We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements

Save
Share
Kamares 84003 Greece
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (177)
Room & Suite (49)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 14 hotels in Kamares
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.8
Travelers' Choice

See why so many travelers make Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements their hotel of choice when visiting Kamares. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements is a romantic hotel offering a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a minibar in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features a sun terrace, express check-in and check-out, and baggage storage. Plus, guests can enjoy a hot tub and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Kamares. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Claudio's Italian Restaurant and Camaron Restaurant, which are some Italian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular art galleries such as Peristeriona.

At Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Kamares.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Breakfast available
Game room
Hiking
Children's playground
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
230Reviews2Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 200
  • 26
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mark wrote a review Oct 2022
Peak District, United Kingdom8 contributions
We were delighted to return to these beautiful apartments. We had a lovely welcome from Maria. Everything was perfect, the views, the delicious and plentiful breakfast, the facilities. We would not hesitate to recommend them and we plan to return ourselves.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joneseeee wrote a review Sep 2021
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom202 contributions95 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Perhaps our 6th or 7th stay with Maria and just simply the best. Just the right distance from town, fab views, great facilities and by far the best host ever. Breakfast is fantastic of course, especially the spinach and feta pastries and don’t miss the chick pea stew on Sunday!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bill S wrote a review Oct 2022
Fort William, United Kingdom10 contributions
I found Sifnaika Konakia to be a very comfortable hotel. Our room was spacious as was its balcony. The hotel is conveniently situated, close to town and the beach with a bus stop outside. The location is quiet and relaxing. Maria and team were very welcoming to us and helpfully helped us transport our luggage. Breakfast is freshly made and is collected on a tray and can be eaten on the balcony which has a lovely view of the bay. I would certainly recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Sea view is good
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Olinda C wrote a review Sep 2022
13 contributions5 helpful votes
This was the second time we visited Sifnos and, for the second time, we chose to stay at Sifnaika Konakia. We stayed in the sea view room which is spotlessly clean, and has a large balcony with wonderful views of Kamares bay and of the stunning mountains. The breakfast is delicious (delicious homemade cakes, freshly baked pastries, homemade jams, fruit salad & greek yogurt were among my favorites), and one of the best moments of each day was having this delicious breakfast sitting on our balcony overlooking the mountains. Sifnaika Konakia is a very peaceful place. Its outdoors are very green and very well kept, with different sitting & lounge areas where we can relax and enjoy the view. Maria and all her team members are very welcoming, professional, and friendly. Plus Sifnaika Konakia is very conveniently located; only a 3-minute walking distance to the supermarket, stores & restaurants. We'll definitely stay here next time we visit Sifnos.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: best views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Muriel S wrote a review Aug 2022
Bonnybridge, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
We have been visiting Sifnos for 8 or 9 years, on occasions twice a year and always stay at Sifnaika Konakia Tradition Settlements. The main port of Kamares is only a five minute walk away which has tavernas and shops and also has a beautiful beach. Bus stop right outside the property which makes it easy to explore this beautiful island. We have only stayed in the sea view rooms which are beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, and have a wonderful view of Kamares bay from your large balcony. Maria the owner and her family are so welcoming and work incredibly hard, the breakfast they provide is first class and most enjoyable sitting on you balcony or in the garden. If you are thinking of visiting Sifnos then look no further than staying at Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Patrick F wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
+1
I find it hard to describe how nice it was to be here. Maria and team did everything they could to make us feel right at home. The breakfasts were amazing. The view was indescribable. The monasteries on the mountaintops. The water, the sunsets. The property was incredible too. The cats and the tortoises were a nice touch. So many places to relax and read in the gardens. We would love to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Peter G wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Excellent service, the owner was alway there to help with what beaches to go, restaurants, places to visit and etc. Great breakfast, beautifully gardens to relax, very clean, and great people. Walking distance to great restaurants at the port.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from maria komi, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
Responded Sep 1, 2022
Dear mr Peter thank you for your post! We also had a great time with you and we really enjoyed our chats! Best wishes for a nice autumn to all the family and we hope we will welcome you in Sifnos soon again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
751mikaelm wrote a review Aug 2022
Paris, France45 contributions28 helpful votes
I booked on Expedia and it was written clearly on the booking payment was to be made on arrival at the hotel. Then, one week before arrival, the hotel contacts me to pay. I say ok and ask for a payment link. They send it to me but the link does not work. Then they simply cancel the booking!! I call the hotel. One guy keeps on repeating same stupid thing i.e. Discuss with expedia (which sent me an email asking to talk to the hotel) Then, i ask to talk to the hotel manager. I talk to a lady who is horrible…she keeps on interrupting me, i just cannot talk… She tells me all is my fault, that she can give me a room but much more expansive… It is ok to have an issue, a misunderstanding and we can work around a solution, but here, the manager simply won’t let me talk, prefers to cancel and let another client book as much more expansive. Horrible experience, horrible people, i strongly advise not to go there…;)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t go there
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from maria komi, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Dear mr Mikael Thank you for the opportunity you give us to report the issue also from here . We will only mention the facts: The reservation under your name with ref number 1885133469 , via Expedia, was made in 25th of January for one night, the 6th of August, with the advantage of the Nonrefundable rate. From January until the 31st of July, after many time during the last days you had been informed to update your card, we didn’t manage to take pre-authorization, because of your cards issues. As it was not a direct reservation, we had to report your reservation and your card to the Expedia, which canceled your reservation, in order to be released from the obligation to pay the commissions of this invalid reservation. We apologize we interrupted you on phone, but you had been already informed several times from Expedia, also many times from our front office, about the terms of your reservation and we had nothing more to explain as you didn’t want to cooperate. To keep an invalid reservation without any guarantee from your part, could not been acceptable from the reservation system, also not from us. Furthermore, we never offered you any other room, as you mention on your post, just because we already had the experience of your not valid cards and the notification of our bank of urelable transactions. Thank you for your help with your last comment. We also agree that reservations which not respect the terms, unfortunately cannot been accepted with us. We respect our guests and we make our best in order we assure they will have the best stay, already from the reservation. So, it is good we check the reliability of the reservations in order we will not deprive some other people of joy our nice hospitality! Thank you for understanding, Have a nice August.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ronja Sahl wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
+1
Our time at Sifnaika Konaki has been so amazing! Starting off, the room was big and clean, and the view of the sea was amazing. The breakfast was a little different every morning, and eating it on our balcony was a very relaxing start of the day. The breakfast was a good combination of sweet and savory, and we could choose how much we wanted of each thing. The walk from all restaurants and shops is only about 3 minutes, so it’s very accessible from everything. There’s many different restaurants to choose from depending on what food you want - anything is amazing! We had a little trouble with the bus one day, and Maria helped us with the times and our questions. There are a lot of cats roaming the island, and we have learnt that they are taken care of by the locals and it is completely safe to pet them. They will eat food if you give them any, but don’t worry that they are starving. Maria also has three cats that live at the hotel, as well as three turtles. Be prepared to be surrounded by cats if you come to Sifnos! The staff made our stay so much better, always helping us with whatever we needed. Maria picked us up when arriving and drove us down to the port when leaving free of charge. I would recommend going here if you want a relaxing place to stay, a little away from all the cars and people making noise down by the port. We will definitely come back! Thank you for such a nice experience at your hotel:))
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from maria komi, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Dear Ronjia thank you so much for your very kind and heartfelt post, We are very happy you had nice vacation in Sifnos this summer! We also had a very good experience from you and we would be very happy to welcome you again! Thank you for your respectfulness and your happy vibes you sheared with us during your stay! Have a nice August!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BaddMonkey wrote a review Oct 2021
Ann Arbor, Michigan210 contributions127 helpful votes
This charming and unique property rests just east of the port, a five minute walk to the town of Kamares, which is mostly one main street. Rooms are large and carefully furnished, each with a private balcony or patio overlooking the bay. The property is beautifully landscaped, with abundant fig trees ripe with plump fruits, and inviting patios with tables, chairs, chaises, games, puzzles, a barbecue area, and even a hot tub. Chickens, turtles, and adorable kittens roam about, and if you don't mind, the kittens will visit, play with you, nap in your room, and beg for your breakfast. And what a breakfast! Maria - the proprietor, who exudes energy, is there to take care of your every need, including a custom made breakfast of eggs, yogurt, fruit, meat, avocado toast, whatever you need. (She may also surprise you with a homemade baked treat in the middle of the day.) Many rooms also have kitchenettes if you want to heat up your takeaway or market purchases. The price is extremely fair and Maria was even willing to extend our stay until we had to catch our ferry. The only thing I would warn potential guests is that there are a lot of steps - hauling our suitcases up and down was not easy - Maria offered to help. I would also caution guests to park on the street (which is very easy and available) instead of trying to enter the steep driveway.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesSifnosKamares
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SIFNAIKA KONAKIA TRADITIONAL SETTLEMENTS - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Kamares, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
Which popular attractions are close to Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements?
Nearby attractions include Kamares Beach (0.2 miles) and Peristeriona (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements?
Conveniently located restaurants include Passione Italiana, Camaron Restaurant, and Delfini Restaurant.
Does Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Panagia Chrissopigi (5.1 miles).
Does Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.