We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndford Holiday Farm

Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (13)

Overview

AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-smoking hotel
Family Rooms
Concierge
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
67
7
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
67
7
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining family holiday horse riding wonderful family delicious food no pressure great activities three meals a day an absolute gem special dietary requirements crystal palace meal times five days organised activities beautiful holiday outdoor fun easter weekend
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Our accommodation "Outlook" has its own sitting room and TV. The bedroom is large, comfortable and clean.Both bedroom and lounge have underfloor heating and there is a tea/coffee station The staff are friendly, helpful and interested. They were very welcoming and clearly pleased to see...More

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Joan H
Reviewed 6 days ago

We have been coming to Wyndford since 2003. It is beautiful, peaceful and has that homely feel that allows you to recharge, switch off from our busy lives and reconnect. Out two boys took part in all the activities and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food...More

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank DesKat16
Response from Wyndford F, Owner at Wyndford Holiday FarmResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review, we are happy when the kids are happy and parents relax.

Reviewed 6 days ago

This place is the best farm holiday ever with warm rooms in winter and all the good food. friendly service every day. great value for money. Drive to Wyndford and you don't have to start your car untill you leave

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Maps765939
Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading so many wonderful reviews we were really looking forward to something very special. The views and setting were amazing, but the rooms were a bit tired and old fashioned. The meals were disappointing. We had Brown onion soup (which tasted like packet soup)...More

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Helen359
Response from Wyndford F, Owner at Wyndford Holiday FarmResponded 2 days ago

Oops we dropped this one. So sorry we did not live up to your expectations but hope you will return one day so we can correct your impressions.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love Wyndford. This was our 4th visit and we hope to have many more. We love the fresh air, mountain walks, friendly staff and cozy rooms. This was our first winter visit and despite the chilly temperatures at night, we were very comfortable.They could...More

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank swiftrisingriver
Response from Wyndford F, Owner at Wyndford Holiday FarmResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review - look forward to welcoming you again.

View more reviews
About
Description
Wyndford Holiday Farm is a family owned and run establishment which has been in existence for nearly 90 years. Catering for family holidays, with activities - guided walks and horse riding among More others, and superb wholesome farm fare, serving three meals, and morning and afternoon teas each day. Situated near the Caledonspoort border with Lesotho, is within easy reach of many tourist sites, eg Katse Dam Lesotho, Afri-Ski and Clarens. Accommodation is in varied rooms and rondavels, all with en suite bathrooms and serviced daily. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Internet
Free parking
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Beachfront
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-smoking rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-smoking rooms
Number of rooms
30
Price range
$133 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Free State > Fouriesburg
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-smoking rooms
Number of rooms
30
Price range
$133 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Free State > Fouriesburg

Photos

Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (15)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Fouriesburg Country Inn
130 reviews
5.20 miles away
Moolmanshoek Private Game Reserve
184 reviews
14.82 miles away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Clarens
364 reviews
16.90 miles away
Castle in Clarens
206 reviews
17.19 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7 nearby restaurants
Di Plaasstoep Pub and Restaurant
85 reviews
5.02 miles away
Clementines Restaurant and Bar
1,023 reviews
16.80 miles away
The Windmill
36 reviews
5.23 miles away
Addo's Fine Dining
81 reviews
16.59 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 nearby attractions
Jenlees Country Shop and Bistro
21 reviews
4.75 miles away
Destiny Castle
9 reviews
5.31 miles away
Clarens Brewery
356 reviews
16.79 miles away
Blou Donki Art Gallery
23 reviews
16.86 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wyndford Holiday Farm staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines

Room Tips

"every room with barthroom have a fantastic fiew"
Maps765939
1 week ago
Read review
"All rooms are good."
JimmyG246
May 22, 2019
Read review
"Choose a room with underfloor heating, it can get quite chilly in the evenings."
RamblingRose345
May 22, 2019
Read review
"Theyre all neat, tidy and clean thatch rooms so take your allergy pills if neceeassry. my experience was..."
Spaceman_90706
May 7, 2019
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing