came & verified that she offered us the room next door after she checked that it's TV was OK.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ColinP930
marylou_labruna, General Manager at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were not happy with the service provided. I have taken note of all of your concerns and will address them. The motel was recently sold and the new owners are currently looking at renovating, we have started painting and next will be the curtains. I hope that you will consider trying our facilities in... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

For the price I was disappointed even thought it's a motel in Sydney they charge like a wounded bull, the bed was only slightly softer than the floor, the jug didn't work, there was no iron, no microwave and the air conditioner was louder than the traffic driving past.

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy P
marylou_labruna, General Manager at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. The Motel is under new ownership and we are working hard at renovating and upgrading the facilities including extending the wifi coverage throughout the motel. We don't have microwaves in our rooms but definitely have kettles and irons. Our room rates are quite low for a 3.5 star Sydney property More 

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

My daughter and I booked into the room for two nights not being from Sydney but having it close to the train station it looked lovely, my disappointment wasn't not from the room but from the lack of security we had men outside our door all night arguing then fighting it started as a friendly disagreement about 10pm and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracie K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathfield South
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Enfield
Ibis Budget Enfield
#1 of 2 in Strathfield South
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood
4.5 mi away
Cambridge Lodge Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
3.0 of 5 stars 759 reviews
1.5 mi away
Darcys Hotel
Darcys Hotel
#1 of 1 in Homebush
5.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
3.1 mi away
Garden Lodge Sydney
Garden Lodge Sydney
#1 of 2 in Haberfield
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As of 1st September 2014 Town & Country Motel is under New Management. Yes the motel is older style but it is very clean. We have just replaced all sheets, towels, pillows and protectors and are working hard at making the Town & Country Motel a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious and we are family and group friendly. Please give us a go, I'm sure you will be pleasantly surprised. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Town & Country Motel

Address: 401-405 Liverpool Road, Strathfield South, Strathfield, New South Wales 2136, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Strathfield > Strathfield South
Price Range: $92 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Town & Country Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Town & Country Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town & Country Motel Strathfield, Australia - Strathfield South
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay